expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Orlando Area Pool Home In Maitland Altamonte Springs, Winter Park

Maitland, FL, USA
  • House1500 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

Large living area, stocked kitchen, laundry, large driveway for parking

Please be aware we have a 2 WEEK MAXIMUM RENTAL. Away from the crowds but only 30-40 minutes to attractions, beaches Daytona. Fully equipped kitchen, outdoor BBQ, large pool. Close to many restaurants, shopping , downtown Orlando. Quiet secluded back yard and relaxing porch. Minutes off major highway I-4. Laundry available. Bedroom 1 has king bed with en suite bath. Bedroom 2 is double Murphy bed, with it's own bathroom. The house sleeps 4 comfortably, but can accommodate 1 extra on a sofa if needed. Cots for small children & pac-n-play for babies, plus lots of toys for different ages. Plus there is an outdoor shower! WIFI Play volley ball in the pool or just relax on the back porch. Pool has solar heat. Hot tub available from Nov. to March. Pet friendly with a pet fee. Please be aware 2 cats live at this house. Although they will not be on the premises, some of their dander might be, even after a good mopping & vacuuming. MAXIMUM RENTAL 2 WEEKS. CHECK IN TIME 10:00A.M. - 2:00P.M. There is a minimum $50 cleaning fee. Guests staying for more then a week may be required to perform small tasks for the pool. There is a neighbor that is available to pet sit. Cell phone reception is spotty in the house since we are on the edge of the towers. No problem outside & texting works everywhere. House was built in the 50's but has been 90% up-graded.

Owner

Jan Young

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 23, 2018
About Jan Young

Have lived in this neighborhood for over 40 years. Have constantly upgraded and improved the premises.

Jan Young purchased this House in 1973

Why Jan Young chose Seminole County

Very comfortable and relaxing. Close to stores and restaurants. Private yard with large pool.

What makes this House unique

Spend an afternoon on the back porch & you'll still see something else the next day. Shower under the stars in the private outdoor shower. Extra TV in the 2nd bedroom in case you don't want to watch football! Close to grocery stores & many restaurants.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 double
      • King bed with en suite bath. Double Murphy bed bedroom 2

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Double Muphy bed. Bath right next door.

      Theme

        • Away From It All
        • Family
        • Tourist Attractions

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Iron & Board
                • Air Conditioning
                • Fireplace
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                • Telephone
                  Land line can be used to call out. Cell reception can be a problem in the house due to the metal roof, depending on carrier. Not a problem outside
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                      Fully stocked. Cookware, dishes, utensils,, spices, gadgets, blender, crock pot, coffee maker, toaster oven & micro.
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Pantry Items
                    • Refrigerator
                      some condiments.
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster
                      toaster oven

                      Dining

                        • Child's Highchair
                        • Dining
                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 6 people

                          Entertainment

                            • Books
                            • DVD Player
                            • Games
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Stereo
                            • Television
                              2
                            • Toys
                            • Video Library

                              Outside

                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Golf
                                  Several courses within 10 miles.
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                • Water Sports Gear

                                  Suitability

                                    • limited accessibility
                                    • smoking allowed
                                      Outside only. Please dump butts & ashes in outside trash cans.

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Heated Pool
                                        • Hot Tub
                                          Working from November thru March.
                                        • Private Pool
                                          Anyone staying longer then 10 days will be required to check pool clorine and water level. The pool has an auto pool cleaner that may require the bag to be emptied.

                                          Attractions

                                            • playground
                                            • botanical garden
                                            • cinemas
                                            • library
                                            • live theater
                                            • museums
                                            • churches
                                            • recreation center
                                            • restaurants
                                            • synagogues
                                            • theme parks
                                            • zoo

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • paddle boating
                                                • walking

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • golf
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis

                                                          Notes

                                                            • Check in between 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 11:00 AM

                                                              Check-out: Flexible

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              19 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.6/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Wonderful pool, extremely private

                                                              Tanga D.Brockport, NY

                                                              We absolutely loved our stay at this home! Extremely private and quiet location. The pool area is amazing! You literally feel like you have no neighbors even though they are right next door. The home was very clean and well stocked with provisions. The welcome basket was a nice touch as well. Owners were very easy to deal with and responded quite promptly to any questions we had. Overall great experience! We would highly recommend.

                                                              Beautiful pool, clean home, great location

                                                              Sonjia H.Winston Salem, NC

                                                              This home provided exactly what we were looking for. A beautiful, large pool and separate hot tub in a nicely landscaped, private back yard for 2 quiet days with a day trip to Universal in between. Loved the laid back, eclectic style of the outdoor sitting area and BBQ. The owner was very responsive to messages prior to our arrival and everything was in such great order there was no need to reach out to them upon arrival. We would definitely recommend this home for anyone looking for more privacy than a standard resort can provide in this area.

                                                              Great Place very private

                                                              JoAnn M.Shelton, Connecticut

                                                              We booked place from Wed., March 21 to March 28. Got there at 2 am on Thursday morning, my daughter was in a wedding so it was very close to the event. Ran around all day Thursday and Friday and Saturday finally able to relax on Sunday til Wednesday morning. Jan has plenty of books to read, started reading The Ice Trap, great book and Jan told me I could have it because I didn't finish reading it. THANKYOU . Place was great, plenty of room and really appreciated the coffee that Jan left us for Thursday morning. It was quite chilly but on Monday the 26th was able to go in the pool and jaccuzzi. Packed up Tuesday evening so we can get a head start out in the morning and go to Melbourne were I know the area better. The house had everything that we needed. The Altamonte Mall was fantastic. A great place to stay especially if you have children and just want to hang around. I didn't like driving on Altamonte Drive or anywhere because I kept getting lost. lol But it was a good choice to stay there. THANKYOU

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              So glad you were able to get a flight out for your stay. Thank you for leaving the house in great condition. You and your friends & family are welcome to come and stay anytime.

                                                              Thanks

                                                              Jan

                                                              Absolutely loved it !!!

                                                              Lise L.Quebec

                                                              At first we were overwhelmed ... so many things all over (pictures, posters, flags, etc), but after settling in, we sat outside to relax, and with the wonderful music and a good bottle of wine which was kindly provided by the owners, we started to relax and to enjoy looking at all their souvenirs.

                                                              We spent 2 weeks there, and actually hated to have to leave. There is a terrific outdoor shower which we used every single day. The pool is great, and even though the water was a ''refreshing'' 80 degrees, we went in almost every day.

                                                              Everything you need is provided, from pool towels to kitchen spices. As usual, we brought down a lot of clothes with us, so we had to squeeze a bit in the master closet, but that's our fault. We come from Quebec, and not knowing what weather to expect, we tend to bring clothes for cold and hot weather. This was our 12th consecutive year of coming to Florida, and we had the best weather yet this year !

                                                              So we thank you, Jan and Paul, for letting us live in your wonderful house the those 2 weeks. We had a simply TERRIFIC vacation!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              We are always so happy to hear our guests enjoyed their time at our home. And happy for them when the weather is so great. You got real lucky. Hope it wasn't too hot. Thank you for the great review. You're welcome to come back anytime.

                                                              Thank you for choosing our home.

                                                              Jan & Paul

                                                              Highly disappointing

                                                              Dan N.

                                                              The house had narrow areas that were further crowded by a large amount of bric-a-brac, making moving around difficult especially in the middle of the night. Also, the house smelled like the owners used scented candles and air fresheners to cover up the old smell that was also present. Since my wife and I are allergic to scented air freshener this caused us much distress throughout our visit. The final straw was finding a rat inside the house.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              We understand our house if not for everyone. If you had let us know about your allergies we certainly would not have used any air spray. The hall to the bedrooms is tight & dark. That's why I have the motion lights. The last time I had a rat in the house, it was a present from my cat. I'm sure you are aware rats are everywhere. Did you know you could have called us and cancelled at any time to get a refund for days not used? We try to make our guests stay as comfortable as we can and most guests are very happy as you can see from the reviews. It appears the air freshener & dark hall were very upsetting to you. And of course the rat. Was there anything you did like? Thankfully over 90% of our guests have had a great stay. Sorry you didn't.

                                                              This house is very spacious and felt like home.

                                                              Sue K.Chicago

                                                              Jan and Paul keep the house and yard clean and comfortable, all of the appliances work great. Unfortunately the Florida weather didn't cooperate for us to use the swimming pool, but we did get to enjoy the hot tub & just relaxing on the back porch listening to music. The neighborhood is refreshingly quiet. There were a variety of toys for my grandson to play with which kept him happy. We had a great time and loved the privacy of this home.

                                                              Location

                                                              Maitland, FL, USA

                                                              5 minutes to shopping & many restaurants. 20-30 minutes to attractions, 45-60 minutes to beaches.

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $50
                                                              Pet Fee
                                                              $100
                                                              Damage Deposit
                                                              $250

                                                              Cancelations. 5 days prior to bookking date $50.00 cleaning fee. $100.00 pet deposit,

                                                              $152avg/night
                                                              19 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.6/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 3697726ha

                                                              x