About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)
Walking into this secluded, family getaway, you get an amazing, panoramic view of the ocean. Prepare your home-cooked favorites in the well-stocked, spacious kitchen and dine with waterfront scenery. Adults can relax in the fireside, lounging area while children play in the adjoining television room.
The home sleeps 4-7; large master bedroom, living area equipped with two sleeper couches and roll-away bed available. The home includes a separate, upstairs bedroom. This darling bedroom sleeps two with full bath and small kitchen.
Keywords: Beachfront, secluded, private, sleeps 4 to 7
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
What makes this House unique
Our favorite vacation getaway! We enjoy having morning coffee with the amazing sunrise....moonlight cocktails on the beach. We enjoy the friendly local atmosphere of the many quaint shops and eateries!
Sports & Adventure Activities
Excellent beach getaway!
Wonderful location directly on the sand. Owner extremely responsive and value for the space and location is great. Will return very soon!
Absolutely loved the location and all was great. Thank You.
Private relaxing vacation!
I recently stayed at this home in Beverly Beach and was pleasantly surprised! It has incredible views of the ocean and the paved porch is perfect for spotting dolphins and other sea life. The beach is literally one football toss from the porch and very private. No public beach access is nearby so there were minimal people in the area. Cute local places to eat in Flagler and there's even a farmers market on the weekends. I also like that there is a separate room above the garage so that another couple or small family could stay close by. I would DEFINITELY rent this house again and plan to tell my friends and family about this jewel!
Good - definitely will visits again!
This house is a great place. We enjoyed how close we were to the beach. The town is close enough to grab dinner and walk around. The open floor plan was great and the windows let in a lot of light! The house was clean and had great features on the inside. We would recommend this place to others. You can't beat the price for a house right on the beach!
The only things that were an issue was no working light in the garage, broken kitchen drawer, and the front door handle was falling off.
Those things aside, we would definitely love to stay here again in the future!
Beautiful location and view. House is in need of serious repairs. Lots of exterior work needed. Found lots of electrical wires just cut off , dangling from eaves of house. Live wire in cabinet over microwave . No wire nuts on wire. Tripped GFI breaker when it touch Microwave mounting screws. Microwave worked sometimes, sometimes did not. I really think house should not be rented out until some repairs are made. Sliding glass doors on back of home fogged and cloudy. No locks or handles on main door used to access beach. Very difficult to open door. Front [porch sailing very unsafe. Despite all of this, it is a beautiful location and view. and would consider staying there again IF repairs are made.
The description of the property was misleading
The outside of the house appeared to be falling apart. Missing siding, broken porch railing, cables and wires hanging from the exterior. The front porch was naturally slick when wet but had a 6-8" metal rod sticking up from the corner that could have caused serious injury if falling on or tripped over. The patio was sinking into the sand at the beach ramp entrance. The inside description was misleading as well. The separate bedroom only has access from an outdoor staircase. It was too hot in the room to stay up there. The initial air conditioning was broken and a window unit was not enough to cool it appropriately. The master bath had tile falling off the wall, Very unstable and the shower doors were off the frame and a hazard to let my kids open alone . The toilet was clean but rocked from side to side when sat on. The bathroom was lacking an outlet and we had to get ready in the kitchen and one bedroom as well. Also, the 3rd bathroom listed was in the garage but unaccessible and unfinished. The 6 of us basically shared the one bedroom area and one bathroom to avoid having to exit the house and shower in the apartment above the garage while raining. The sliding patio door was very difficult to open and close as well as a hazard for my kids to open, if they were even able to. It was also so clouded, we were unable to see through it.
I would have loved to have had a well working vacuum to help me clean when I got there. The futons on the living area were full of crumbs and dirt and we needed to be able to sleep on them since the apartment was too hot. The interior smelled musty but I was able to temporarily fix that with candles and febreeze. The floors were dirty, more so in corners and under the futons but noticeable. We killed several bugs, including two very large spiders. The "covered parking" was a single garage filled with misc junk and beach accessories so we were not able to park in it. I have pictures of the comments here if proof is needed.
The location of the house was perfect and had great access to the beach. We were just hoping for a better house on that property. It was not the forever vacation place that we were hoping for.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back so that we can always improve our vacation home so others can enjoy it as well. We had an initial conversation where you were made aware of the condition of the outside of our home that was significantly damaged by the recent hurricane that hit the coast of Florida. Unfortunately with the overwhelming amount of damaged homes in the area, progress with repairs has been very slow. The sliding glass door inability to open or that the window is foggy is a product of the damage sustained in the hurricane and a new door has been ordered and is waiting installation at this time. There was some minor cosmetic damage inside the home as well, the tile in the bathroom , etc. all that is waiting for repair but I didn't believe it was anything to prevent others from staying at the house. We always provide a phone number for our guests to call us when there are concerns. We do have a cleaning company that is paid to clean the home between guest stays however we rely on our guests to inform us if the conditions are unacceptable. We do apologize that the upstairs air conditioning went out right before your arrival, sometimes things happen beyond our control and since parts for that had to be ordered, we thought that we would provide you with an air condition that was adequate for the space, if it was not, we would have preferred you contact us about that so that we could have taken care of it for you. In Florida, bugs and spiders do make it into our homes, we do have a pest control company that regularly sprays our home to control that. Our home is a vacation home so we do not live nearby. We have a service that we rely on to clean and manage the home. We always appreciate communication directly to us concerning any dissatisfaction during our guests stay and would prefer to know at that time, so that we can take care of it right away. Thank you again for your review.
The most beautiful sunrises right out your back door!! Secluded no drive beach safe for families,20 minutes from World Famous Daytona Beach, 25 minutes from Historic St Agustine, 10 minutes from Marine Land Dolphin Encounter, 20 minutes from designer, outlet mall!! Excellent gourmet restaurants within minutes. Awesome fishing off the Flagler Pier 2 miles from home. We are 90 minutes from all Disney/ Sea World Attractions.