Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 4BR Townhome: Pools, Tennis, Central Air, Loon Mountain

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Beautifully decorated mountain home in Forest Ridge. This 2700 sq. foot, 3 story townhouse is impeccably kept. It has central air conditioning, a gourmet kitchen with top of the line stainless appliances, and a delightful deck complete with grill.

The upper level of this townhome includes a master suite with vaulted ceiling, walk-in closet, as well as an ensuite bathroom including both shower and large jetted tub. In addition, there are two additional upstairs bedrooms which share an additional full bathroom. The upper level also includes a laundry area with washer and dryer.

The main level of the townhome includes a spacious foyer, guest bathroom, and living room and gourmet kitchen which both open out onto a deck with a mountain view. The deck includes an outdoor eating area and grill.

The lower level of this townhome has an additional master bedroom, full bathroom and family room with 55' plasma flat screen TV.

The living room and master bedroom both have 40' LCD flat screen TVs.

This home is located in the Forest Ridge Community which is a private community. The Forest Ridge Club House features a heated indoor as well as a brand new heated outdoor pool. It also features a gym and steam room.

Opportunities for hiking, walking, kayaking and canoeing abound both within and out of the White Mountain National Forest. Loon Mountain is 2 miles away with horseback riding, mountain biking, zip-line, climbing wall and gondola rides! In addition, activities such as Whales Tale water park, scenic train rides and Storyland and North Conway are close by.

Shopping, restaurants, mini-golf and ice cream parlors are also only a mile away.

Keywords: townhouse, condo, Loon Mountain, Forest Ridge

More Details

Owner
Cornelia Hodosh
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

About Cornelia Hodosh

We are a family of travelers who have rented from homeowners around the world. We know what you are looking for when you are vacationing and want to rent a home that will make your vacation special!

Cornelia Hodosh purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Cornelia Hodosh chose White Mountains

We bought a vacation home in Lincoln because of all of the opportunities for family activities. There are activities to enjoy in every season... hiking, kayaking, swimming, skiing and snowshoeing.

We had had many family celebrations and reunions in homes right within Forest Ridge and had always felt that Forest Ridge was the place to be in the White Mountains. When the opportunity came up for us to buy a newly constructed town home, we couldn't pass it up. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we have!

Amenities

Lincoln Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Gourmet kitchen, stainless appliances, top of the line cookware, etc., extra family room

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Luxury 4BR Townhome: Pools, Tennis, Central Air, Loon Mountain
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
5

Another Great Family Adventure

  • 5 of 5

We had another great family getaway at this townhome. It was exactly as we expected – quiet and relaxing at this comfortable home away from home with lots of activity to take advantage of in and around the area. This spotless townhome is laid out well for family gatherings, the kitchen very well equipped for making meals, comfortable beds and of course, the beautiful surroundings make it complete package. I recommend this townhome for anyone looking for a beautiful home for vacation or a quick getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

I was hesitant to write a review since the house was as presented. It was well equipped, had good linens, and the bed was comfortable. However, it is obviously rented a lot, and has the wear and tear to show for it. When we arrived the remote control for the TV did not work because someone had either dropped it or stepped on it, and tried to fix it with Scotch tape. The primary reason we would not go back is the living room couch which is a sofa bed. There was no support for the bottom cushions, so you sit in a hole, and get a low backache. There was a second living room with a good couch in the basement, but no DVD player there, and it felt like a basement. The second issue was the filthy oven. We like restaurant takeout, so we use the oven to reheat things. It may never have been cleaned since the house was built. It was dark brown inside, and smelled up the house when used. The house itself was very well cleaned. It was nice property, but definitely needs some basic upkeep to be considered luxury. The owner was easy to do business with, and very communicative. The positive is it offers lots of room which probably reflect the wear and tear from large groups, but there is more luxury across the street at South Peak.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I wish that you had given me a call so that I could have rectified any situation that you found less than positive. In the six years that we have been renting our townhome out, we have never received even one review that was less than 5 stars. This is a source of great pride for us and we are continually honored by the number of wonderful comments from our guests and by the number of guests that return to our townhome year after year. I have, of course, followed up on your concerns with my cleaning person to try and understand how there could have been a lapse in the cleanliness of the oven and the state of the remote that you mentioned. Be assured that everything is in tip-top shape and ready for the enjoyment of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Our group really enjoyed staying and would highly recommend the property.

It is welcoming, spacious, clean, updated, well-equipped and in a convenient location. The gourmet kitchen, large dining room table, indoor and outdoor pools and tennis courts kept our group very happy during our stay. Our kids did not want to leave. Also, it was a pleasure to work with Cornelia. She is very prompt, responsive and gracious.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful town home ,clean , spacious and fully equipped kitchen. Great location close to loon Mountain , shops and dining . About 45 min to santas village . Owners were wonderful and prompt response . We look forward to another stay .

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

This Forest Ridge Townhouse is fantastic! It is welcoming, very comfortable, and clean; equipped with everything that you need for a comfortable stay. Lots of space, all the amenities to make it the perfect spot to relax for a long holiday weekend with family! Cornelia was extremely responsive and great to work with, responding to emails almost immediately. I highly recommend this townhouse for a comfortable stay in a great location and hope to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dedham MA
5

Great Rental at Forest Ridge!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this rental. The house was so spacious and clean. The finished basement was an added bonus as the younger kids enjoyed watching TV down there. It was perfect for my family and my sisters!! Cornelia answered every question we had and she was a pleasure to work with. We are hoping to rent this place again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Patti. We're so happy you had a great time and look forward to making your vacation great next year as well. Cornelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lincoln Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties