check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ocean Front Condo, Activities & Restaurants in Walking Distance!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom with Bunk Area and foldout couch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love our beach front condo on the 3rd floor with direct views of the Gulf of Mexico. Sit on the balcony and listen to the relaxing sound of the ocean waves crashing on shore.

Our condo has an ideal location for visitors to see all of the attractions. Enjoy a meal and local show at The Hangout (less than 1 mile away) or eat and play at Jimmy Buffet's sister's restaurant Lulu's (less than 4 miles away). If fishing is your thing, there is a fishing pier about a quarter mile away.

If all you want to do is relax by the beach or the beach side pool then this is also perfect for you. The complex only has 32 units so big crowds are not a problem.

Our condo is unit 3B. Please come stay with us!

Check-in: 3:30 p.m.

Check-out: 10:00 a.m.

November 1 - February 28/29 ... $75 per night ....... $450 per week ... $950 per month

March 1- May 11 ........................ $135 per night ...... $750 per week

May 12 - August 17 .................... $175 per night ...... $975 per week

August 18 - October 31 ...............$125 per night ...... $700 per week

More Details

Owner
Joe And Carrie Liotta
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just send a quick note to say how nice your condo is and how much we enjoyed our vacation! And thank you so much for making our first go at vrbo a wonderful experience!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front Condo, Activities & Restaurants in Walking Distance!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 60 reviews
5

Great location and great view

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as described ..... Thank you for letting us staying at you home on the beach ....

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
1

Great location but the condo has some issues...

  • 1 of 5

This location is great, especially for families. Its located close to everything, just as the rental stated. However, the condo had a few issues that we were surprised by, things that did not make our stay as enjoyable as we would have liked. There were multiple plumbing issues, the bunk beds were not made, the floors were really dirty, and the most concerning to us was that the sliding glass door to the balcony did not lock. We have a two year old who can easily open doors, so this was a big issue.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your time in our condo was not enjoyed to the fullest. After your stay, we were notified about the plumbing issue. It seems that someone had put shells in the dishwasher to clean them. Shells are never supposed to go in the dishwasher. It creates a mess and causes various plumbing problems. We have a great team who addresses issues like this when we are made aware of them. Next time you stay; please do not hesitate to call to inform us of any issues that you have encountered. I know we will do our utmost to make sure all problems are addressed and solved to ensure a great vacation. As for the bunk beds not being made, there are a set of sheets for each bunk for our guests to put on the bed themselves. We are sorry if that was an inconvenience. Our cleaning service prefers that we do it this way. I hope you were able to find the wooden rod that we have next to the back door as an additional safe guard to lock it. If it wasn’t there, we could have had one dropped off for you. We have replaced the lock several times and this seems to be the best option for our place. We will look into some possible back door lock changes during our winter maintenance. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope your next stay with us or someone else is great! Sincerely, Joe and Carrie Liotta
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

GreAt

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Great location, beautiful views. Everything you need or want is in condo. Very nice and clean. Owners are alwAys helpful.

Doyce (Ky)

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic condo.. Perfect for a couples getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo had everything we needed and more. The location was fantastic. The condo was comfortable and roomy. I'd strongly recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, Tx
5

Great condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo! I was perfect for me and my husband. Plus, my son drove down from Florence, AL and stayed a couple of nights and slept comfortably on one of the bunks. There was plenty of room and the view is awesome. We did have one issue with the toilet handle breaking, but Joe, the owner, was on it and had it fixed the same day. Both Carrie and Joe are great to work with and are very helpful.

The condo was very clean and the patio was perfect! We will be booking this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
53.7 Miles
Fly Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Sea-N-Suds
Nearest Ferry
85.8 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
3.1 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Sea-N-Suds
Nearest Beach

State Park now has zip lines, kayaking, paddle boarding and other activities. The State Park is about 1 mile away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
November 1 - February 28
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$450
$950
 
 
March 1 - May 11
Mar 1 2017 - May 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$750
 
 
May 12 - August 17
May 12 2017 - Aug 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$975
 
 
August 18 - October 31
Aug 18 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 
 
November 1 - February 28/29
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$75
$450
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Parking Pass $10
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers