Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Superior 1 Bed, Recent Reno & Refurnish, Great Reviews, King Bed, Bright

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

The Kihei Akahi, opposite Kamaole II Beach Park is a fantastic property for both couples and families. Mere steps from the beach, the property features 2 pools, 2 barbeque and picnic areas, tennis courts, beautifully landscaped gardens, ample parking and onsite management and security.

Nearest Airport : Kahului at 16 Miles

This one-bedroom condo with spacious open-galley kitchen has a recent complete renovation and refurbishment with new furniture, new appliances, new flooring, new bathroom and new kitchen. COMPLETELY UPGRADED!!

From the lanai of our Maui home on the third floor of the highly desired C Building, you look over the beautifully landscaped garden and the lower pool to the ocean. Or, turn to the left and look over the upper pool to Haleakela - one of the two dramatic volcanos which created Maui. Kamaole II beach is mere steps from our door. Our new unit features tile flooring, new cabinets and granite countertop in the kitchen, new tiled walk in shower in the bathroom with Bali beach stone flooring, new furniture and new painting and decor throughout. The condo is decorated in warm and welcoming colours which invoke the sand and shore. Sitting on the lanai, 3 levels up, there is almost a courtyard feeling in the middle of the lush tropical vegetation of the Kihei Akahi garden. it is a wonderfully zen place to have breakfast or coffee.

Everything you need for your Maui vacation is in the unit including linens, dishes & cutlery, cooking utensils, laundry, beach chairs and toys. Well, not everything. The beach and the sun are outside and the shops and restaurants of Kihei and Wailea are minutes away. We hope you enjoy your stay in our little piece of paradise.

Newly Renovated: Newly Furnished: Newly Stocked: Completely Upgraded: We recently purchased this property and wanted to make it really special for ourselves, - and for you!

Keywords: Condo, self catering, 1 bedroom,

More Details

Owner
Neal
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Why Neal chose South Maui

We have been to Maui a number of times and our parents have been numerous times We love Maui and the Akahi. We bought this to be our piece of paradise and we are happy to share it with you.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Low step, walk in shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Four-Poster Bed
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sized
  • King size beds (1) Antique four poster bed plus, Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bedroom 1 - 1 King, Living Room - 1 Queen size Sofa. Comfortable King Size Mattress, large spacious closet. Ceiling fan and floor fan. Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower. New bathroom with walk in shower. Separate vanity outside the bathroom. All units at the Kihei Akahi are non smoking only, including the lanai. This privately owned vacation condo is operated in full compliance with Hawaii law. General Excise and Transient Accommodation taxes are collected and transmitted to the State of Hawaii on all rentals. W9201071601

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Superior 1 Bed, Recent Reno & Refurnish, Great Reviews, King Bed, Bright
average rating of 4.887097 based on 62 reviews
4

Comfortable, well equipped condo in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

The unit has all you need for a visit to Maui. Bed is big and comfortable and location is right across the street from the beach and close to restaurants

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot for a couple or small family

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our 10-month-old. This place was even better than the pictures and the description. The complex is conveniently located right across the street from Kamaole II Beach and super close to all the other good beaches in South Maui.

Everything in the unit was in tip-top shape. We especially appreciated that it was stocked with all the necessary beach gear (chairs, towels, umbrellas, coolers) as well as bonus things like a snorkel set, boogie boards, and bamboo mats.

The kitchen was well-supplied with pots, pans, utensils, and appliances. If we had one super-minor critique, it would be that it lacked some things like coffee and ketchup, though that was only noticeable because of all the things that were there: spices, cooking oils, coffee filters, etc.

We have stayed in rental places all over the U.S. and Europe and we give this one our highest rating. If we find ourselves in Maui again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bhakti Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so honoured that we have achieved one of your highest ratings ever - it makes all the hard work worth it! You raise an interesting point about the sugar and ketchup and coffee. We can't, and don't, leave anything in the condo which will either attract bugs or can be tampered with. While that makes perfect sense from a health and safety perspective, it is a bit of a nuisance to have to buy all that stuff for a week long vacation. I need to follow up on what was actually in the condo when you arrived as it probably should not have had some of those items! We look forward to hosting you again ! Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice, clean and has everything you need for a great vacay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just stayed in this condo for 8 days on our honeymoon. It was our first time visiting Maui. We fell in love with Kihei! Kam II beach is just across the street and has a great snorkelling spot with sea turtles, and the sunsets were amazing! Moose's is just next door, a good pub for a cold drink and a burger. The condo itself was clean and had all the major amenities you could need, including beach towels, chairs, and a cooler. We had such a great time and would definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cheyenne Thank you for your kind words. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo, and that we were able to help you out at the very last minute. I hope we will be able to host you for many anniversary celebrations in the future. Cheers Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bright & cheery, super clean, great place

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed here and you can see the real pride of ownership as they keep things updated. For example, since the last time we were there, the sofa cushions have been re-done and there is some new art on the walls. I'm a bit a of neat-freak and this place was spotless ( I even checked behind the sofa! )

Everything you need is in the apartment and everything else is outside the apartment. Lovely tropical gardens, two pools, a fantastic beach across the street.

There is a great Thai restaurant in the Azakea mall called Nutcharees. Fried fish and mango salad is easily worth the drive

The only downside is that the owners wouldn't let me move in permanently.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A restful stay

  • 5 of 5

I had a great stay at this one bedroom condo. It had all the amenities and was right across the street from the beautiful beach. I was thankful that everything was provided. No need to rent beach chairs or buy beachtowels. The beach umbrellas came to great use for a little shade at the beach. The condo is in excellent condition and was clean and well taken care of. The Tradewinds help keep the heat down but it's also nice to be able to turn on air-conditioning. The pool by the office was well-kept. It was nice that they had a fridge, microwave, and two barbecues. There was even a vending machine for beverages. Another nice touch what is the availability of reading material. "Take a book and give a book". I definitely look forward to it another stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mona Thank you for your kind words. I so much enjoyed getting your emails while you were here telling me what you were up to. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, nice condo

  • 4 of 5

The location is perfect, 5 minutes to a couple of wonderful beaches.

The condo is in good conditions, equipped with a great and big kitchen, nice bathroom, wonderful lanai. The only thing is that the bedroom is quite bright and there are no curtains or shading, it gets quite bright early in the morning.

We made the Road to Hana trip (making it around the whole island instead of the normal round trip) and watched the sunset from Haleakela, the location of the condo is quite good for both of them.

There are many options to shop, do groceries, eating out. You can also cook at home and have wonderful meals at the lanai :)

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matias Thank you for your comments. I am quite surprised about your comments on the morning sun in the bedroom. That room faces north and there is a 6 foot overhang above the window which provides a lot of shade. Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Kamaole 2
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $300

Hawaii Tax Registration number - TA-086-654-5664-01 (old# W92010716-01)

US Guests can pay by e-check (pending), regular check, PayPal or VRBO online payment.
Non-US Guests can pay by regular check or VRBO online payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.