12 Bedrooms, 12 Baths, Sleeps 52
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Tennessee
Very Dirty Cabins for the price I paid.
Very dirty cabin and needs replace pots, pans, appliances and Bedding.
One of the hot tub wasn’t working and Plus two Bath 🛁� wasn’t working and one Sink was getting clot. Out side sensor light was not working.
We sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have informed both housekeeping and maintenance about the cleaning issues and pots and pans as well as the hot tub and light sensor outside. We do hope despite the issues you and your family had a good time and enjoyed all the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have to offer. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon and let us show you this is not indicative of our level of customer service.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals
I Was nervous about parking space, I was mislead about the space for our overflow vehicles. I was able to talk with our neighbors and work it out but it could have been a problem. The cabin needed more mirrors in the bedrooms for people to get ready.
We do apologize if you were mislead on the parking situation. We do not manage the resort itself so we will have to look into this for the future. We are pleased to hear it worked out for you though. We will also speak with the property owner in regards to possibly adding more mirrors. We do hope you had a great time while in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. When you are ready to come back please let us know and we would be happy to assist you in planning your next Smoky Mountain vacation.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals
The property could have been a little cleaner. One of the bedrooms did not have a door and one of the bathrooms was missing vanity doors. But overall we had a great time.
We are sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. We will be getting with the proper departments in regards to the cleaning as well as the doors missing. We apologize for this and do hope you will come back and stay with us again here in the beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Perfect spot for our family reunion!
Plenty of space for our family of 43! And awesome amenities - pool table, football, hot tubs and movie theater all got great use. Would be nice if the Kitchen had more basics - salt, pepper, oil, etc. - and surprised there wasn't a big pasta pot, but other than that, no complaints. Great location, near all that Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smokey's have to offer!
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area.
Beautiful until you stay for a few days
My family stayed at Black Bear Manor in June 2017. We had 35 people ranging in age from 5 - 85. The sleeping accommodations and number of bathrooms for this group were perfect. There was no air hockey and the pool and foosball tables on the 3rd floor created tremendous noise for those on the main floor. There are no screened porches, so lights had to be left off outside after dark, so as not to attract bugs. There are no tennis courts or golf courses on the property. The doors to the gym were always locked. The cabin can only accommodate 4 vehicles and the overflow parking area could not accommodate our extra vehicles. There were electrical issues in the kitchen during each meal. Maintenance was called everyday but the problem was never fixed. The jacuzzi tub in one bathroom did not work. There were leaks from a 3rd floor bathroom and although the maintenance man saw the drips from the ceiling and puddles on the floor, he didn't fix the leak. The kitchen is large enough to accommodate several people at one time, but there was not cookware or serving dishes for our sized group. There are no sharp knives. There are limited views from the porches. There are ample activities and sightseeing in the area and we did not have any trouble keeping busy. We had a very challenging week at Black Bear Manor and my family does not feel management adequately oversees the maintenance of this cabin, nor do they care that the guests have concerns once they have arrived at the cabin.
On behalf of the staff, management, and myself, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay.
Drive to Shops/Restaurants
Dollywood 6-10 Miles
National Park 10-20 Miles
Town 5 Miles