8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 42
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Tennessee
Great place for large groups
We had a family reunion with 30 people. The layout was great with bedrooms, bathrooms & great game room. Management quick to respond on any questions or issues.
My only recommendation would be it needs a larger refrigerator-especially with groups so large 👍�🏻�
Great place for large families
We loved everything about the property - we had plenty of space which was our first requirement. Everything else was a distant second. We took our own cooking supplies so it didn’t matter that there were only a few smaller mixing bowls. We had plenty of everything else. The only negative was finding the internet down when we got there and while it was acknowledged by the staff nothing was/could be done about it before we left. We had no cell phone coverage either so the lack of internet limited our ability to communicate with the office. Thankfully we didn’t have anything to call about after reporting the internet outage.
Everything was clean and stocked and worked as expected. We would definitely return.
Can’t creek cabin
The cabin was efficient to sleep 42 people however is not equipped for 42 people.
There was 1 pot to cook - no serving bowls at all. There was not enough room at the table to have everyone sit and eat. There is a small round table with 4 bar stools beside long table but was not enough to have 42 people. The kitchen is extremely small for a cabin that sleeps 42. We did not have sufficient hot water and was told by maintenance to space out our showers. With 42 people in a cabin it is near impossible to space out showers .
The hot tub was not working well.
We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We would like to let you know we have contacted housekeeping in regards to the pots and serving bowls as there should have been some in there for your stay. We have also spoke with the maintenance in regards to the hot water as well as the hot tub. We hope hope you enjoyed your stay despite these issues. We would like to invite you to come back and stay with us and give us
another chance to show you this is not the normal level of customer service We at Wyndham Vacation Rental strive to achieve. We would be happy to assist you in your next Smoky Mountain Vacation plans!
Cabin was ok. Just issues daily with one little problem after another. Very inconvenient
Cabin was not ready when we arrived at 330pm check in was anytime after 3pm. Had to wait 30 minutes after traveling all day. Not acceptable. Had very small refrigerator. Nothing close to enough room to accommodate the number of guests it can accommodate. Water heater was hot enough for 1 maybe 2 showers. Which was very inconvenient to everyone all weekend long. Dishwasher would wash dishes sometimes. Other times had to run them through twice before it would even run water through. When I called about it not being done simply got from the office well maybe we could call the cleaning people to have someone come help. By the way they had 1 single guy to clean an 8 bed 8 bath cabin. Ridiculous and total unacceptable for anyone. So needless to say wasn't but about halfway cleaned at best. No way at all would recommend this for any group or family. Just very poorly maintained and very inadequate for a family or group.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the inconveniences you had to deal with and hope you accept our apologies. We would like to have you come and stay with us again to enjoy our Great Smoky mountains.
Great for big groups. Plenty of parking and space inside and around cabin. A little outdated but overall great for the price.
We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.
Loved it !
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Caney Creek Lodge. Great Cabin, great layout, very clean. We would definitely stay there again. The only issue we had was with the dining table and its benches. It is a terrific size for large groups however we had multiple toe stubs during the weekend. My aunt actually broke her toe. So beware. Other than that we would highly recommend Caney Creek Lodge !
Drive to Shops/Restaurants
Dollywood 6-10 Miles
National Park 6-10 Miles
Town 5 Miles