check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Romantic apartment at Haciendas del Club Golf & Playa, beachfront w/WiFi

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

1 bedroom. 1 bathroom, fully air conditioned apartment facing beach/garden.

Cabo Rojo is located on the southwest portion of the island of Puerto Rico, which is a commonwealth of the United States. This destination will take your breath away! One plus is that citizens of the United States do not need a passport to travel to Cabo Rojo. Our vacation rental is beachfront at a gated upscale residential complex with 24/7 Security inside Club Deportivo del Oeste golf course. Very private, grounds are well kept, nice stretch of sand for walks, shell collecting, or sun bathing. Swim part of the beach is to the left of the pictures; a small Cala of calm warm sea.

Living room area has a full size futon-sofa, big plasma TV with cable programming, DVD player, WiFi modem and router and air conditioner unit.

Kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, toaster, coffee maker, stove w/oven and pots & pans.

Other great attractions make coming here even more worthwhile: Los Morrillos Lighthouse, Cabo Rojo Salt Flats, all kind of water activities -- water skiing, SUP, kayaking, snorkeling, diving, deep see fishing, sunset boat trips...

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Preston
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Romantic apartment at Haciendas del Club Golf & Playa, beachfront w/WiFi
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Great place to stay and enjoy quiet time.

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation spot! Apartment is very well kept and has everything you will need (would have liked more towels, but other than that, great). The complex is very quiet and peaceful....excellent pool and beautiful view. The beach is not really "swimmable"--not even after walking two miles but the walk was spectacular. Did not really matter to us because there are tons of beautiful beaches within 10 minutes drive. Property manager was extremely responsive and accommodating. I will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice view quiet

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the condo great place quiet beautiful view.

Only complains would be the kitchen sink had a leak and could not get enough hot water. We would heat water on the stove to wash dishes. Also we did not like the rug in the livingroom.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write the review. The kitchen sink leak was fixed after you departed as agreed upon during your stay. We appreciated you letting us know about the problem and for taking measures to prevent damage to the cabinet during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for any holiday!

  • 5 of 5

The development is sooo well maintained! The apartment is very accessible, yet tucked away and has a beautiful view of the pool, beach and green areas. The apartment is perfect for a couple wanting to entertain or just enjoy the solitude. (we did both!). All the areas in the apartment are very nice- bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, living room, balcony. We are going back and recommended it to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am delighted that you loved our apartment and that you are recommending it to your family and friends. Thanks!!!! You were a great guest, took good care of our apartment and we'll love to have you back soon! Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Excelente lugar para disfrutar del mar, limpio, con todo para el disfrute de unas vacaciones estupendas. Magníficas vistas, complejo muy completo, limpio y muy amables. Lugar para disfrutar de una barbacoa y piscina con vistas al mar, espacio para relajarse y caminar con el suave frescor de la brisa del mar. Repetire nuevamente.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias por tu reseña del apartamento. Esperamos poder teneros nuevamente por acá. Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

No running water!

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointing place.

For almost two days the entire neighborhood didn't have any running water. Coming home from the beach and wanting to take a shower...only to realize there's no water was a major inconvenience. We didn't receive an apology or any type of credit for the lack of water and flushing toilets.

The apartment itself is below average. The problem is the cleaning people don't do a good job. The rug in the bathroom is filthy and can be washed easily by putting it in the washer. The living room rug is just awful...impossible to clean...they need to just get rid of it.

The beach located next to the apartment isn't's loaded with rocks, coral and seaweed. Barely anybody swims in it.

The location of the apartment: it's in the boondocks. It’s so far out that our GPS wouldn't work in this location. You have to drive several miles to get to a decent store or restaurant.

The TV didn’t work and when we asked for it to be fixed, only one channel would work

We asked if we could use the washer and we were told it would cost us $30!

Avoid this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A private contractor company broke 3 times during your stay the water pipes that feed water to Haciendas del Club, Puerto Real and Joyuda. The AAA, Puerto Rico Water Company, worked day and night to restore service just for the contractor to drill another hole on the pipes the next morning, leaving all residents around Puerto Real, Haciendas del Club and Joyuda without water for longer periods of time. Unthinkable, I know, and we know it was uncomfortable for everyone. Something out of our hands and very unlikely to happen, but it did. Under normal conditions, those types of situations are resolved within hours. No way of knowing that the contractor will break the water pipe again and the area will end up without water for almost 24 hrs. We appreciate your feedback on the apartment. Took measures to improve supervision over the cleaning team to ensure perfect conditions for every guest. Being Cabo Rojo on the South-Western tip of the Island, and all beach locations on rural roads, GPS will not get you anywhere in Cabo Rojo. That is why we tell every guest not to use GPS because they will get lost. We are trying to add some of the roads to Google Maps so they can enter them, but I guess it takes time for them to confirm and enter the information. The beach in front of the complex is very shallow and it is a seaweed prairie with a small reef protecting the area. The swimmable area is more to the left, about a 3-5 minute walk on the white sand beach. If you like to collect shells, it is impressive the different types of shells you could find. I am sure that next time you come and visit Cabo Rojo you will have a much better experience. Cabo Rojo is a safe and friendly town with great beaches and excellent Seafood Restaurants.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Mercedita, Ponce or BQN Aguadilla
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Pelican's Sports Bar and Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Club Deportivo del Oeste
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Joyuda strip has over 15 excellent Seafood Rest.
Nearest Beach
Walking distance, Belvedere beach
Car: necessary

US Citizens don't need a Passport to visit Puerto Rico. Puerto Rico is a US territory, with US currency. So, book with confidence. Cabo Rojo and the South-West part of the Island is known as Porta del Sol. Cabo Rojo is famous for its beaches, superb Seafood restaurants and friendly people. The biggest fisheries on the Island are located at Puerto Real, Cabo Rojo!

Cabo Rojo is a very safe town, with very little crime, and viewed closely by investors that want to benefit from Puerto Rico's tax free investors incentives. So, if you plan on spending a vacation, or looking for business, we welcome you at Cabo Rojo.


Rates & Availability

Cabo Rojo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Easter / Semana Santa
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
PR Constitution
Jul 21 2017 - Jul 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day 2016
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 7.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your reservation up to 30 days prior to your arrival date without penalties.  After the 30 day grace period, we reserve the right to retain your deposit in full and any payments made by you in order to cover for lost rental income and expenses due to your cancellation.  We recommend you add your vacation rental in your Travel Insurance Package.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Cabo Rojo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 617 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size bed in platform and a full size sofa-futon.
  • Bedroom has a/c unit and direct access to the bathroom. Living room has a hotel quality queen size sofa-futon.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
INTERNET: High speed internet with WiFi capability. Amazing views from your private balcony.

Partner Offers