2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Pioneer Ridge Reservations
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
March 2019 Stay
Great great great week. The condo was great, well stocked and clean. Being a corner unit it was flooded with light all day and the sunsets were spectacular while we enjoyed apres ski on the patio overlooking Howelsen Hill nightly. Access to the hot springs and ski locker were enough to bring us back again. The only thing I’d change is to have it a little more family friendly - we needed games, twins/bunks in one room, and dimmers on the lighting. Ideal location for everything. The floors were creaky but who cares. I’m sure with some humidity they are fine. Another great experience with Pioneer Ridge Platinum rentals! We will be back
PS we loved the coffee tables - so easy to move for yoga!
Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Howelsen Place. The downtown location is ideal for visitors year-round, and we hope to have another opportunity to host you again soon.
March 2019 Stay
We’ve only been here less than 24 hrs and I’m already disappointed. The secondary bedroom doesn’t have a window so it’s very closed it and where we live not legally considered a bedroom. The floors are so creaky and extremely slippery, you should change what you are cleaning with, my kids have slipped multiple times. And if it was an older person staying would not be good. Blinds are difficult to open. There was no antibacterial hand soap in bathrooms which is unsanitary. You need a proper coffee table, two small stools doesn’t cut it. And when we checked in she was NOT clear that there are two different buildings , we gave shuttle address and they dropped us at wrong building ,so we had the same unit number in wrong building and walked right into someone else’s unit thankfully they were so kind. Then had to walk back down and schlep all our stuff around the block. We are a family of five including an infant, so this was not easy especially after a long day of travel. Overall disappointed .
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We’re sorry that your Steamboat vacation didn’t quite live up to your expectations. We host hundreds of guests every month, and it’s rare that we receive this type of feedback. We did refund a portion of your stay to improve your family’s satisfaction with Pioneer Ridge and with Steamboat as a destination. We wash our hardwood floors with tap water, and you’re correct that we don’t stock antibacterial soap in our rental properties. We do what we can to keep unnecessary chemicals out of the water supply. You are also correct that the second bedroom does not have a window, and we try to convey this in our photography of this bedroom. An egress window is not required in a bedroom that is equipped with a fire suppression system and an air exchange vent. Both features are present in this residence. We’re sorry that your shuttle experience on arrival day also fell short of expectations. This service is provided by an unaffiliated company.
This is a great property in a perfect location. Very easy check-in/check-out process and friendly people. My husband and I loved it.
Thank you for staying here in Steamboat with us Amy! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.
Stay in Steamboat Springs
Overall we had a very nice stay and we were very pleased with the condominium, the location and the customer service. The property was very comfortable with all the amenities that you need. Walking distance to the free bus to the mountain, stores and a variety of restaurants and cafes. I highly recommend this rental property. We enojoy it very much.
Thank you for taking the time to review the Howelson Place 307B property. We are so happy to hear you were able to appreciate the property, location and service during your stay. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Pioneer Ridge.