check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Marlin Villa On Water. Walk To Beach. Heated Pool.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps 10 On The Canal, Heated Swimming Pool

You will fall in love with Marlin Villa’s fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel Bosch appliances. The villa features views onto spectacular intercoastal waters from the large living room, opening onto the spacious screened-in pool deck.

Located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, this upscale fully renovated villa offers 5 spacious bedrooms with breathtaking views right outside your window and 4 full bathrooms.

Guests will enjoy:

• Billiards table in the game room

• Large gas-fired barbecue grill

• Heated screened-in pool

• High speed WiFi internet

• Cable television

• Kayaks

• Bicycles

This Marco Island villa is conveniently situated near restaurants, movie theater, pubs, mini golf and shops. Enjoy one of the best public beaches in the US within a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride.

More Details

Property Manager
Azzura Homes
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Marlin Villa On Water. Walk To Beach. Heated Pool.
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
2

very large house for larger groups.

  • 2 of 5

We arrived in Marco 3 days before checking into this house. We drove over our second day to locate house and we very disappointed in view from curb. House appeared very tired and unkept. Home was not kept up like other homes in the area.

Checked into home and it has been updated inside but 3 of us began having problems with allergies particularly my daughter who was staying in downstairs bed room we finally the last day found the culprit by pulling large rug back and floor was covred in dust and dirt. She felt like something was biting her the entire stay. Everything about this house from outside maintanance in the yard (no grass just dead weeds) to the dishes inside was cheap.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the house. I do contract landscaping and pest control services. The grass does not grow naturally in the salty sand by the ocean. The lush green yards have to be sustained by application of fertilizer and pesticide. The run off of chemicals contribute to algae blooms and pollution along the shore and in canals. Ecosystems and water bodies are impaired. I hope that everyone is feeling better but it may be unfair to blame a rug for the allergies. Traveling during cold and flu season may result in allergy like symptoms. I would have welcomed an opportunity to address your complaints if you would have mentioned them during your stay. You told me that you had a great time when we had spoken on the phone and I’m surprised by this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home for a family Thanksgiving trip. Great home and location. Everything you need in the house. Owners very responsive. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago suburb
5

Great vacation with family and friends

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home for our group. It was beautiful and clean and well stocked. Eight people ranging in age from 3 to 50+ were all comfortable and had plenty of space to spread out. There were plenty of activities at the house to keep everyone busy from the pool to the kayaks, bicycles and pool table. The large dining room tables inside and also out by the pool accommodated everyone for meals and game nights. The neighborhood is quiet. The beach is close by along with restaurants, stores, an ice cream shop and mini-golf in a beautiful garden setting. This was the perfect place to get the Florida experience. I would highly recommend it and we would be happy to go back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brookline, MA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great getaway house - the house was beautiful and clean on the inside, and the swimming pool was very warm and clean as well. We even saw a dolphin swim by in the canal! We didn't take advantage of the kayaks, but we swam every day. The beach, restaurants and mini golf are within reasonable walking distance, and you can easily drive (5 min) to the grocery store or pharmacy. It was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay on Marlin Ct

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our week at this property. Rena was very accommodating and answered all of our questions quickly. We rented a boat from Southwest Florida Boat Club (Josh is fantastic!) and were able to dock it at the house during our stay. The house is conveniently located to the beach (walking takes 15-20 mins), grocery store, and restaurants. Additionally, the location of the house on the waterways makes it convenient to pop over to Cape Romano Shoals and the Dome Homes. 15-20 mins and you're in the Gulf of Mexico. Lots of dolphin sightings. The house itself is perfect for a large family get together. We had 3 generations totaling 9 people stay at the house. The house layout is very conducive to giving everyone their own space. The large, open layout for the kitchen and family room was great. Our boys enjoyed swimming in the pool every day and using the kayaks provided. All in all, we had a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great property, responsive. owners

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property. Very comfortable. Went to Marco Island for my wife's birthday witn a total of 9 adults - 3 couples and 3 singles. There was plenty of room for everyone. The pool is wonderful and just the right size. The owners did everything as asked in a timely fashion. The bikes were a very nice touch. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Ft. Myers
Nearest Beach
1 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
17
Jan 10 2017 - Feb 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
18
Feb 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
 
6
Apr 17 2017 - May 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
7
May 29 2017 - Jun 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • Master bath with the separate shower and a free-standing tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • 2 Master Bedrooms with King size beds
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers