Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Marlin Villa On Water. Walk To Beach. Heated Pool.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps 10 On The Canal, Heated Swimming Pool

You will fall in love with Marlin Villa’s fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel Bosch appliances. The villa features views onto spectacular intercoastal waters from the large living room, opening onto the spacious screened-in pool deck.

Located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, this upscale fully renovated villa offers 5 spacious bedrooms with breathtaking views right outside your window and 4 full bathrooms.

Guests will enjoy:

• Billiards table in the game room

• Large gas-fired barbecue grill

• Heated screened-in pool

• High speed WiFi internet

• Cable television

• Kayaks

• Bicycles

This Marco Island villa is conveniently situated near restaurants, movie theater, pubs, mini golf and shops. Enjoy one of the best public beaches in the US within a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride.

More Details

Property Manager
Azzura Homes
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2017

Amenities

Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • Master bath with the separate shower and a free-standing tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • 2 Master Bedrooms with King size beds
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Marlin Villa On Water. Walk To Beach. Heated Pool.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
Wilmette, IL
5

Beautiful house on fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family was so comfortable and this house made our vacation perfect. The house is clean, well equipped with all the amenities you need. House is recently renovated, everything is perfect, huge patio with great pool with resting and big grill areas looking toward the beautiful bay, walking distance to the beach, comfortable beds, cable TV, WI-FI, and huge kitchen with all utensils & gadgets needed to prepare meal/drinks. We took frequent walks and bike rides (3-4 bikes are in a two cars garage) through the neighborhood and beach. Shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores are convenient 3-5 min drive as well. Will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday paradise

  • 5 of 5

Few things you are looking out when renting property for a weeklong vacation . We Are a group of 6 , came to celebrate our long friendship. We stayed in the property which completely correlates with our wishes and intention. Perfect location on canal, 5 min to the beach, super clean, comfortable upscale accommodation, And most important nice owners .

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great family house!

  • 5 of 5

This 5-bedroom house has a lovely location on a sea-going canal. It is within one mile of the beach. We rented it for 3 weeks, with each week having a different family with grandchildren coming. We used their (two) kayaks and also enjoyed one or two dolphins swimming by. We especially loved the fact that the pool is right off the kitchen/living area. The pool was heated too, which was wonderful, because the first week the weather was dreadfully cold! There are two master bedrooms that open up to the deck on the upper/pool level. (The 3rd upstairs bedroom has two twin beds in it, which makes it convenient for young children to be near their parents.) Very nice. The kitchen was easy to use, and there was a nice gas grill on the deck with a large table for outside dining. At one occasion we had a hail storm and the owner had a repair man out almost immediately, to replace the damaged screens above the pool/deck area.

The lower level, with two other large bedrooms, has a large open play area, with a nice pool table and a large TV with Xfinity cable. (There is another large TV in one master, and another one in the main living room. The "kids" bedroom with 2 twin beds also has a small TV.) Oh yes -- the internet service was fast -- even with at least 6 of us using at least 10 devices at the same time! :)

Another item of great customer service happened when one of our grandsons realized after we left that he had forgotten a favorite stuffed animal. I called them, and within hours, they had found it (in between two of the couch cushions). They mailed it to us with no charge and it arrived within a day or two. Thank you so much! We will definitely use this house again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family time

  • 4 of 5

I great place to spend family time and celebrate birthdays. Enough space for everyone and responsive owner

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

very large house for larger groups.

  • 2 of 5

We arrived in Marco 3 days before checking into this house. We drove over our second day to locate house and we very disappointed in view from curb. House appeared very tired and unkept. Home was not kept up like other homes in the area.

Checked into home and it has been updated inside but 3 of us began having problems with allergies particularly my daughter who was staying in downstairs bed room we finally the last day found the culprit by pulling large rug back and floor was covred in dust and dirt. She felt like something was biting her the entire stay. Everything about this house from outside maintanance in the yard (no grass just dead weeds) to the dishes inside was cheap.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the house. I do contract landscaping and pest control services. The grass does not grow naturally in the salty sand by the ocean. The lush green yards have to be sustained by application of fertilizer and pesticide. The run off of chemicals contribute to algae blooms and pollution along the shore and in canals. Ecosystems and water bodies are impaired. I hope that everyone is feeling better but it may be unfair to blame a rug for the allergies. Traveling during cold and flu season may result in allergy like symptoms. I would have welcomed an opportunity to address your complaints if you would have mentioned them during your stay. You told me that you had a great time when we had spoken on the phone and I’m surprised by this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home for a family Thanksgiving trip. Great home and location. Everything you need in the house. Owners very responsive. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Ft. Myers

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Pet Fee $250
Damage Deposit $750

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties