Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ocean View (Not Ocean Front) Beach House

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16-17)

Carolina Folly is a spectacular, ocean view beach house on beautiful Folly Beach, South Carolina and was designed to capture the magic of the Folly Beach’s famous coastal surroundings. With its large living room, charming decor, wrap-around decks, and offering enough space to comfortably accommodate 17 people, Carolina Folly is a perfect family gathering place! Please note we are an ocean view home - NOT ocean front - we are one house away from the public beach access

Keywords: house, home


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About The Owner

Carolina Folly is owned by Mark & Lotte Petersen-Overton of Charleston, South Carolina. Mark, a retired Navy Captain, completed 26 years of Naval service in July 2004 and is now self employed. Lotte, was previously a CPA, but now runs the management of Carolinafolly (our beach home).

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose Folly Beach

Mark was originally from Charleston and remembers visiting Folly Beach in his childhood and loving it!

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Ocean View (Not Ocean Front) Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent Holiday

  • 5 of 5

The house is great. All the rooms were clean and better than pictured. The kitchen had a lot of knives and cookware for our family. And the large table was perfect. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good stay over Christmas! I try very hard to make sure I have a lot of kitchen supplies but am always happy to accept recommendations for things that I should have! Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5

We spent Thanksgiving at this house with 10 people. It is a lovely house where everyone felt right at home. There are plenty of DVDs, books, and games to keep you busy even on a rainy day. There was plenty of room for all of us and beautiful view of the ocean. The pictures are very accurate, it is clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well stocked, we had plenty of dishes, glasses, and cooking items to prepare our meal (we ordered food and reheated it). We would definitely recommend it and we would love to go back sometime!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! I just had the house painted outside - so now it's a different color - I'm going to have to update my photos!!!! Come back anytime:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to have a long girls weekend. Property was wonderful. Plenty of sleeping spaces. Living area was spacious & great for relaxing and catching up. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you had a fun girls weekend! Thanks for the positive review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5

House is in a great location. Well kept and everything provided that you would need. Enjoyed being able to spend the morning on the deck in the comfortable chairs. Many of our party utilized the rooftop viewing deck. Many great memories made at this house. It is only one house down from the public beach access which is very easy to get to. I cannot say enough great things about this property. We felt as though we walked right into our own home it was so comforting and so accessible. Lottie is always responsive with all questions and helpful no matter what the need. We will definitely look to come back here if we bring a large number of people back to folly which we hope to do. :)

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I love to hear when tenants have enjoyed their time at Carolinafolly. Happy Thanksgiving! Lotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house is awesome! You will not be disappointed if you stay at this beach house! What you see in the pictures is very accurate. The house was very clean and had lots of space. The owners were very nice and great to work with. Renting process was smooth and easy. Even though this isn't listed as being beach/ocean front you still have a great view of both! Our family would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am always happy to hear from a satisfied customer! So glad you enjoyed the house and the location! Come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for our grand-daughters first trip to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 5 days at a great location. The house was spotless and everything was as advertised. The open floor plan works great for a large group although we spent most of our time on the beach. Lottie is a great host and the property is top-notch. Definitely a keeper.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are so nice!!! So glad you had a good stay and thanks for leaving the house in such great shape!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable security dep $100
cleaning and linen fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.