Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splendid 4BR Port Orange House w/Private Pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Port Orange, Florida

Explore the charming city of Port Orange from this 4-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental home which sleeps 6. First established back in 1867 on the banks of the Halifax River, Port Orange has blossomed into an upscale community blending beauty with opportunity within its 28 square miles, tree-lined streets, and lush parks. If you haven't had the chance to experience the splendor of this lovely Florida town, it's about time you come and see for yourself why over 50,000 people are proud to call Port Orange their home!

THE PROPERTY

Ideally situated within a private gated community, this lovely home provides plenty of room for everyone in your family to come along on your Florida vacation. From the moment you first arrive, this home makes a statement! After walking through the majestic columns at the entrance and impeccable landscaping, you will be greeted by the home's spacious interior, boasting an abundance of glorious natural light and tasteful, aesthetically pleasing decor and furnishings to help you feel as relaxed and comfortable as possible.

All the amenities you need in your ultimate home-away-from-home are here, including in-unit laundry machines, multiple TVs with satellite, and wireless internet access for your convenience. When you're not out enjoying one of the many fine local restaurants, cook a delicious meal at home in the fully equipped kitchen before gathering around the elegant dining area with your companions. Look forward to spending your afternoons lounging by the private outdoor pool under the balmy Florida sun, sans unwanted noise or crowds - It doesn't get much better than that!

THE LOCATION

Everyone in your traveling party will love this home's great location - The gated community features its own golf course and private airport, where you can watch beautiful sunset take-offs and landings every day! Make sure to check out Downwinds Cafe, Bar and Grill, located inside the airport, for a tasty meal or snack. You'll find this community very kid-friendly, and you can even take a golf cart practically everywhere within the neighborhood.

This community is also within close proximity of numerous other attractions, such as Daytona Beach, New Smyrna Beach, and the Daytona Speedway, all of which can be reached in about 10 minutes. Port Orange is also an easy 40-minute drive away from Orlando, Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and more. All the ingredients for the perfect Florida vacation are here!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

-Amenities include a private outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped kitchen, wireless internet access, in-unit washer/dryer, satellite TV, and much more

-Terrific location within an upscale gated community with golf course and private airport!

-10 minutes from Daytona Beach, New Smyrna Beach, and the Daytona Speedway, and approximately 40 minutes from Orlando and all its attractions!

Bedroom Configuration:

-Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

-Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

-Bedroom 3: Queen-sized Bed

-Bedroom 4: 2 Twin-sized Beds

Policies:

-No smoking

-No pets allowed

-Must be at least 30 years old to book

-No large parties or gatherings allowed

-This property requires two days in between bookings for cleaning

-Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Amenities

Quiet Place In The Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 (Front) - 1 queen , Bedroom 3 (Front)
    Bedroom 4 (Middle) - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 4 (Middle)
    Bedroom 2 (Back) - 1 queen , Bedroom 2 (Back)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Splendid 4BR Port Orange House w/Private Pool!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Best vacation rental ever

  • 5 of 5

Where can I begin .... we got in late on 29th August 2017, my first impression of the area was ....it was nice, and the guard was friendly. We entered the house and said wow! The house was really impressively beautiful, it was immaculate, everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Ellie was great she was very accommodating. We truly enjoyed the house we absolutely will be returning.

My kids loved the pool

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect. Mrs Ellie was so welcoming and sweet, answered any questions on no time. House was very clean and as advertised. Definitely will come again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Worse than my prior stays here - pool issues and bad customer service

  • 3 of 5

This was our 3rd year staying in this property. Ellie met us on Monday evening and did a quick walkthrough, during which she pointed out that there was a leak in 1 of the bathrooms, trashcan was full until pickup Wed., and there were issues with the pool. Pool was cloudy, pool guy had been over several times, and we couldn't get in until at least 3pm the following day. We immediately explained to her that we've been through this before (elsewhere) and that we wanted to make it known that we expected an adjustment to our bill if the pool issue was not resolved. We also pointed out that we should have been informed of this BEFORE driving 12 hours and given the choice of cancelling. She told us her grandkids were in the pool on Saturday and quickly shut down any involvement in adjusting our bill.

Pool guys were coming and going over the next couple of days and the pool was not usable until Wednesday. Even once it was "safe," the rancid smell from all the chemicals (chlorine, ACID, ph balancer, etc.) in such a short period of time made it unenjoyable for the rest of our stay. We rent this house each year in large part because of the pool and hot tub, yet could barely use those this year. And we have yet to be contacted regarding the minimal ($25/day) credit the owner agreed (through rental company contact) to give us for the time we could not use the pool/hot tub.

The leaking toilet had a temporary fix, per Ellie, which appeared to be a towel balled up underneath the back in case the leak persisted. Luckily we didn't need that bathroom anyway.

The house was not as well-stocked as prior years - no laundry detergent, only a small roll of paper towels, no initial stock of paper goods/foil, minimal dish detergent, etc. I didn't pack those things because they're typically there. There were no K-cups or refillable K-cup so we had no way of making coffee the first morning. But there was a half-drank bottle of green tea left behind in the fridge.

The house is beautiful and spacious, and the neighborhood is wonderful. That remains unchanged, but the lack of upkeep and notification of the issues prior to our arrival was a let down. The biggest disappointment of all, however, was an interaction we had with the property manager - during which we were explaining our concerns regarding the continued pool issues and she simply said "I gotta go," turned around and walked away as I was still speaking. That's just poor customer service.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anonymous, We’re glad that you enjoyed your third stay with us and that you enjoy the house and location. We are sorry to hear about the frustration you had with the pool cleanliness. It sounds like there was a miscommunication with the homeowner and pool cleaning crew due to the short turnaround time in between reservations. In regard to a lack of supplies at the property the homeowner has taken note of this and will make sure there are adequate supplies for a traveler stay. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Goochland, VA
5

Another great vacation in Port Orange

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay at this house. We had another great vacation week! The house was well stocked with the basics, linens, as well as plenty of bath and beach towels. Very clean. The family enjoyed the pool, shopping close by and going to the beach less than 10 minutes from the house. Ellie was attentive and helpful as well. We hope to stay here again very soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

4 star

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful home, the people in the community were very friendly. The community is very quite.Pool was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

House was very clean, beautiful place, very comfortable and had plenty of towels. Had a couple of minor issues, and didn't hear back from anyone for quite a while. But the stay was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply