Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ocean View Studio On The Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps up to 4

Ocean view studio with walk-in closet, bathroom and kitchen.

The building was built on the beach of Fort Lauderdale.

1 queen size bed and 2 twin size sofa bed.

Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Drive – 4th floor.

The Ocean Manor Condo is a wonderful resort on Galt Ocean Mile, best location in Fort Lauderdale.

The large studio contains a 38' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels, DVD player, 1 dresser with 3 drawers, bathroom is completely tiled with 1 sink and a walk-in shower.

There is a dining table and four chairs and 1 seat in a counter eat place.

Kitchen is equipped with sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, blender, coffee maker, electric skillet, toaster, utensils, glasses, dishes, and cutlery are supplied.

Tiled floors throughout the apartment.

Supplied:

* All linens, robe and towels, beach towels.

* Iron and ironing board.

* Hair dryer.

* High-speed Internet wireless is available in the lobby.

*Free WiFi (no password) in whole building and into the apartment.

* Non-smoking Condo penalty applied.

* Coin operated Laundry Room in the Basement.

* Valet Parking $10.00 per day no matter how many times you get in and get out (not included in the rental rate).

* There is no other parking available in the neighborhood.

* Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish.

*You need to have at least one 21 years old person in the apartment to be admitted.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

The resort has a beautiful large heated pool, and a private beach, it's also right on the ocean. There is a Tiki Bar in pool area, and restaurant in the lobby area.

Also there is a Beauty salon, Coffee shop, 24h front desk, and convenience store.

The condo is a walking distance to shopping, groceries and you can enjoy night life, local bars and karaoke.

It's close to Commercial Boulevard, Oakland Park, and the Pier in Lauderdale by the Sea, where is a great place for night life with local bars. On the beach there are several water sports activities including Jet Ski rentals.

Across the street there is open shopping Plaza that offers - CVS, Walgreens, Mc Donald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Winn Dixie, Deli's, Restaurants, cloths shop, hair and nail shop.

* Check-in is 4:00pm and the check-out is 11:00 am.*

* Delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $100.00 will be applied.

* Extra fee - Ask for:

* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Sofa bed twin size - extra fee per person per day.

More Details

Owner
CHRIS
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The view is amazing! Would stay here solely for the view. However the whole place is amazing. Clean, comfortable, everything you could need! Walking distance to supermarket, liquor store, restaurants! The resort is awesome as well, I had been there prior to the trip but never stayed there. Will not being going to Florida without staying at this place! Highly recommend!
May 2017
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
30% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Ocean View Studio On The Beach
average rating of 4.3255816 based on 51 reviews
5

Loved everything about it

  • 5 of 5

My overall stay was so amazing from the breath taking view to the comfort of the cozy space and still feel like your at home, My kids absolutely loved the room and the ocean

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Room was beautiful! Cannot beat the view, very close to everything. Tiki bar and beach was great.

  • 4 of 5

The room and view were absolutely beautiful. The beach and tiki bar were also great. The bed was a little uncomfortable, and we could have used another blanket. Aside from that, it was a great trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The brand new mattress needs to please the most diverse guests and there is a queen size blanket for a queen size bed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Absolutely beautiful view! Perfect size for a couple.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great to have an ocean view. Tiki bar was great.

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the condo. Had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

The view was amazing. The condo was okay, But during the night when you are trying to sleep the music from the tiki bar was loud, kept you awake and the bed was very uncomfortable. We are still waiting on our deposit going on 9 weeks since our stay. Owner will not reply to our messages...... I will be getting a hold of someone that can help us to get our deposit back. Nothing was damaged, destroyed or removed. We are very respectful people. We even replaced paper towels, toiletries and soap that we used.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have no control over payments and receipts who controls the payment and receipt is the website your bank account or cred card I do not have access to your financial information. I never before have complained about the bed, contact or about the security deposit. The guests always have ready return whenever they contact me. This is not true.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Would not return.

  • 1 of 5

Was not what we expected. Too busy, spring break, we were not informed.

Sofa in front of T.V. had no cushion, hard as a brick. No need for us to be informed of any missing items and their cost. Laundry items need to be updated.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guy never was my guest. There is a mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Galleria Mall
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Las Olas Boulevard
Chima Steakhouse
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Outback Steakhouse
"Steak."
Sage French American Cafe
"French Bistro."
Kyojin Buffet
"Chinese and japanese food."
Miyako Japanese & Seafood Buffet
Kaluz
Miller's Ft. Lauderdale Ale House
"Sport bar"
Pan'e Dolci Inc
Gianni's Ristorante
"Good food."
Dennys -- CLOSED
Nabu American Fusion Buffet
Pei Wei Asian Diner
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Barpub
yes
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
yes
Nearest Train
3 Miles
yes
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
yes
Nearest Beach
In front of
Car: not necessary

There is Casa Calabria restaurant, Tiki bar, Coffee shop, Billy Sullo Beauty Studio in lobby, coin laundry on basement.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $300

Your check in is 4:00pm and the check out is 11:00 am.*
*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $50.00 will be applied
Extra fee - Ask for:
* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
*Sofa bed twin size fits 1 person.
*sofa bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties