Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 512: AMAZING VIEW, FREE BEACH SERVICE, FREE SNORKELING

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,158 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Mirrored accents and leather furniture make this beachfront getaway both spacious and elegant! This unit also features secure, WIRELESS internet. The living room now features a flat screen TV with DVD player. The master bedroom has a flat-screen set, along with DVD player. The guest bedroom has a flat-screen HDTV. The owners have upgraded the patio furniture with a new beach-height table and four chairs, which will make it very nice for enjoying the view. Bunky boards placed in bunks for added strength and comfort. High ceilings further enhance the spaciousness! The spacious master bedroom is BEACH FRONT with entry to the beach front balcony. Another entry is from the beach front living room. You will not believe the views from the 5th floor - simply breathtaking! The kitchen has plenty of counter space and storage to make your meal prep as easy as possible. Washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience. The bunk room is a great feature of this unit! It provides sleeping arrangements for two extra guests so this unit will comfortably accommodate up to 8! The Gulf Dunes property is definitely an Okaloosa Island favorite. Featuring 2 beach front pools, exercise room, tennis courts, BBQ grills, elevators and hug beach front. Just a short walk to the BOARDWALK where you find restaurants, ice cream shops and fun activities. Also close to shopping and several restaurants.

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GD 512: AMAZING VIEW, FREE BEACH SERVICE, FREE SNORKELING
average rating of 4.5842695 based on 89 reviews
Robards, KY
4

Annual Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this condo was great. Loved the layout of the condo..The carpets in the bedrooms were soiled and worn..they are in dire need of replacement. It could use some new cook ware. The skillets were extremely worn and food would stick when trying to cook. The burners on the old electric stove were warped and would not stay down for a level cook. The screen on the sliding glass door was torn and hanging free, this should be fixed so you could leave the doors open and enjoy the sounds from the ocean. These are all minor updates needed...We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again. We love the FT Walton area and this condo was the perfect location. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit this feedback from your recent stay at the Gulf Dunes 512!! Inventory checks and deep cleans are happening right now so we will make sure this unit's kitchen inventory is checked thoroughly and replaced as needed. We'll get the balcony screen door repaired, unfortunately leaving these balcony doors open for extended amounts of time is damaging to the unit's HVAC system and can easily and quickly freeze up an AC system completely so we do ask that the AC be turned off during the times when you're wanting the balcony doors open for the sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Thank you so much for booking through us please come back soon and make sure to call so we can apply your discount for being a return guest!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tazewell, TN
4

Fall break

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were VERY HAPPY with the overall stay great weather, great place. We have been coming to Fort Walton now for 4yrs and love it. The property is very clean and maintained. The cleanliness of the condo can use a lot of work. Floors dirty, black hair all in bathroom, toilets weren't very clean, hadn't been vacuumed on the kitchen rug, sand and black hair all in washing machine and dryer. We would and will stay again but we just hated having to clean first on vacation. They had plenty of time to clean better we didn't arrive till 8:00 p.m. on the day to be there. Overall a great place.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we sincerely appreciate your feedback from your stay in Gulf Dunes 512. We apologize the cleanliness was not up to your standards but we do wish we could have had the chance to address the issues you had while you were here. We have maintenance and housekeeping teams located on the Island within a minutes drive of all our condos just for issues like the ones you mentioned. We would love the chance to correct issues while you're still here, but again we apologize for the inconvenience. Gulf Dunes truly is a great place to vacation and you cannot beat the amazing location of the property on Okaloosa. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your return!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paris, TN
4

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was very clean, well maintained, and had almost every amenity that you could want. There are always pros and cons to every place. I will list a few of the pros first - great location, very comfortable furniture and bedding, pool was very clean and loved having the huge washer and dryer. Now for the cons - way too many steps on the boardwalk to the beach, no potholders (very minute complaint), TVs are very small in all the rooms, no shelving in the showers for shampoo etc,, and need more balcony chairs. I realize these are very minor complaints that can be easily remedied except for the steps at the boardwalk. Really need to add a handicap ramp. Overall though, we had a great vacation and would recommend this condo for younger people.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear you had a very peaceful and relaxing stay with us! We will be sure to pass on your recommendation for unit updates to the owner . We surely hope this does not keep you from visiting Okaloosa Island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joelton, TN
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There need to be black-out curtains in the front bedrooms. The light from the walkway shines in. The young man that picked up the chairs on the beach Wednesday needs to be more personable. He was telling people to get up because he was going home. There were a lot of empty chairs he could have put up first. Other than that, our stay was fabulous and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for review! We are excited to hear of your stay and we are sincerely sorry for the mishap with the beach service personnel , we will be sure to let their company know. We surely hope this does not keep you from visiting the beautiful okaloosa Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Good Condo -excellent value- accurately described online

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed at the condo for 5 nights and the condo was just as expected. The furniture and painting was not the newest, but it was well maintained. The layout was very good and the bunk bed room was handy for people with children. A married couple and 4 children would be very comfortable (or two couples and 2 children). The beach access was very good and the free umbrella is always nice. Not a huge pool but nice. The only free extra we used was the movie rental (good if there is rain) but some people might have wanted to use the snorkeling, dolphin cruise or golf (just good for one person a day so you have to pay for the additional people but a nice discount). The air conditioning worked well and the view from the balcony was excellent. I liked the Okaloosa beach area- nice wide beach- quick transit to Destin or the nearby pier. No noise issues, but this was off season so not sure how it would be if the place was full up with children/college students. One minor suggestion- there is a light outside the bunk bed room that is on all night and some blackout curtains would be a good idea. Also, the elevators were slow, not a problem this time of year, but in the middle of summer crowds when it is filled up, that could be an issue. I really couldn't have been more pleased with the condo, though if you are wanting fancy furnishings and want to pay extra for them, this probably isn't the place. I dealt with a condo like that in Destin last year that was very fancy, but made you pay extra for everything umbrellas, check out after 9am, etc. They filled the beach with so many umbrellas that you couldn't see the water (half of which weren't occupied)- essentially blackmailing you into renting them. There are a number of greedy condo associations like that in Destin so you should be on the lookout for them. This one was refreshingly straightforward.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an amazing and detailed review! We are so glad to hear your stay in Gulf Dunes 512 was refreshing and exactly what you needed to enjoy your getaway.. We agree Okaloosa Island is just perfect you have the beautiful Destin beaches without all the traffic. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, IL
5

Great Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this place and location. Will come back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gulf Dunes Condominiums on Okaloosa Island is truly a paradise of its own! When you rent here you not only get the perfect gulf front views in all condos, but you get the tennis court and a gym-you can't beat these amenities! We're thrilled to see by the 5 star ratings you've given on your feedback from your stay that you truly enjoyed your vacation here. Thank you for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we look forward to hearing from you directly next year when you're getting ready to book so we can get your discount applied for being a return guest of ours. We'll see you then!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties