Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Priced Affordable Cabin Clean Great Deals!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 Comfortably

Beautiful chalet up in the mountains. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Cabin has a 61' flat screen TV in the living room complete with Netflix, XBOX 360, Real stone fireplace, stove, fridge, pizza oven, Microwave, coffee maker. Downstairs bedroom Has Queen bed, flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, PS2, and 1 bathroom downstairs with shower tub combo. WiFi & Cabled Internet connection. Upstairs has 1 bedroom complete with Queen bed, TV with cable. Loft has trundle bed with slide out twin below. Huge upstairs bathroom with double sink and shower. Chalet includes a discount card for up to 20% off at some reasturants, 10% off Ripleys Attractions and other discounts. Located a short ride to up to Ober Gatlinburg on Ski Mountain. 1 mile to center of Gatlinburg where there is Unbelievable Shopping, Restaraunts, Mini Golf, Haunted Houses, Mirror Maze, Fudge, Ice Cream, You Name it. 1 mile to Ober Gatlinburg where you can minigolf, Snow Ski, (winter) Ice Skate (year round), Go to the Zoo, Nature Walk, Ride the Skyway to the top of the Mountain, Ride down on the Alpine Slide, (Summer) play with your family and enjoy all the attractions. We believe this is one of the best places to stay in the mountains. Military, Police, Fire Fighter, Police and group Discounts. Limited turn around area in parking, may have to back down drive to get out. Cabin is up two sets of stairs from the parking area, may be difficult to navigate for some. Pets 20 lbs. or less are welcome with a paid pet fee. This unit shares the driveway with our other cabin that can sleep up to 6, both can be rented if available for time needed to facilitate larger groups, reunions, church groups or team events.

If you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable place with character to visit that has many amenities and is close to lots of fun activities, this is the place! If you are looking for a penthouse suite this is not the place for you.

Keywords: cabin, chalet, mountain, affordable, hot tub, bear, bears, ski slope, beautiful, comfortable, character, huge, ski, family, smokies, 8, value, vacation, get-away, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg

More Details

Owner
Bobbie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Chalet Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) Trundle bed in loft, Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Part of Chalet Village with access to pools, game room, tennis court, basketball court, etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

Great Priced Affordable Cabin Clean Great Deals!
average rating of 4.377049 based on 61 reviews
5

What peaceful quite place to spend a relaxing week

  • 5 of 5

Our overall experience was great. A beautiful cabin with convenience to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We really enjoyed it. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall good stay. Great location!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our overall experience with this cabin. The location does not have mountain views but it makes up for that in where it is located. We were just a couple miles from the Gatlinburg strip. The cabin was very clean. We loved sitting on the outside swing and very much enjoyed being able to have a real fire in the fireplace. The beds and couch were comfy. We did get a brother bear visitor too! Now for things that could have been a little better..... First off we were amazed that we had such a close neighbor because you cannot tell it from the pictures. There is another cabin right in front of this cabin. There is not any privacy if you want to use the hot tub for either cabin. We tried to use the cool red blender for mixed drinks. Unfortunately the blender's blades are wore out... The amenities say this cabin has a pool table. The cabin does not have a pool table. I am assuming the description is talking about a pool table they have at one of their game rooms that are located elsewhere. We were able to find one of the rooms a few miles away from the cabin, but it was closed. We would rent this cabin again now that we know what to expect. It's just disappointing when you are expecting a certain perk at your cabin and when you arrive it is not there. One last biggie problem... We arrived 45 minutes past check in time just to be told by the cleaners still in the cabin that they needed another 45 minutes before they would be finished. This put us 1.5 hours past check in time that our cabin was not available to us!! This disturbed our plans since we had to leave and go fight traffic again! We were not notified of this delay.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a good time at our home! We will see about a new blender, we did not know that it was not working correctly. We are looking into listing the clubhouses' schedules when we send out the information packets. This might assist guests in knowing which is open and what each one offers. The pool table in the listing does say that it is located at the seasonal clubhouse, but not at the house. The other cabin that shares the driveway is ours as well and we have never had any issues with them being together. We have however, added that to our listing. As for the cleaning, sometimes the cleaners cannot get started until the previous guest is gone. Depending on the condition the cabin is left in determines how long they need to get the cabin ready for the next guest. The guest before you must have left the cabin in a condition that required a longer cleaning time. We are sorry for the delay, but we are glad that our cleaners made sure it was clean and ready for you. Thanks again for your thoughts!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very enjoyable!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this cabin! I was actually surprised when we arrived as it was nice in pictures but much nicer in person! Definitely worth the money and very reasonably price! I would suggest more parking as we did have three vehicles and so did the other family staying in the cabin adjacent to this one which made it difficult with sharing the same driveway.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Great location, clean, and had everything we needed. Recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, Tennessee
4

Rustic Eutopia

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at "Somewhere in Time" was an enjoyable but all too short stay. This chalet was the best of what one should expect while staying in the Smokey Mountains. A certain amount of rustic age added to the charm of this location which enjoys being nestled in trees and being graced by a pleasant stream across the road. It boasted a nice long deck overlooking Ski Mountain Road where we could see other travelers going up and down the mountain during the day and watch the stars and fireflies by night. Lock-up though, we did see a bear nearby.

The steps ascending to the chalet were a bit challenging with luggage but we managed just fine and our seven year old granddaughter loved the trips up and down while visiting a family with children in the chalet on the same property. A steep but adventurous short walk down to the local mountain store and pizzeria was convenient for supplies to replenish our adequately appointed kitchen. It had everything in it we needed in the way of dishes pots and skillets. There was no shortage of entertainment there with flat screen TV's in every room and electronic games for the big one in the den. A desktop computer with Wi-Fi included was there and we really wanted for nothing enjoying the comfortable beds each night. Our little one slept with the stuffed bear "hosts" each night. Check-in and check-out were easy and we would love to stay as guests of these folks again. In making a fair review, this is not a location for the handicapped (although I made it fine with a hip replacement and two bad knees), someone without 4-wheel drive in the snow or someone who is looking for a 4-Star Hotel, but it was heaven for us for our four days. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
47 Miles
Knoxville Airport
Nearest Golf
8.6 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course in Pigeon Forge, TN
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Chalet Village Market
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ober Gattlingburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chalet Village Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Wknd
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Fun
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Fun
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Jeep Invasion
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Fun
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rod Run
Sep 14 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Fun
Sep 18 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Fun
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $105
Pet Fee $50

•3 night minimum for June, July August and October. 5 night minumum for 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas break , and New Year's week (Dec 24 til January 2nd)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable