check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great Rates - Clean and Cozy Condo!

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

Come relax in this clean, quiet, and quaint studio condo.

Kihei Bay Surf is a 2-story, 7 building complex, with 118 total units in a tropical setting. The 7 buildings are built around a central courtyard that includes a swimming pool, hot tub, 2 tennis courts, and a BBQ area with 2 gas grills.

No need to spend a lot of money on other condos when this one is clean, comfortable and close to all the popular beaches, restaurants and night clubs. We are also right across the street from the whale observatory and Kalepolepo beach.

We supply everything you need for a fun and relaxing vacation, from beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach toys including snorkling gear, all cooking utensils, hair dryer, linens and towels, everything you need to kick back and relax.

Other amenities include an iron and ironing board, new 37' flat screen TV and binoculars for whale watching. There is a coin-operated laundry room in the complex for our guests along with free parking.

This unit is recently remodeled and new with a fully equipped kitchen, everything you need to fix a special meal or exotic drinks! The lanai is directly over the pool, prefect for your morning coffee, reading a book or enjoying a nice dinner.

Our condo is in a central location for your day’s activities of snorkeling, swimming, kayaking, watching whales, driving to Haleakala, driving the road to Hana, playing on the beach or playing a round of golf. Also close to Food land, Safeway and Costco.

Click on the calendar to see available dates.






1. This is a no smoking, and no pet condo.

2.A minimum deposit, starting at $200.00 is required to secure your reservation and must be received within seven (7) days of request to avoid automatic cancellation.

3. All rates subject to Hawaii tax.

4. Full pre-payment due at least 30 days prior to arrival.

5. THREE (3) night minimum - exceptions possible.

6. Discounts for month long bookings.

CHECK-IN/OUT: Your arrival is scheduled for after 3:00 PM and your departure is before 11:00 AM. Alternatives MAY be available.

OUR CANCELLATION POLICY; For a deposit refund, less a cancellation charge of $100, cancellation request is required 30 days PRIOR to scheduled arrival. In case of cancellation within 30 days of arrival, deposit will be retained. Cancellation on or after arrival date, all refunds forfeited. If space can be re-rented, a pro-rata refund will be issued.

Keywords: Maui condo, Maui studio, Cozy Studio, Quaint Condo, Close to beaches, Keihi, beach, pool, hot tub, tennis court, Clean Maui condo, lanai, .

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Lorna

We have enjoyed vacationing in Maui for the last 30 years. We particularly loved this condo complex, and decided to buy a unit for ourselves and to share with you.

At our condo, you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, amenities, and your vacation without having to spend an arm and a leg. It is a clean, safe and quiet complex, with beautiful gardens and free parking.

Make our home away from home your vacation spot too!


Bill and Lorna

Why Lorna chose South Maui

Wireless internet

Complex recently painted

All newly built lanais

Pool always clean and sparkling

Tennis Court (condo has tennis rackets for guests)

Large hot tub

Clean Bar-b-que area

Close to all the popular beaches and restaurants


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Great Rates - Clean and Cozy Condo!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 57 reviews

Great Value & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Lorna's condo in late September 2016. I really liked that she checked in with me prior to our trip, during our trip and afterwards. She provided detailed instructions to get to the condo from the airport which was a huge help as we had never visited Maui before. I found the condominium to be very clean and in a perfect location. The kitchen was much more stocked than I was expecting and we saved money by cooking breakfast nearly each day. The beach chairs supplied were very useful. We did not use the snorkel gear but it is a nice bonus if other guests are interested in that. I really enjoyed my stay in the condo and I'm sure other guests would have a similar experience if they chose to book with Lorna.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you found everything in order and had a good vacation. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again. Thank you! Lorna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had a tremendous trip and the rental was perfect for what we needed. The blinds didn't work but no biggie as we were able to make due in and out to the balcony. Nice location right across from the beach and close proximity to the downtown area of restaurants and shops. Bill was happy to suggest great places to eat, visit etc. Thanks for the great spot!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a fun and relaxing vacation. Unfortunately, things will break from time to time, we appreciate that you were understanding about the blinds. I am happy to announce that got someone in as quickly as possible and the are now fixed and good as new! Thank you again and comeback to see us again! Bill and Lorna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This is the best place to stay in Kihei for the best price! If you get a chance to meet the owners you will find them the most sweetest persons you will meet in Hawaii! Everything you need is pretty much provided in the place and the pool area is great!

Thank you for the accommodations!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we loved having you stay at the condo. You are always welcome anytime! It makes us happy when our guests leave having had a relaxing and fun vacation! Thank you Bill and Lorna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary Alberta Canada

It was the perfect relaxing stay with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

We just got back and it's July 15th. We loved our place Bill and Lornas unit 246. They provided us with everything we needed even a new water filter in the fridge. The sports equipment was stocked and everything was very clean and pleasant. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place! The owner's responded quickly and were helpful. The community at Kihei Bay surf was lovely, very kind friendly and helpful. It was quiet at night and the pool was very clean. The resident manager is caring and helpful. We completely recommend this unit and this property.

Thanks very much Bill and Lorna!


Sara and Paul

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland Or.

Our favorite Maui Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we've been fortunate to have been able to stay here, and we're really hoping for a third.

It's obvious the owners take great pride in making sure their guests have the best time possible. The condo is clean, and well stocked for all your cooking needs. I would also like to give a shout out to the people who maintain the property. They do a great job, the place is clean, along with the pool and hot tub. The owners have also provided beach chairs, snorkeling gear, and beach towels for their guests. Speaking of beaches, there is a great one right across the street where we would spend our morning walks looking for sea turtles. I cannot say enough about this place, but If there was anything that I could complain about it would be that my daughter starts crying everytime we have to leave.

Thank you Bill and Lorna for everything, well except for the crying part...

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Excellent stay! This property has it all!

  • 5 of 5

We are so grateful to Lorna and Bill for sharing their beautiful property with us! This rental has everything you need and more. I have stayed in a few different rentals in Hawaii and by far this rental was the best. It is close to the beach and great food places as well as Walmart, Costco etc . The unit was very clean and everything was carefully laid out for us upon our arrival. Lorna was always available to answer questions and checked in to make sure we were doing alright. I highly recommend this rental! You won't be disappointed. Thank you Lorna and Bill for making this such an easy and enjoyable vacation for us. We wish we stayed here longer and We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, nothing makes us happier than hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves and were happy with their stay. We try hard to make it a pleasant and happy place for everyone who visits our home away from home. Please come back and stay with us again! Mahalo, Bill and Lorna Bill and Lorna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

Our unit is close to popular beaches and restaurants. At $2 per bus pass or $4 per day, the bus line runs along in front of the unit, so you can go wherever you want easily.

Just across the street from the beach, there is always a beautiful sunset to watch, kite surfers, paddle boarders and beachcombers.


Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $115 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large walk in shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Futon
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Across the street from the the Condo is Kalepolepo beach and the Whale observatory. Tennis court available at no cost at condo.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties