Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Flamingo Cay, Beach Walkover, Swimming Pool, Winter Texans Welcome

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,044 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Nicely updated 2 bdrm unit at Sea Sands in Port Aransas, pool & beach walkover

This tidy 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo at Sea Sands Condos in Port Aransas is just steps from the community swimming pool, and offers a beach walkover. It has attractive ceramic tile throughout the living area, bathrooms, kitchen and hallway, with carpet in the bedrooms.

Sleeping up to 6 guests, this unit has a queen sized bed in the master bedroom, 2 twin beds in the second bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living area.

This unit comes equipped with cable television. The kitchen has a large breakfast bar that opens into the living area, and comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and other kitchen essentials.

The living room has a large window and opens up onto a covered, private balcony. The complex also has a commmunity laundry facility and free wireless internet.

If you are a fisherman, there is ample parking for a boat (bay boats, no large or offshore boats), and the in-town location means you are just minutes from all the restaurants, shopping and nightlife that Port Aransas has to offer! City of Port Aransas STR#200016319


• Kitchens are well equipped with basic cooking needs (dishes, silverware, pots, pans, coffee maker, microwave and large appliances). Note that food products such as spices or seasoning are not provided for safety reasons.

• All our properties are supplied with one set of sheets for all beds. Bath towels are supplied per number of people the house sleeps. We do not provide beach towels.

• A start up supply of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and dish soap will be provided. After that, the guest is responsible for any additional needs.

• Suggested items to bring are beach towels, extra paper goods (toilet paper, facial tissue and paper towels), extra pillows if you wish to sleep with more than one, coffee filters, spices/seasoning, bathing soap and shampoo, extra dish soap, extra trash bags, sun tan lotion/sun block and beach gear.

SELF CATERING: All of our properties are self-catering. No maid or towel service is provided during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Sand Key Realty
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017


Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1044 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Flamingo Cay, Beach Walkover, Swimming Pool, Winter Texans Welcome
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews

Very clean and stocked with the essentials.

  • 5 of 5

Great location and the condo was clean! We arrived after midnight and the key was left in a lock box for us! Will be staying again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was large and bedrooms were comfortable.

  • 1 of 5

The living room furniture was extremely dirty and there was a major roach problem in the kitchen. They said they spray monthly and it's just the type of climate that is hard to rid bugs from but we have gone to Port A for many years and have never seen as many roaches that we had here. The kitchen had them in drawers, cabinets and even the dishwasher. We ended up throwing g out most of our food and going out to eat.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay in our Flamingo Cay. We apologize for what you experienced during your time in the condo. Unfortunately, sometimes situations with pests can pop up out of nowhere, and we do rely on our guests to let us know this information (which you did when you checked out). The previous guest before you left a 5 star review on this property and did not mention the issues you said you experienced so your 1 star review was very surprising and unsettling to us. The spraying is done monthly and is controlled by the HOA at the complex. We have contacted them, and they have come and serviced the property since your departure. If we had known during your stay that you were dealing with some issues, we would have gladly sent someone over to help remedy the situation. Finding out after the fact is helpful for us in getting it fixed for a future guest, but it does nothing to help make your experience a more positive one. We want all of our guests to have a great time on their vacation and are very sorry that you found your experience in the condo to be unpleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 4 adults, and one 5 year old. We usually stay in hotels, but wanted more room, and freedom, but were nervous to try something new. The property was a perfect fit for us, with room left over. The beds, and couch were very comfortable. The property was clean, and provided everything we needed for an awesome stay. We originally booked 3 nights, but enjoyed it so much, we stayed another night. We were perfect distance to the beach, and the pool was enjoyed at least twice a day. The grounds were kept clean and well groomed. The bedrooms are down the hall from the living area, providing additional privacy and noise reduction from guests in living area. There were ample pillows, towels, blankets, as well as toiletries and kitchen neccessities. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, spacious, clean and well equipped with everything needed for a family vacation

  • 4 of 5

This worked perfectly for our family of four (with two teenage boys) who was looking for a nice getaway. We had plenty of room....there was enough space for us all to come together as family, yet spread out enough for individual quiet time when needed. The complex is conveniently located near the beach, great restaurants, and stores.

The staff was especially nice, accommodating and very responsive. We had a minor issue with the cable, called the office and someone was there within 5 mints and fixed it immediately.

The kitchen is well equipped and the appliances worked quite well. WiFi connections worked well.

My only recommendation is to perhaps add another television in the master.

We will definitely be renting from Flamingo Cay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Round Rock, TX

Amazing Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was comfortable and nice. It met all our needs! Close to the beach, relaxing pool, and friendly people. We plan on coming back!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What we Expected!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo for my family of 5! I gave it 4 stars because I think there is some updating that needs to be done but the unit is exactly what the description said it was. It was clean and easy access to the beach!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Port Aransas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late Summer
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Low Season
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Mar 18 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
May 24 2018 - Aug 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 19 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
Low Season
Nov 1 2018 - Feb 28 2019
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80

Sand Key Realty only rents to responsible parties 25 years of age or older. A state issued driver’s license or other acceptable ID is required from guest at check-in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.