expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Remodel Studio Condo in the Heart of Kona Village.

Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
  • Condo500 sqft
  • Bedrooms0
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 10 nights

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Stay in a beautiful newly renovated and remodeled studio condo in the heart of Kona Village. Extra large tile shower in the new bathroom. Large kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, rice cooker, pasta maker, toaster. Unit is equipped for all your needs including dishware, cookware, utensils, A/C plus 2 ceiling fans, cable flat screen TV, WIFI, all linens, beach towels and beach chairs. Walking distance to shops and numerous restaurants. Located in a lush tropical setting, old Hawaiian style. Enjoy basking in the Hawaiian sun at the private pool or just across the street at the sandy beach. There is also a spa and stainless steel BBQs at the pool area. Full laundry facilities are located on site for your convenience. The Kona Islander Inn is centrally located and is a great location for all your site seeing trips. You can buy great hawaiian fresh fruits at the near by farmers market.

Owner

Leslie

Member Since 2003
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 08, 2018
Why Leslie chose Historic Kailua Village

Location, Location, Location...can't beat it !!!! My unit has been totally remodeled! Compare and you will see the difference!

What makes this Condo unique

Centrally located in the heart of Kona Village. Short easy walk to all the shops, restaurants and the beach across the street. Great value and completely renovated!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
        • Murphy Bed sleeps 2

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
          • Remodeled extra large bathroom with oversize shower

          Location Type

            • Beach
            • Beachfront
              Sandy Beach just across the street.
            • Near The Ocean
            • Ocean View
              From front door/walkway

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Living Room
                        • Activities Guide
                        • Alarm Clock
                        • Basic Soaps
                        • Carport
                        • Ceiling Fans
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          On-site
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Area
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Local Activities Guide
                        • Local Maps
                        • Local Restaurant Guide
                        • Mobile Phone
                        • Paper Towels
                        • Parking
                          Free parking
                        • Parking Off Street
                          available if parking lot full
                        • Toilet Paper
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                          On-site
                        • Wireless Internet

                          Kitchen

                            • Kitchen
                              Kitchenette
                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Freezer
                            • Grill
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Kitchenette
                            • Microwave
                            • Refrigerator
                              Full-size refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 2 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                      Flat Screen TV

                                      Outside

                                        • Barbecue
                                        • Beach Chairs
                                        • Beach Towels
                                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Entertainment Area
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          BBQs available in pool area
                                        • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                        • Porch / Veranda

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • not suitable for children
                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                • In Ground Pool
                                                • Jacuzzi
                                                • Outdoor Hot Tub
                                                • Shared Hot Tub

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • marina
                                                    • botanical garden
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • coin laundry
                                                    • forests
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • library
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • churches
                                                    • museums
                                                    • rain forests
                                                    • reefs
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • ruins
                                                    • volcano
                                                    • waterfalls
                                                    • zoo

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • boating
                                                        • eco tourism
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • luaus
                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • shelling
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • whale watching
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • golf privileges optional
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • mountain climbing
                                                                • parasailing
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • skiing
                                                                • snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • surf fishing
                                                                • surfing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • water skiing
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  15 Reviews

                                                                  Very Good4.1/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Location! If you want to walk to shops and restaurants that overlook the ocean, this is it.

                                                                  Bonnie N.

                                                                  We enjoyed being able to walk to so many restaurants and shops and watch the waves wash over the Rocky shoreline. The condo itself was not ready for our arrival (had not been cleaned). That was fixed the next day. It was rather small; when the double bed is down, there is not a lot of extra room. The ceiling fan and light in the main living area did not work; there was a window air-conditioning unit, which though noisy, helped with temperature and air circulation. Location was the best part, everything else seemed a bit less than what we had hoped for.

                                                                  Overall, a really nice, updated studio apartment with everything you need, close to Alii Drive.

                                                                  Dionne B.

                                                                  This apartment is NOT for those adverse to climbing stairs as it is on the third floor. The ad should probably say "no elevator" because the elderly or mobility challenged would be in trouble. I would only suggest a few small things: Please get your housekeeper to actually provide liquid soap! The bathroom liquid hand soap was so watered down, it was like there was no soap left in it. Luckily I brought a few travel bars of my own. Also, all the vent louvers (bathroom and A.C.) were dusty and in need of a good cleaning; and perhaps some new pillows, please? You should probably replace your pillows frequently - part of offering a quality sleeping experience. The ones available were hard or lumpy and uncomfortable. I almost went to Costco and bought some for my stay. I know this is being picky, but hoping it will help you attract and keep good lodgers. Cheers!

                                                                  Perfect for us

                                                                  Beverly B.

                                                                  We found Leslie studio to be clean, comfortable, and oh so convenient! We have stayed in much larger places that didn’t have near the storage. We would recommend this for anyone who would like to be in the heart of Kona.

                                                                  Awful

                                                                  barb m.Detroit Lakes, MN, USA

                                                                  Spend the money and go to a decent place. Termix man visited the first morning. Toilet paper in a vending machine. Unbelievable. T

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  So sorry to hear you feel that way as I try to keep my unit in great condition and it was totally renovated. As for the Termix person, that is a scheduled once a month visit set up for the whole complex, which you declined per HOA logs. This is extremely common in the Hawaiian islands to have this type of monthly maintenance. You will find this at all complexes, as this is the tropics. As for the TP you were supplied with 3 rolls which should have lasted you the 3 nights you were there. Apparently the vending company just added, to their machines, this item as a convenience. Many people do not have cars to get to the store and requested this option. If I had known right away I might have been able to rectify/address any issues you might have had.

                                                                  Would not recommend

                                                                  Dana K.Wisconsin

                                                                  I will start off by saying that the condo was in a great central location and that the owner was very responsive when booking and providing helpful check-in instructions. Unfortunately despite paying a cleaning fee, the condo was filthy. There were ants everywhere (including inside the microwave), which was understandble considering there were crumbs left behind all over the counter and floor. I even had to wipe off the toilet seat prior to our first use. Luckily, the Holiday Inn just a block away had one room left and we decided to check in there instead. When I contacted the owner about the issues, I never even received a response. At the very least a refund on the cleaning fee?

                                                                  In the heart of Kona

                                                                  Marilyn T.

                                                                  Great location. Car not required but came in handy for our island exploration. Close to the Farmers Market, shopping, and restaurants. Across the street from the ocean. Garden view from balcony. Modern and clean studio condo. Had everything we needed.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

                                                                  Location, Location, Location!!! Stay in a beautiful newly renovated and remodeled studio condo in the heart of Kona Village. A must see condo...all new...truely the best in the house! Walking distance to shops and numerous restaurants. Located in a lush tropical setting, old Hawaiian style. Enjoy basking in the Hawaiian sun at the private pool or just across the street at the sandy beach. There is also a spa and stainless steel BBQs at the pool area. Full laundry facilities are located on site for your convenience. The Kona Islander Inn is centrally located and is a great location for all your site seeing trips.

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  13.42%

                                                                  Rates Subject To Change Without Notice Credit Card Fee may be required Additional Fees may be required during Ironman including cleaning & damage fees Additional Cleaning Fees required for longer stays (10 +) Ask for Cancellation policy that is in effect

                                                                  $125avg/night
                                                                  15 Reviews
                                                                  Very Good 4.1/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 373794

                                                                  x