expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

The Getaway! 2 or 4 bedrooms and wifi! Jan-Apr 2018 now available!

Surfside Beach, SC, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 5 nights

House, 2 or 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 4-14

Looking for total relaxation at the beach? We have a beautiful pier home in Oceanside Village at Surfside Beach, a private gated community with 24 hour security. OSV has 4 fishing lakes, tennis courts, basketball court, volleyball court, bocce court, large softball field, a playground for small children, and 3 pools--one indoor and two outdoor, including a 'water park' pool

for kids. There is also a Fitness Center on site with a $25.00 charge per person per week. Open 5 AM until 10 PM each day.

Our home, located at 409 Sandollar, now has available an apartment downstairs which can be rented with the upstairs

unit. We are not able to rent these separately, but they are perfect for a large group, as up to 14 people can be accommodated easily. During the summer season we prefer to rent both floors together, but will consider the upstairs only if

you are inquiring after April 1. The upstairs main house features two bedrooms with two full baths. The master bedroom has a queen bed with attached bath, and the second bedroom has a queen bed and a futon. Cable TV in both

bedrooms. The living room has a full sleeper sofa, a loveseat and rocker. It also features a 47' TV and a DVD player. Wi-fi is also furnished.

The huge kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, garbage disposal, dishwasher, washer and dryer, etc. There is plenty of storage, and a large bar with 6 barstools in addition to a separate dining area.

The downstairs apartment has two bedrooms, a living room with a sleeper sofa and 32' TV, one bath, and a small kitchen with everything the upstairs kitchen has except a garbage disposal and dishwasher. The master bedroom has a king bed and cable TV. The other bedroom has a double bed. Please scroll down below the rate chart to see rates for the whole house.

PLEASE NOTE--IF YOU ONLY RENT THE UPSTAIRS, THERE WILL BE NO ONE STAYING DOWNSTAIRS WHILE YOU ARE THERE.

The deck features a covered seating area (see pictures) on the side. The front deck is not covered, and has a table and chairs and a large grill.

The downstairs storage room has 3 bicycles (two 26' and one 20') , beach chairs, sand toys, and a beach umbrella for your use.

We also have a golf cart which you may rent for $150/week. YOU MUST BE 21 YEARS OLD with a valid drivers license to operate the golf cart--NO EXCEPTIONS. Golf carts are also available for rent at the front office. There is a parking lot on the beach for OSV guests. Restrooms are located in the parking lot.

You must provide your own linens and paper products. Please leave our home in the condition you found it since there is no maid service, however, maid service can be provided for an additional fee. There is no smoking in the house, so please smoke on the porch or deck.

We rent from Saturday to Saturday in the summer. Dogs are allowed, and we require a non-refundable pet fee. ($50 PER DOG) For winter rentals, the pet fee is $50/dog/month.

We require a $200 refundable security deposit for weekly rentals, and a $400 refundable deposit for monthly winter rentals. A $400 deposit is required for confirmation. The balance is due 21 days prior to your scheduled arrival.

Keywords: Beach house

Owner

Phyllis Bridges

Member Since 2007
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 24, 2018
About Phyllis Bridges

We have owned a house in Oceanside Village since 1986. We actually bought our house here so I could bring my dog to the beach. Now we have 2 labs that love to come with us. We know that dogs are members of the family, and want others to experience the joy of taking your dog with you on vacation. We also own another pet-friendly home, The Roost, in OSV. We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do.

Phyllis Bridges purchased this House in 2011

Why Phyllis Bridges chose Surfside Beach

Security, value, homelike atmosphere, BEACH!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
      • Bedroom 1 upstairs
        1 queen, Upstairs MBR
      • Bedroom 2 upstairs
        1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon, upstairs 2nd bedroom
      • Bedroom 3 downstairs
        1 king, downstairs mbr
      • Bedroom 4 downstairs
        1 double, downstairs 2nd br
      • Queen size Beds (2), King beds (1) Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower, Master bedroom bath.
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, shower, Downstairs
      • 3 full baths

      Meals

        • Guests provide their own meals

          General

            • Air Conditioning
            • Clothes Dryer
            • Covered Parking
            • Heating
            • Internet
            • Iron & Board
            • Parking Off Street
            • Washing Machine
            • Wireless Internet

              Kitchen

                • Coffee Maker
                • Cooking Utensils
                • Dishes & Utensils
                • Dishwasher
                  No dishwasher downstairs
                • Kitchen
                • Microwave
                • Oven
                • Refrigerator
                • Stove

                  Dining

                    • Dining Area
                    • comfy seating for 10 people

                      Entertainment

                        • DVD Player
                        • Satellite / Cable
                        • Television

                          Outside

                            • Bicycles
                            • Deck / Patio
                            • Outdoor Grill

                              Suitability

                                • wheelchair inaccessible

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool

                                      Attractions

                                        • cinemas
                                        • live theater
                                        • theme parks

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • horseshoes
                                            • miniature golf
                                            • shopping

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • fitness center

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • basketball court
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • surfing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis

                                                      Notes

                                                        • Golf cart available for $150/week.

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                          12 Reviews

                                                          Excellent4.4/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          The home is a bit dated and grungy, but served the purpose. Would not go back

                                                          camille w.

                                                          The home was kind of a glorified trailer home, in a community packed with homes right on top of each other. I've stayed in much nicer homes at the same price point. Served our needs, though.

                                                          We had to clean up the house ourselves, that was not great. Be prepared to spend 30 mins cleaning the place. We won't stay here again.

                                                          Great !

                                                          Debra A.

                                                          Our stay was great. Really enjoyed Oceanside Village !

                                                          The Stovers

                                                          Steven S.

                                                          GREAT HOME! We have been coming to Ocean Side Village for about 30 Years and this is one of the best homes we have stayed in! The Getaway is an excellent place for the entire family. It accommodated us all very well and we had an great time. The home was clean, it is well kept, and offers a golf cart. The owners were extremely nice and pleasant to work with. We recommend this home to anyone that is wanting to stay in Ocean Side Village. Thank you for an awesome place for vacation!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          We're so glad you had a good time. Hope you will stay with us again!

                                                          Dirty

                                                          Vallette R.North Carolina

                                                          My son (an adult) arrived at the house promptly at 3:00. There were still people at the house. So he left the house and came back a little later. When we first arrived we noticed the house was not as clean as it was last year when we stayed there. We noticed something spilled on the floor, food in the refrigerator and an old pizza in the microwave. At that time I thought about contacting the owner but I just decided to deal with it and clean it up myself. Upon our departure I cleaned the house very well including the bathrooms, the floors, the kitchen etc. All beds were made and sheets washed, folded and put away. When it came time for us to receive our security deposit back we were shorted $100. The owner claimed I had not cleaned the house which was absolutely untrue. We left the house in MUCH better condition than we found it. Stay here if you wish, but I wouldn't expect cleanliness or your security deposit back.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I have attempted to contact this renter to discuss these issues, but she has not responded to my calls. I have refunded the rest of her deposit due to the issues she had when she arrived. The people in the house when her son arrived were my husband and me trying to install a new dryer, do laundry left by the previous renter, wash dishes, and then discovered the refrigerator was full. Sorry I didn't check the microwave, but I did vacuum and clean the bathrooms, and washed every storage container that was left in the refrigerator.

                                                          Excellent Winter

                                                          Bob & CarolShapleigh, Maine 04076 USA

                                                          We stayed Jan thru Mar 2015 and were very happy. The Getaway is an excellent house to vacation in. It was not the warmest winter but the Getaway was warm and super comfortable. We will be staying there Jan thru Mar in 2016 and are now counting the days until we get there. The only glitch we had was the water heater died one night about 9 PM. I called and they were going to sent someone to fix it then and I said we could wait until morning. First thing the next morning the plumber was there and installed a new water heater. I would recommend this house to anyone that was looking for a great place to stay.

                                                          Great Trip!!

                                                          TammyEnoree, SC

                                                          I really enjoy staying here. The neighborhood is very peaceful. The beach is a short golf cart ride. The only thing I can recommend is my son slept in the full size bed and it was very soft and the mattress cover made noise. But I do love staying here.

                                                          Location

                                                          Surfside Beach, SC, USA

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Pet Fee
                                                          $50
                                                          Damage Deposit
                                                          $200

                                                          WHOLE HOUSE RATES (4 BR): May-Aug 10 - $1650/week, $250/night Aug 11-Sept 7 - $1300week, $200/night April & Sept 10 - Oct - $1100/week, $160/night, $1600/month Nov-Mar - $1550/month, $900/week, $140 night Rates are subject to change without notice. PLEASE PAY WITH CHECK OR MONEY ORDER

                                                          $207avg/night
                                                          12 Reviews
                                                          Excellent 4.4/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 374161

                                                          x