check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Multiple master bedrooms + glam private pool mean you'll never want to leave!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Wonderful elevated oceanfront home with private pool and heated spa with magnificent ocean views (please note that the pool itself is not heated). Private board walk to the beach is just off the pool area. Open kitchen and open dining room area with large dining table. First floor you will find the main living, dining, kitchen, laundry room and one bedroom with en-suite bath. Second floor has 5 bedrooms including a large ocean front master bedroom. Second floor master bedroom with en-suite bath with Jacuzzi tub and two ocean view porches. Of the five second floor bedrooms, 3 offer ocean views and open to a shared covered porch. Additional bedrooms on the street side:one with 2 bunk beds, second bedroom with en-suite bath. In total there are three king bedrooms w/private bathrooms. Amenities: Elevator, WiFi, wet bar w/ice maker, outside poolside shower, gas grill, 2 car garage. Linens Included. No smoking, no pets. Note: in cold weather hot tub does not hold heat as it is open air and attached to the main pool. Pool is not Heated. Fireplace not for guest use.

Vehicle Capacity: 6

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: Downstairs; King; Full private bath; TV.

Bedroom 2: Upstairs; King; Full private bath; TV

Bedroom 3: Upstairs; King; Full private bath (Jacuzzi tub/stand alone shower); TV; Large walk-in closet.

Bedroom 4: Upstairs; 2 sets of bunk beds; TV

Bedroom 5: Upstairs; Queen; direct access to balcony; TV

Bedroom 6: Upstairs; Queen; Full private bath; direct access to balcony; TV; Walk-in closet.

Additional bathrooms: Full bath upstairs w/ stand alone shower; 1/2 bath downstairs. Dining area: seats 10 with additional seating for 7 (4 at small table and 3 at bar). Living room has flat screen TV.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion this home does not allow discounts.*

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Right on the beach, with private, gated boardwalk access to/from. Beautiful beachside private pool and patio. Luxurious inside amenities. We had 2 couples with 5 kids, plus elder parents and a sister-in-law, and still had a room to spare! kitchen is perfect for communal meals. All the appliances work great and the utensils and dishes and other kitchen necessities are all top notch. Could not have asked for a better value!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Multiple master bedrooms + glam private pool mean you'll never want to leave!
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 13 reviews
Saint Louis, MO
4

810 Ocean blvd, Isle of Palms

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the place. Loved the location. Downstairs furniture a little worn and blankets were not great. The kitchen was nicely equipped and the second frig was wonderful. The BBQ grill is big and works but has been used a lot. Overall a great place. Would stay again

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feed back! We will look into the condition of the blankets and the grill. Thank you for using Island Realty we look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best vacation everf

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a family vacation with the whole family from great grandma (me) to my twin great grandchildren (2 yrs). Children, grandchildren, spouses, brother and his wife.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
1

Not up to expectations

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house, while on a prime location at Isle of Palms, was not up to our expectations. Overall cleanliness was lacking. Master bath toilet was leaking, and looking at the floor around the base, it had been leaking for quite some time. Kitchen was very disorganized, had to clean ketchup off of shelf, which was unable to seat properly. Many glasses and plates were chipped. No lids for pots and pans. No oven mitts. Oven door fell apart. Laundry room refrigerator had a broken seal. Ants were everywhere by pool and entry gate to ocean. Entry gate had to be lifted to allow moving it. Debris in outdoor shower stall. Recycling bin never emptied. Two discarded vacuum cleaners were left near garbage cans. Overall the house was in a state of disrepair.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. You input is very valuable to us! Island Realty takes all suggestions directly to the owner. We sincerely wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have addressed these issues while you were here. Please remember we have a complete maintenance staff to assist you during your stay they are available 7 days a week. We are glad you enjoyed the location and do sincerely hope that you return again so we have the opportunity to earn back your trust.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was just wonderful, plenty of room downstairs and we liked the spacious kitchen. The house was in good shape and the location was very good.We would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
3

Great location- disappointing house

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented a house on IOP the last 10 years and this is the first time we've been disappointed. The location and size of the home are perfect. Our group was composed of 8 adults and 2 small children. The master bathroom has been recently renovated and is very nice. The sofas and chairs through out the house are old, tired and uncomfortable. The oven did not work, which we didn't notice until the end of our stay. The management company promptly sent a repairman. We like to sit on the deck at night, but this one is too small for 8 adults, but the pool decking is ample. Love the pool lights being on a timer! The construction next door made sleeping in, an impossibility, but that was finished by our last day. The house looks and feels tired and neglected. I am already looking for next summers house but it won't be this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: We have just received your feedback, and are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything short of enjoyable. It is always our goal to provide guests with a pleasant and memorable experience. We have shared your comments regarding the decor of the unit with the homeowner as well. We would love to regain your trust with a more enjoyable stay to Isle of Palms and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Island Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA
5

As usual here, a wonderful family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All went well. Comfortable as usual in familiar surroundings. Next year because of change in number of expected attendees, we will need larger accommodations, but may well try to return in '17

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Amenities •Jacuzzi Tub •Private Pool •Golf Nearby •Microwave •Linens Incl. •specials •Wet Bar •Gas Grill •Outside Shower •Heated Spa beside pool •Non Smoking •Elevator •Dishwasher •Washer/Dryer •Internet Access •DVD Player •Stereo •Private Beach Boardwalk •2 Car Garage

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers