Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Willow Point Lakefront - Boat Dock Available for Your Use.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 1800 sq. ft, Sleeps 9, with Game Room

This house has its own boat dock and great views of Boulder Bay.

Must be 25 to book. ID required.

Great lakefront location right in Boulder Bay, one of the most picturesque places in Big Bear. Sit on the large upper deck and enjoy the views.

Bring your boat because this house has its own dock for your use.

NOTE - The lake level is very low right now. Please check with us about dock usability.

Only minutes from the slopes, village, shopping and restaurants.

Fully stocked kitchen with everything you need.

Game room with a wet bar, TV, pool table and fireplace.

Master Bedroom: King bed

Bedroom 2: Queen bed and Twin bed

Bedroom 3: 2 sets of Twin bunk beds

Lakefront

Game Room with wet bar, TV, pool table and darts (BYO darts).

Gas & wood fireplace in the living room and in the game room.

Cable TV

Boat Dock

Incredible Views of Boulder Bay

Washer & Dryer

Charcoal BBQ

Pets okay.

All linens provided. Plenty of warm, cozy blankets.

Kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot.

A starter pack of extras are included. If you have a large group or are staying more than 2 nights, you may need to bring more:

Toilet paper

Paper towels

Dish soap

Trash bags

Note: Laundry Soap, charcoal and firewood are not provided.

CALENDAR/RATES - Rates are accurate through 12/31/17. Reservations will only be accepted through this date.

More Details

Property Manager
Michelle
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Boulder Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Willow Point Lakefront - Boat Dock Available for Your Use.
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Great house with a gorgeous open view!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view, and the house is very pleasant! The open space kitchen/living room make it very convenient when cooking and still hanging out with the group. The photos don't do it justice, the rooms are bigger than the pictures show. 3 patios/decks also give it a great look and vibe. The kitchen was full of most of the stuff we needed, and the pool table and entertainment room was a nice spot to play and hang out. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you had a great time! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Good location

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very dissapointing

  • 1 of 5

Beautiful location and great layout for a family or group but dreadfully maintained. The carpet was disgustingly dirty, stained and worn. The decks are stunning but nails coming up from boards and railings are a law suit waiting to happen. The lack of upkeep is apparent throughout this incredible property. We had to call the owner immediately upon arrival to dust and bring a hammer so we could drive the nails back. The gas BBQ grill did not work. We were told to use the charcoal grill which was 1 foot off the floor of a wooden deck. There is a flashing digital sign as you enter Big Bear saying no open fires or charcoal grills because of the fire danger. The owner provided immediate responses and sent over a cleaning lady within an hour of our arrival but for the amount we paid you would not expect to have to deal with this level of maintenance - no top sheets, popcorn between comforter and bottom sheet, appliances could not really handle the level of demand (fridge or oven), wifi but open network anyone can link to, basic cable ( 3rd world problems, eh???)...

It really is a fabulous property with enormous potential but unbelievably poorly maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orange County
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

Willow Point Lakefront was perfect for us. 3 bedrooms and a game room with a pool table. The kids spent all weekend playing pool. The view of the lake from the living room is the best view ever. There was plenty of everything there for us. It is an older house, but that didn't bother us. It was well taken care of. We will be back this summer!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you liked this place. Please come back anytime. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boulder Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Summer
May 31 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Spring & Fall $295 per night
Summer $395 per night
Winter $395 per night
Holidays $495 per night
Christmas $495 per night, 4 night minimum
New Years $695 per night, 4 night minimum


Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable