Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful oceanfront condo with a private balcony and easy beach access

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: GOOD

Nicely decorated one bedroom oceanfront condo on first floor, close to stairs and private fishing pier. Private balcony off living room has ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV's in living room and bedroom. High top table and stools in dining area and comfortable outdoor furniture on balcony. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking Please!

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very affordable for what you got. Very clean and homey. All around very nice!
May 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Private fishing pier, Laundry faciities, Community Charcoal Grills,

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Wonderful oceanfront condo with a private balcony and easy beach access
average rating of 4.047619 based on 23 reviews
4

Sally's Re ire

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sea Cabin 103A

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: We hope to see you again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great but the housekeeping needed improvement.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay. The location was great. Rental staff was very helpful. We had plenty of clean towels and linens. This was our first trip to the Isle of Palms and we definitely will be back. I would recommend this property to anyone. We enjoyed going to Sullivan's Island to eat crab legs (my husband's favorite).

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay! We welcome you back again next year to visit us at Sea Cabin 103!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great visit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came back for a second year in a row to the sea cabins and while we loved our stay last year, we were very disappointed that this time our room did not have a ladder on the bunk beds and the door separating that room had been removed. It was our favorite part because even though the room isn't very large we could still have or own space and let our daughter sleep. We made due but next time we will assure that these things are present in our room before we go.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty does understand your questiions with the bunk beds. Since all of our units are individually owned we do not have a set standard for all the bunk beds. We appreciate your understanding in this matter and look forward to the next time you book with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a good vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good condo but housekeeping could use improvement.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking tht etime to send us a review! Island Realty would like to remind you that we do have a full housekeeping staff on hand to help you with any issues you may have during your stay. We would also like to note that this owner since your stay has done some major painting touch ups that can sometimes really help the wear and tear a unit can get after a summer season at the beach. Sun, sand and humidity can really take a toll on the condos and this type of sprucing up can really make a unit sparkle! We hope to see you again next year for another vist to the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

I guess it served it's purpose

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I initially entered the condo mt first impression was it's outdated and needs work. I also noticed food under the barstools. Later that night we were pulling out the sofa-bed and the cushions were soaking wet. The cushions had been turned facing down hoping no one would notice. When using the kitchen sink the next morning it was backing up and took forever to drain and the garbage disposal wasn't working. Someone immediately came and brought a fan to dry out the cushions. I had difficulties at first getting in touch with someone about the sink but eventually someone showed up and fixed the problem

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad that Island Realty was able to provide you with fans. We do want to remind you that when you called for fans, you could also ask for housekeeping to come out and help you with the food under the bar stools. I am glad that our maintenance department was able to address your garbage disposal issues that same day you called about it. Thank you again for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sea cabins 103.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. You can walk to grocery store. Just steps from fishing pier and entrance to beach. Loved it. Awesome place

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a terrific time you had at the Sea Cabins. Island Realty looks forward to the next time you come to the Isle Of Palms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable