check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ocean Walk Whole Owned Suites- Local Owner Manager

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeping up to 8!

Ocean Walk is the centerpiece of the' New' Daytona on Daytona Beachs' only traffic free beach! The resort is located across the street from the Ocean Center and Daytona Lagoon, the areas new water park! Adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes offering theaters and restaurants, the Boardwalk, and Main Street Pier puts you right in the center of all the fun, directly on the ocean. Our units are tastefully furnished and personally looked after since we are licensed local owners & managers. We want to make your vacation a memorable experience by making sure all the nagging details are taken care.

Availability Calendar: We have multiple units and DO NOT keep ANY calendars on line. Please call or Email for your dates and exact rates.

More Details

Property Manager
Carmen & Dennis
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Carmen & Dennis

I'm a native Floridian who has lived in Daytona Beach since 1975. My wife, Carmen, introduced me to condo ocean front living in 1994, allowing me to truley appreciate Daytona Beach! You will too!!

Carmen & Dennis purchased this condo in 2004

Why Carmen & Dennis chose Daytona Beach

Ocean Walk is Daytona's finest ocean front resort. It's at the center of all the activity in Daytona's tourist area. I really enjoy all the life and the amenities at Ocean Walk!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our stay and want to thank you. Your place was really clean and beautiful! We would really like to come back again as soon as next year. We will keep in touch. If you and your family ever come to Indy, please look us up and let us know if we can help with your visit. Thanks again and God Bless,

Kathy Puckett

Nov 2004
  • 1 of 4


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Ocean Walk Whole Owned Suites- Local Owner Manager
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 13 reviews
Sharpsburg ga

Awesome time at Ocean Walk

  • 5 of 5

We stayed again this year at ocean walk and had an amazing time. We stayed in a WorldMark 3 bedroom unit and was very impressed with size and decor. Krystal at the front desk was so helpful and made sure we got anything needed. She was such a sweet person. Everything in the unit worked and looked amazing. Thank you for the experience we had and to many more to come.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 5
Coral Springs

Fantastic stay !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to this property for many years now but never before rented from Dennis & Carmen. Their unit was FANTASTIC and you could see pride of ownership. We will only be staying at their units in the future. Thanks so very much for making our family vacation a GREAT one !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4


  • 5 of 5

Excellent!! We stay at the Oceanwalk every year for Cheerleading.Out of the 5 years this is the first time we rented from Carmen and Dennis!1From the great customer service and how CLEAN the condo was our friends were jealous they didn't get one of Dennis and Carmen's condos..Thanks for making our time there a real vacation and we will be in touch with future reservations .We have dealt with other owners and Dennis and Carmen are at the top of my list for a rental at Oceanwalk!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 6
Avon, MA

Bugs! Bugs! Bugs!

  • 1 of 5

I was in one of Dennis & Carmen's rooms. The it looked great on surface, but soon after moving in the bugs came out, roaches to be more specific. I was barely in the room & a had little to no food in the kitchen. And what little food was in the fridge was all sealed. Hopefully they actually do something to correct the problem. Sending someone to spray is not the best solution! Poor customer service! Make sure you back some bug spray & extra trash bags if you use there rooms!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daniel did have some problems with bugs. We are in a 25 story high rise with 300 units. Unfortunately I cannot control the condition of the units we don't manage. He does mention we sent in our staff to spray. I am not aware of another treatment I could have performed with the guest still in the unit! I also contacted the building management about the problem. In a later Email he threatened that if he didn't get some sort of compensation he would give us a bad review. Sorry Daniel, we don't pay for reviews, good, or in your case, our only bad one.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 6

You won't be disappointed!!

  • 5 of 5

Oceanwalk is one of the nicest resorts you could ever take your family to. Safe, clean, great staff, and great accomodations. I have rented Dennis and Carmen's units on more than one occasion and am ALWAYS impressed and leave feeling like I got my money's worth.

The privately owned units they manage are cream of the crop and are taken much better care of than many of the daily rental units you'd get at the beach.

Everything has always worked just like they say it will (wow, it's nice when something actually works right :), and they are "hands on" when it comes to inspecting and preparing the units for tennants. It's nice when you feel like YOUR VACATION is of UTMOST IMPORTANCE to the people you are giving your money to.

We just got back from another stay in a double unit, where my wife and I, along with our daughter and two friends (18 yrs old) had a WONDERFUL week of fun in the sun! These units have all you need to prepare your own meals, OR go to one of the many surrounding restaurants that are only moments away.

You can feel safe for your kids to cut loose from you and have a good time, and still have a secure family environment that many of the beachfront properties don't have.

Another bonus is Dennis and Carmen are only a phone call or text away if you need something, and they make sure you have all their numbers and any info you need to help you enjoy your stay.

Out of 5 stars, they get 7 *******


D. Carringer / Cleveland, TN

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. It's guests like you that make hard work rewarding. Thanks, Dennis & Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
7 5

It's a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this unit for one week every year since 2004 and can say that it has truly been designed to be a home away from home for the lucky families that choose to stay with there.

From the minute you walk into the unit, you know you are staying in a place that the owners care about. The décor is beautiful and the furniture is comfortable and inviting. The kitchen boasts granite countertops that provide a little touch of luxury that makes it a nice place to be, even on vacation. Every appliance and dish you might need is provided and a new, larger dishwasher makes cleanup quick so you can get back to the business of having fun. Barstools at the bar and a dining table in the living room provide seating for eight. An in suite high speed/high density washer and dryer is available also.

The pillow-top king-size bed in the master bedroom is amazing and the oceanfront view can’t be beat. There is also a Chaise in the master bedroom that can be turned to face the ocean while you read a good book in the air conditioning if you need a break from the sun! Each room has its own full bath and the master bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. Little touches like nice soaps, shampoos, and lotions are a bonus for those who enjoy a nice long soak.

The entertainment center in the living room is beautiful and showcases a flat screen television. The master bedroom and guest suite also have televisions. All three televisions come with DVD players and there are even a few dvd’s available in the room Wireless Internet is also available as well as a Bose stereo system—in short, you should have all you will ever need to entertain yourself if you find yourself facing the occasional rainy afternoon.

The whole experience is relaxing. An oceanfront balcony off the master bedroom, an ocean-view balcony off the living room and a city-view balcony off the guest suite provides a shady spot all day long where you can sit and relax and you also get a front row seat for the stunning show nature puts on as the sun rises and sets.

The owners work hard to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable and we appreciate and enjoy their efforts.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 6


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Ocean Walk is ideally located in the center of Daytona Beach only 15 minutes from Daytona International Speedway and the airport. Ocean Walk is also only a 1.5 hour drive to Disney and the Orlando Theme Parks, a 1 hour drive to Kennedy Space Center, and a 1 hour drive up A1A to historic St. Augustine, the nations oldest city.

Other Activities: 8 miles from Daytona International Speedway & Daytona USA


Rates & Availability

Brush / Stewarts Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rolex 24
Jan 26 2017 - Jan 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Race Week 2017
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
Beg March 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
Bike Week 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2017
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Beg April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
April 2017 Wk 2
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Easter Week 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid June 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
End of June
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
Early August 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid August 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
End of Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Biletoberfest 2017
Oct 15 2017 - Oct 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
Christmas Holiday 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates vary by season and special events - please call or email for exact rate.
We do not keep ANY calendars on-line because we have multiple units. Please call or Email for your dates.

We accept VISA, MasterCard, Discover, & AMEX. Payment of 50% of the total due including tax, cleaning, & damage deposit is required to reserve. Rates are subject to change and based on special events and the season. Call or Email for an exact rate for your dates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 Bathrooms in unit
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath has jetted tubs and seperate showers. The guest bath offers a tub shower combination.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Bedrooms
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Living Room - 1 queen , Queen Sleeper
  • The master bedroom features a king sized bed, the guest bedrooms have 2 full sized beds, and there is a queen sized sleeper in the living room.
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • 6 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties