Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Austin Apartment on W 6th – 3 Decks, Walk to Restaurants & More

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Tucked within minutes of downtown Austin’s major attractions, our 2BR, 2.5BA apartment (sleeps 4) offers the perfect blend of walkability and tranquility. Walk to restaurants, galleries and bars, then come home and relax on three decks shaded by oak trees.

With two reserved spaces, you’ll never have to deal with the hassle of finding on-street parking during your stay!

INSIDE THE APARTMENT

Enter into an open concept gathering space with hardwood floors, where a living area that seats 5 on leather couches and chairs around a flat-screen TV with surround sound and DVD player. Flip on the gas fireplace and cozy in after a day of exploring.

The fully equipped kitchen is located just off the living area and is furnished with Bosch appliances (including a microwave, oven and dishwasher), granite counter tops and cooking utensils.

Serve meals at a high-top table for 4, tucked between the living area and kitchen. A half-bath is also located on this level for your convenience.

When the sun’s shining, step out onto the deck to enjoy a cup of coffee or conversation in the shade of the oak trees.

Upstairs, two spacious bedrooms are full of natural light and furnished come with fine linens and hypo-allergenic 100% silk duvets, plus HDTV’s and iPod docking systems for your complete comfort.

Rest up in the master bedroom, featuring a king-size bed and a private balcony with loungers for two to soak in the sun. Refresh in a standing shower in the en-suite bath. The second bedroom has two twin beds, which can be pushed together to make a king-size bed, and also has an en-suite bath with standing shower plus a private balcony.

OUR LOCATION

When it comes to walkability, our location can’t be beat. Our apartment is just a block from mouthwatering food at 24 Diner and Z Tejas, and sweet treats at Amy Ice Cream. We’re also only 1 minute from the Whole Foods flagship store to grab ingredients for meals at home, Starbucks for your morning coffee fix and Waterloo Records – stop by to check out an intimate in-store performance.

It’s a 15-minute drive to Lady Bird Lake, where you can explore via the hike and bike trails or rent a stand-up paddleboard or kayak to see the city of Austin from a whole new point of view.

No matter what time you arrive, there’s bound to be something happening in downtown Austin, whether its SXSW, ACL or the food and wine festival. Check out the local calendar for a glimpse of what’s going on during your stay.

OL # 2014-015393 OL

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Clarksville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
3% Complete
Downtown Austin Apartment on W 6th – 3 Decks, Walk to Restaurants & More
average rating of 4.4603176 based on 63 reviews
5

Amazing Location & Place

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed this rental and location for a girls weekend get-away. The condo is conveniently located and has lots of restaurants and bars within a short walk of the west 6th street area. It is also a block away from the Whole Foods Flagship store which is a destination on its own! Not only are there walking options close by, it's also a quick and easy walk to downtown and Dirty 6th Street. It comes with two parking spots and is super easy to access. The condo came very nicely stocked with extra toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, laundry detergent, towels, grocery bags, etc. The place was clean, and we enjoyed the updates and extras provided by the owners and rental company. I definitely would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to be within walking distance of all the best Austin has to offer. Also recommend The Grove Wine Bar & Restaurant which is a 3-4 min walk away.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second trip to Austin.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed in Austin twice and used turnkey both times. Each visit was great, this location is close to food and about a 15-20 minute walk from W 6TH. Close to a lot restaurants and is in a beautiful area. The condo was well maintained and very silent with no interruptions. It has been a pleasure staying with turnkey on both of my trips and I would highly recommend as both experiences have been amazing.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Akeley, MN
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed this place. Nicely furnished, comfortable, 3 bathrooms! It is within walking distance of 6th street which is a interesting place loaded with bars and restaurants. The other direction is close to some cute restaurants and Clarks Oyster bar that has a great HH and great seafood!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, WI
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really loved the location! The home was nice and comfortable too. Close walking to restaurants and Whole Foods. Our stay could have been better. It took us 4 attempts on the phone with different operators to finally get the right security code. Not the best start to our stay in Austin. We only had two clean bath towels for our party of four. Usually towels are abundant in other locations we have stayed. Luckily we had a couple of travel towels with us. Felt like a rental property with just a few supplies in general.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to resolve the lock issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. We want to assure you that we are also following up to ensure that the home is adequately stocked with new towels. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk, NE
5

Austin getaway vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We completely enjoyed our stay at this awesome apt downtown. We were walking distance to a Whole Foods and very close to Zilker park which we loved and spent a lot of time kayaking and walking the trails there. The apartment was very clean and well kept up. And like I said it was with in walking distance to a lot of things we enjoyed such as the down town, groceries, and good places to eat. The only thing I would mention is that the dishwasher didn't work other that that I would rent this apartment over and over. A great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! We apologize for any inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please let us assure you we will address the issues with the dishwasher. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfy apartment, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I chose this property primarily because of it's location, and it did not disappoint. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars and the downtown area. the apartment itself was in good shape and looked like it had been professionally cleaned before check-in. Con - I got locked out one night as the keypad on the door stopped working. But the property management customer support was very helpful and had someone over to fix it within 30 minutes. I'd also suggest fixing the wifi. It's pretty erratic and sometimes disconnects for no apparent reason. Also had some trouble with connecting from multiple devices.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashutosh, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
WholeFoods
Nearest Point of Interest
HomeAway World HQ

Within walking distance to Bat Viewing and Lady Bird Hike and Bike Trail

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.