Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Lucy's Lagoon' Beautiful Devils Lake Front Home, Sleeps 20

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-20)

This beautiful lake front home is perfect for family and friends to share a exciting time together. It is located next to the famous Regatta Park where there is a boat ramp, swim area, fishing docks and a huge playground just a few steps away. A wrap around deck over looks the boat ramp and we also have our own private dock.

The garage has a pool table, foosball table, air hockey and ping pong for your enjoyment. The little ones will surely enjoy the private little sand box away from the water and harms way. And then there is the fire pit for fish stores and a good old fashioned hot dog roast!

Come on inside and marvel at the custom wood work and amazing design of a house that sleeps 20. All the bedrooms have sliding glass doors looking our on the lake. Lucy's lagoon has great views from all the windows.

We have a bar kitchen on basement floor with dining and family room. Full kitchen upstairs with dining and living room. And then the loft has another sitting area, set up so you can be away from each other and have privacy or entertain other things that you are more interested in.

Master bath upstairs has a large soak-er tub with double sink bowls all in a beautiful lavender granite. Other bathrooms and counters are granite as well with ranging color to match all the colors through out the home. Lucy's Lagoon is truly a beautiful home with a lot to do in the surrounding areas from golf to dining..shopping, beach combing, visiting Chinook Winds casino or just plain relaxing.

Keywords: Lake Front, Central Coast, Next to Regatta Park

More Details

Owner
Marilyn Kauffman
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Marilyn Kauffman

Hello

My name is Marilyn Lucille Kauffman. I was born and raised in Lincoln County. I am a country girl by heart being raised up Schooner Creek Valley. I married in 1975 and moved to the country in the Otis area. I started building homes in 1992 having some experience from the building of our family home. I turned the money from one to another until I had some equity to buy the lake property. I loved to go to Regatta Park when our 4 sons were young and wondered how lucky could I be to ever own such a beautiful piece of property. While boating one day I noticed a sign on this piece and I went home and called the number. I had tried to buy it earlier and the owner wasn't ready to sell. I was thrilled! I was divorced at this time and I felt this would be the best way to bring my family and friends together in a fun and positive way. After 10 long years and several homes to generate the funds...Lucy's Lagoon opened in the fall of 2010 using a booking agency to market it. Now it is my turn to assume that responsibility and so you find me here on VRBO.

Yes, I wore a tool belt, yes, I peeled those poles with a draw knife, yes I laid pavers, yes I ran all those trim boards through tools to make it look as it does today (stairwell, door and window trims) and yes I laid the tile, picked all the colors and furnishings through out.

A family that recently stayed here in July told me 'this has it all' from the warmer temperature away from the ocean, yet close, to it's beautiful surroundings and amenities. I'm sure you will enjoy Lucy's Lagoon.

Marilyn Kauffman purchased this house in 1999

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Queen size Beds (6), Double Beds (1) Futon, Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa queen (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
'Lucy's Lagoon' Beautiful Devils Lake Front Home, Sleeps 20
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

I can't write enough good things about this house! Did my 40th birthday party with 10 other people. Lots of space, bedrooms are laid out perfectly for a big group, awesome game room and the house was really well stocked w/ dishes, towels, bedding, etc. We loved it so much we have decided to make a trip to Lucy's Lagoon an annual event. Thanks Marilyn!!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Amazing house and wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5

My large group of buddies take an annual trip to Lincoln City and we wanted to try a new venue. We are so excited that we found Lucy's Lagoon! This was absolutely perfect for a large group that wants to have a good time, relax, or have competitive gaming in the garage which we found ourselves spending most our time. We have already decided that this will be our ongoing destination for the near future and the owner is great to work with. She was prompt on returning messages and wants to ensure you have what you need to enjoy your stay.

The house was clean, comfortable, and has lots of options for whatever event you are hosting. Upon leaving, she has very basic tasks she asks that are easy to accommodate.

I recommend this for any size group! Thank you again and we'll see you next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutely amazing. Everyone that stayed was so happy with the house. The owner was great too. Any questions I had I would just email her and she'd get right back to me. My only complaint was the walls are a little thin.....especially when you have 5 children running around. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The Holidays with Friends

  • 5 of 5

My large group of friends always spend a weekend away during the holidays and we chose Lucy's Lagoon this season. We had a great time, the place was well-stocked with plenty of pots and pans for our group. The house was clean and comfortable with large screen TVs in the two large living areas and some bedrooms as well. The weather was windy and wet so we didn't get to take advantage of the large deck overlooking the lake but we're tempted to return in the summer when we can enjoy the swimming and boating as well. Thanks for sharing your beautiful house Marilyn!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Moscow, ID
1

Lovely House, Stressful Stay, Ungracious Owner

  • 1 of 5

Great house, great location! But had trouble with the owner when we challenged some complaints she had about the checkout details. She responded with a lot of anger and aggression when we politely asked her to return more of our deposit. We stay at rentals regularly and always get our deposit back--we have never had such a negative experience! Not the sort of person we would like to work with again. Very sorry though, house was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry Katie g....I was horrified when i opened the door to my home when you checked out at 10am. Ashleigh and I went to work and the 3rd cleaner came in at 11. We tried to bring the place back to shape in that 6 hours....but with the issues , towel bar pulled from the wall, missing lamp switch in the loft, vertical blind issue, food, prints, spills, not to mention the condition of the spa (drain) we didn't have time to get it back to the way we really like it! I told my incoming guests (repeat guests) that if I had missed something to please call and I would be right there. I charged you 50.00 from your 300.00 deposit. I am sad..this has ruined my week. My aim and my goal is to provide a clean beautiful home to each and every guest. I encourage you to read your agreement before you sign it and send it back. I live next door. This week my oven in the rental (Jenn Air) one side works, bakes unevenly. I couldn't get a repair person on a moments notice. So , I have baked their goods for them (again repeat people). Thank you to all who have continued to come back and I do appreciate your business! Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
9 3
5

Our Trip to the Oregon Coast

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was clean, comfortable and well taken care of. We had 5 adults and 2 kids but had plenty of room for everyone. We didn't even use the 3rd floor! The house is right on the lake with it's own dock. There's a playground close to the house. It's really close to town which is convenient. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you...I missed this ....please come back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Casino, Tanger outlet mall,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $245
Damage Deposit $300

cancellation fee is 50.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties