Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 31 - 60 nights


About the property

Spectacular direct ocean view, 2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

All year round you will enjoy sunrise from this direct ocean front condo in The Princess on the 4th floor. Large welcoming master bedroom suite with amazing ocean view, floor to ceiling windows. Guests will enjoy privacy in the second spacious bedroom and bath. You will enjoy heated pools, jacuzzi, private beach access, tennis, game room, two exercise rooms and sauna for him and her, secure lobby, free car wash, double elevator and abundant parking. Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator. Washer & Dryer in Unit. Large sliding doors leads to privet balcony, from Master Bedroom and Living Room. Free WiFi. HDTV, Blu-Ray DVD. Ceiling Fans in all rooms!

*$500 reservation/security deposit due at time of booking ($1,000 deposit if staying 3 months or longer)

* rental rate includes tax, association fee, cleaning fee, local phone, privet WiFi and electrical up to $85. Electric is approximately $85 a month, difference will be deducted from security deposit if exceeds that amount

* keys for property will be mailed to you by priority mail and you will receive them at least one week before your arrival

* up on your arrival you will find booklet with private Internet passcode and additional information; condo rules, local restaurants and shopping.... Parking is available right in front of the building for regular cars and cross the street next to tennis court for pick up trucks.

Treasure Coast Square Mall

located on the corner of Jensen Beach Blvd. and US highway 1. There is a movie theatre located at the mall as well.

Other Local Department Stores:

Walmart/Target/Marshalls/Ross/Bed Bath&Beyond/ Best Buy

Things to do locally:

Jammin Jensen - located in downtown Jensen Beach every Thursday evening, featuring local artists displaying their goods, music etc.

Florida Oceanocgraphic - an interacive museum and grounds to walk featuring a stingray petting tank. (located here on HUtchison island next to Publix at the south end)

Elliott Museum - Antque car displays (located here on Hutchinson Island next to Publix at the south end.

Downtown Stuart Green Market - Sunday mornings

Lyric Theatre - A local playhouse/concert hall (located in downtown Stuart)

Barn Theatre - A local playhouse - located in Stuart off East Ocean Blvrd.

South Hutchinson Island is a barrier island with twenty-two miles of gorgeous white sandy beaches bordered by two inlets,

The Intercoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean. Located on Florida’s central “Treasure Coast,”

South Hutchinson Island looks much as it did in the 1800s when pioneers first discovered the island.

Near perfect weather conditions have made it a Mecca for serious golfers, tennis buffs and fishermen. Boating is popular, and you can travel up and down the Intracoastal Waterway and visit the town of Stuart, known as “the Sailfish Capital of the World.”

Or, you might want to consider taking the delightful 135-mile trip down the South Fork of the St. Lucie River to the St. Lucie Canal, on to Lake Okeechobee and then on to Ft. Myers.

Bathtub Beach, located on North Hutchinson Island has calm waters protected by coral reefs, and visitors can explore the region on dune and river trails.

South Hutchinson Island is also one of the few places in the country where you can experience the thrill of riding horseback along the beach.

For snorkeling, there are three popular artificial reefs off Hutchinson Island that provide excellent scenery for both novice and experienced divers.

Shopping and restaurants are plentiful here, yet South Hutchinson Island remains one of the last places in Florida where nature prevails.

Vero Beach Outlet Stores - North on I-95 (approx 1 hour drive)o

Kravis Center - West Palm Beach

Groceries- There are 2 Publix locatioins close by, 2 to 3 miles. One is located here on Hutchison Island at the South end of the Island (near the Stuart causeway) and the other is located in downtown jensen Beach. (Go over the Jensen beach causeway to the circle. Go halfway around the circle to Jensen Beach Blvd. Just over the train tracks you will see Publix on your left.)

Outdoor fun: In addition to many pro golf courses, the area is home to Major League New York Mets' Spring Training headquarters at Thomas J White Stadium. It is also home to the League Baseball St Lucie Mets, a Class High-A affilliate of the New York team.

We would suggest visiting Sawgrass Mall, the biggest outlet in the US with over 350 stores which is located in Sunrise Florida, 1 1/2 hour drive from Hutchinson Island and definitely worth visiting.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 8, 2018

About Neda

Love taking a walk on the Hutchinson Island beach at sunrise.

Neda purchased this condo in 2011

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was pristine, as was the building and pool area. And the view of the ocean was absolutely breathtaking. We would return to this condo in a heartbeat. Fantastic holiday in an amazing setting. A perfect 10.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2


Hutchinson Island South Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bathroom is very spacious, with double sink, large tub and shower. Second bathroom is spacious, with a large shower. Each bathrooms have a linen closet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Very spacious Master Suite with an amazing view of the ocean, with windows floor to ceiling and large walk in closets.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Piano
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
No smoking, no pets. Lounge chairs are available at our pool area.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 11 reviews
Ontario, Canada

Felt like royalty at the Princess

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this wonderful condo. The awesome pictures don't even do it justice. This condo is very spacious...the layout is great and all rooms are huge! Every amenity and detail you can think of is provided. The condo is clean, bright and very nicely furnished. The grounds are impeccable and the secured premisis ensured privacy. There were lots of loungers available at the heated pool and an evening soak in the hot tub was the ultimate way to finish our fabulous days.

Everyone we met (residents, staff, etc.) was so friendly. The owners are fantastic! We have stayed with them before and look forward to staying with them again and again!

We love Hutchinson's one of the most beautiful places in the world! It has the perfect balance of privacy and amenities and activities. We loved nextdoor Shuckers and it was awesome being able to walk there via beach or sidewalk. Jensen Beach is an awesome beach town, as is Stuart. We went on a boat tour with Sunshine Wildlife tours, out of Stuart, and were thrilled to see dolphins and manatee and thousands of birds. We were also awed by the geysers at the blowing rocks beach at nearby Hobe Sound. The area offers great shopping...unique novelty shops and major chain stores are nearby. We look forward to exploring even more of the area in the future...we can see why they call it the Treasure Coast.

Most importantly, "The View" from the condo...simply, breathtaking. The awe inspiring Atlantic is mere feet away from the large balcony and the sights and sounds of the waves crashing on the shore is what keeps us coming back to Florida.

A fabulous stay at a fabulous condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Princess Condo Review

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well located, clean, well-equipped kitchen, and overall

nice place. Our only comment would be the sliding doors to the balcony are well worn, we had difficulty opening and closing them especially the one on the left. Also the shower curtain in the main bathroom is useless.

Kept falling down. Over all very nice rental.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The place was fully furnished and equipped, from pots and pans to towels and toilet tissue. My only suggestion would be that prior to arriving to the apartment, be sure to pick up some groceries to cook, because you would not like to leave the island. Uh and don't forget the wine. The place is relaxing and the sound of the ocean sets the perfect tone. The owner is great and always available to answer any questions you may have. Will definitely rent again. 👍🏽

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Utica NY

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd year in this unit and we continue to enjoy every minute of our stay. From the beautifully decorated rooms, the fully equipped kitchen, the "cruise ship view" and the attentive owner, we love it here. The unit is sparkling clean upon our arrival and the owner makes sure we have everything we need. The building itself is pristine and, as a renter, everyone is friendly and makes you feel very welcome. The island itself is quiet but yet a short drive over a causeway gives you shopping, shows and restaurants.Looking forward to returning. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and meticulous condo supplied with high quality extras. Owner thinks of all of your needs during your visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Noisy,dirty. Worst vacation ever!

  • 1 of 5

No air conditioning the first four nights at 89 degree temperature. Filthy dirty floors that made feet black. Cleaned with cornhusks-stickier and dirtier result. Full reno in condo next door allowed chemical fumes, tile dust and grout particles, varnish, paint and contaminants into my condo.I became sick with bronchitis as soon as work began and had to go to urgent care three times. Doc said to block all adjoining vents and keep sliding doors shut as workers sawed and drilled on balcony. I couldn't use my balcony most of four weeks due to noise and odors. Owner did not care. She would not refund my monies. Contacted Home & Away. Severe bronchitis for almost four weeks. Inhumane to treat someone so disrespectfully and risk my health. Workers M-F 8-4 or later.No retreat, more like hell. Offerred to drive 1/1/2 to owner's home and pick up refund so I could stay elsewhere and she refused. Didn't care about my health. Had to take antibiotics and anti-thrush medications and leave condo while sick just to get fresh air. Owners maintenance people said they had key and could enter my condo whenever they wanted to. I forbid them from entering. Untrained and scary, they beat on the thermostat to try and make the a/c work. Laughable!. I still want my money refunded. I was so sick for over half of my time there and guess what? The beach has eroded so much due to the storms that it is a fraction of the size it used to be.Sad, but true. Cell phone reception in guest room only. Had to have my guests cancel so they would not be in that living hell or get sick or both. Management would not give dates or info on length of time the work would last. Four weeks too long. Absolute worst vacation of my life. Had a friend over and she could not believe the situation. I still want my monies refunded. I could have cruised or stayed in hotels for the thousands of dollars this misery cost me. Shower sounded like a fire alarm. Kitchen faucet leaked all over countertops. Owner would not return my calls. Argued that a/c worked when it didn't, denied floors were dirty,refused repeatedly to refund my money. Sliding doors didn't lock and cheap sun film peeling off windows--no shades or blinds except in bedrooms. Sick for four weeks. Can you imagine the owner not responding? Go on a cruise, stay at a hotel, stay at another condo if you don't want to deal with an uncaring owner who doesn't care about your health and well-being let alone you having a good time. Run while you can!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offer a spectacular condominium on the beach with breathtaking view. It is maintained in immaculate condition. Our support as hosts has generated wide recognition and appreciation from our guests. The overwhelming majority of our guests are repeat clients. We take pride in what we offer and are sensitive to the quality of our services and the satisfaction of those we serve. Clean environment is very important to us as you can tell from the pictures we have a very light beige tiles and carpet, white kitchen as well as white leather couches. New AC installed Nov 2012, works perfectly fine. We also offer free calls to United States and Canada from our landline, free privet Internet, no need to use your cell phone, after all you our own vacation. Building management and maintenance crew is on the property from 8 AM to 4:30 PM Monday to Fridayand, security guard rest of the time including holidays and weekends. New sand was placed on the entire South Hutchinson Island Beach in April 2013. Neda & James
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
West Polm Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Shuckers on the Beach, Pietro's on the ocean
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Shuckers on the Beach, Pietro's on the ocean
Nearest Beach
Beach Front
Car: recommended

Condo is located in The Princess, S Ocean Dr , Jensen Beach, FL , Just North of Jensen Beach Blv. on Ocean DR. South Hutchinson Island is 45 minutes north from Palm Beach. Disney / Universal / Sea World is less than 2 hour drive. Kennedy Space Center is on and a half hour north.

The island and the area have many golf courses that are not expensive and are located approximately 2 miles from the condo. If you want to play like a pro, there are at least four Professional Golf Association (PGA) Championship golf courses, with the closest being 4 miles and the furthest at 45 miles. Notable are the championship courses designed by pros such as Tom Fazio (Champions Club at Summerfield) and Jack Nicklaus (Sailfish Point Golf Club). Port St. Lucie is home to the PGA Learning Center, the PGA Historical Center, and the PGA Golf Professional Hall of Fame. It is also home to the Probst Library that houses the world's premier collections of golf periodicals and memorabilia


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

MAY-DEC $2,000
JAN-APR $4,000/monthly rental fee
*$500 reservation/security deposit ($1,000 deposit if staying 3 months or longer)
* keys for property will be mailed to you by priority mail and you will receive them at least one week before your arrival
* electrical is approximately $85 a month, difference will be deducted from security deposit if exceeds that amount
* up on your arrival you will find booklet with private Internet passcode and additional information; condo rules, local restaurants and shopping.... Parking is available right in front of the building for regular cars and cross the street next to tennis court for pick up trucks
*2 month minimum stay per condo association rule

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties