Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lemon Wedge Estate in the Indian Canyons

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

TOT# 4560 City ID #1682

Swank and sophisticated dream house on Millionaire’s Row in the Indian Canyons. This high-style mid mod Executive Villa has been completely walled and gated for privacy. Spectacular resort-style property with direct golf course access. Breathtaking mountain views, heated in-ground pool, outdoor lounge with fire feature. Off street parking + gar. Beds: K, K, Q

Welcome to Lemon Wedge Estate - a beautifully restored Mid-Century home (circa 1963) that looks as though it was ripped from the pages of Architectural Digest or Elle Decor. Glamorously nostalgic yet very current. The extensive remodel respects the architectural pedigree of the home while updating it for the way we live today - hi speed internet access, four flat screen televisions, new kitchen and baths, and walls of glass that reveal the country-club style pool yard. The Lemon Wedge Estate is livable luxury - perfectly suited for relaxing in the Palm Springs sunshine.

More Details

Property Manager
Michael Flannery
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Indian Canyon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
On 8th fairway of Indian Canyons Golf Resort

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lemon Wedge Estate in the Indian Canyons
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
Seattle
3

Winter 2013

  • 3 of 5

Long way away. Not centrally located.

House is showing age. Hot Tub is tiny and doesn't work properly, Furnace doesn't work properly. TV's are old and not HD. Poor picture. Neighboring contractors start work at 7am.

there are many better places available that are centrally located.

A lot of left over hair.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your views. We are sadenend that you did not contact us during your recent stay to fix or repair any thing that was not working or out of order in the home. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and had we know about these items we would have had our staff back out to re-clean the entire house. We have forwarded your response to the owner who is considering doing those upgrades. We are sincerely sorry that you had these issues and are willing to give you a sustantial discount on your next stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
E. St. Paul, MB
5

Great stay in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Trip Trio. Ken and the staff at Acme House were great at making our visit run smoothly. The house is in a great neighbourhood with amazing landscaping to view on our morning walks. It was close to the village (5-8 minutes) but was in a wonderful quiet community. The golf course club house is minutes away. Overall it was a fantastic choice and escape from our Canadian late winter. Would give it our highest recommendation.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Acme House Co.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswegp, OR
5

Family of 4 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is awesome, it has a great pool area and backs up to a golf Course. The inside is nicely decorated (not over decorated, minimal), but is bright and open. In my opinion it is a kid friendly house, with few concerns about ruining the owners stuff. Tile floors make any spills a non-issue. Just make sure to stay away from the breakable glassware. Great house, and a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Acme House Co.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quiet location - impeccably clean

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent an enjoyable 11 nights in this large 3 bedroom home. Great location in Indian Canyon - very quiet property. Few minor issues dealt with promptly by the rental company. Note however that the internet service is very poor - remember dial up? Think of that - but only slower and less reliable. Assuming that issue is fixed with a new high speed modem - the stay would be perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: Acme House Co.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Lake Oswego, OR
5

Great time at Trio

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We chose this rental because of its location. The furnishings were fun and not too formal. I have 2 teenagers and we didn't want a rental that was so formal it was not comfortable. We hosted a family dinner here and everything worked great. The pool was nice to have although we didn't use it as much as I had hoped. Sitting by the pool area reading a book was a nice way to decompress. Had a very pleasant experience at this property. Would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Acme House Co.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Trip Trio

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property management was professional and straight forward to deal with.

The home is well taken care of and the pictures reflect it correctly. The cleaning needs some attention,there is a terrible mold problem in the master bath shower that really need addressing.

Overall, property was good.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Acme House Co.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

The Indian Canyons are known for the Canyon Country Club and Indian Canyons Golf Resorts. The Aqua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians lands’ encompass the southern end of Palm Springs bounded by the famed Indian Canyons and original massive Palm Oasis���.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • TOT #4560

You might like these similar properties