Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tyra TRUE Ski- in/Ski-Out, Studio/1 Bath.Best location!Hot tubs,Close to Town!

Bedrooms Studio
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Please TEXT to 970.389.9299 for information on additional discounts and other questions you may have.

The perfect condo for a Breckenridge ski vacation. Everything you need within walking distance. Start your day with a cup of coffee on the balcony watching the sunrise over the slopes. Ski a few feet to the Snowflake Lift and at the end of the day ski home on the 4 o'clock Ski run. Enjoy biking, hiking, snowshoeing, and cross country skiing. Easily walk to town down 4 o'clock road for shopping and dining. The perfect location for all interests.

Unit includes a washer and dryer, common hot tubs (inside and outside), deck and grill. Full kitchen with freezer/refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, and dishwasher. Bathroom with bathtub/shower. A queen bed and a sofa that makes into a bed, sleeping a maximum of 4 people.

***Ski-in/Ski-out conditions are dependent on Mother Nature and are not guaranteed***

Keywords: ski in/out, hot tub, studio, condo, Breckenridge, Close to town

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

Why Mindy chose Northwest

We chose to buy this condo because of its location near to town and being a ski in/out. It is close enough to Denver to be able to drive up and enjoy a relaxing ski weekend. It is also close to Araphoe Basin, Keystone, and Vail Ski Areas. Breckenridge is one of the best ski resorts in all of Colorado. It is a family friendly area and hosts activities for all seasons.


Car: not necessary


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Ski shop in building, Free Parking


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Tyra TRUE Ski- in/Ski-Out, Studio/1 Bath.Best location!Hot tubs,Close to Town!
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews

Perfect ski in spot

  • 5 of 5

This is a great ski-in studio. A very short walk to the snowflake lift to start your day. For a couple it is all you need. Fully stocked kitchen with the little thing you don't want to buy while your there such as salt, olive oil etc. great porch with a view. A keypad on the door makes check-in a breeze. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place, great ski in/out location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The location is an easy short walk to town and one can't get any closer to the slopes. Short walk to the Snowflake chairlift and your off skiing. Ski down the 4 O'clock right to the back door. Sweet!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, everything you need, perfect for a little getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a three night skiing get away. This was truly a ski in and ski out rental! The location was perfect and within walking distance to the town for when we wanted to go out after skiing! The rental had everything we needed and Mindy was so helpful anytime we had a question! I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Great location! Studio needs update. Linens were clean but blankets were dusty.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy, comfortable, close to lift and Main Street. As advertised.

  • 5 of 5

I had a good experience in Breck, yet again. Check-in and out was effortless. The apartment was clean and comfortable, especially the bed. Everything worked. It was indeed a short walk to the Snowflake Lift (2 min), and ditto to Main St. (10 min). And that's on ice and snow. The hot tubs were great. My goals were 1. To ski. Followed by 2 and 3 (to ski some more and get up and ski again). Who could ask for more?

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Austin, TX

Great location, but neglected and damaged quality

  • 2 of 5

This condo was in a great location, really was true ski in and out and the manager was super helpful, but the condo felt like it had been neglected for many years. is an album of photos I took of the unit which show its true condition

The walls were all scuffed up and had paint damage in places and the lighting was very dark. This listing advertises that it has a fireplace as an amenity, but it is not a real fireplace. It is an inexpensive plugin unit that is sitting in a corner, which feels like it should not qualify. The cabinet in the bathroom has the fake veneer peeling off exposing the fiberboard under it. The appliances were dirty when I arrived (for example, coffee stains on the fridge). The countertops are covered in markings from people in the past that did not use cutting boards and the blinds are missing pieces. Also, this condo has very slow 802.11g wireless internet that is shared among the entire building, so you will not be able to use things like netflix or any other streaming services without significant buffering. Lastly, you cant really lock the door to the unit. There is no interior deadbolt, so anyone with the code can walk in at any time.

I would not return to this unit or recommend anyone stay here until the issues I mentioned above are remedied.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Charlie. We are sorry that you didn't care for the property. A couple of things that were not mentioned in your review. 1. We immediately, purchased and delivered brand new pots and pans during your stay, per your request. 2. You were given a 10:30 am CHECK IN and a 3:00 pm CHECK OUT at no extra charge. 3. The property is not advertised as a remodeled property. It is a DISCOUNTED property and perfect for travelers looking for convenience, value and Ski-in/Ski-out at a great price(which is hard to find in Breckenridge). 4. The rate that you paid was very very low. 5. Breckenridge received FEET of snow during your stay and that's what it is all about...Fantastic skiing in a conveniently located Ski-in/Ski-out property. 6. This place is great for guests who want to ski and have a comfortable place to lay their heads at the end of the night. 7. Although there is Wifi and it works very well, we do not advertise that the Wifi is available for streaming. 8. As you can see, the property has received some great reviews and has been appropriately advertised.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties