Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Garden Apartment 5 Minute Walk from Jardin.

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Looking to escape the summer heat?

Come and enjoy our cool and beautiful oasis from the heat in the middle of the beautiful mountain scene.

Beautiful Garden Apartment Ready to come and enjoy.Located just a small walk from our Historic Centro and the gorgeous Parroquia you see in all the pictures.

Just 5 minutes walk from all that the downtown has to offer.

Maid services available and we do provide purified water.

Be close enough to enjoy the city but still be far enough away to have some quiet time too.

Full Kitchen with appliances.

Safe and quiet neighborhood everyone knows everyone and nightly patrols as well,

You can walk to most places of interest or just sit and enjoy the old world charm of the Centro or wander around town and take in where old world meets new world.If you are more of night person then there will be plenty to catch your eye as well.Your experience in our charming city would be one you will remember for years to come.

Keywords: Beautiful,Quiet street,Cobble Stone Streets ,Walking distance to all things wonderful in Centro,Located in Historical City.

More Details

José Luis Vallejo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About José Luis Vallejo

I am a sweet and caring person.I love to travel and play music as well as read.

And I hope you enjoy our little city as much as I do.I enjoy music and art.

José Luis Vallejo purchased this apartment in 2007

Why José Luis Vallejo chose San Miguel de Allende

Because it is my home also.The people here are amazing.The city has so much history as well as beauty and the weather is perfect.

What makes this apartment unique

I can walk every where and enjoy my town and still not have to deal with the crowds if choose not too.I am close enough to town and the center of things to walk there but still far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet too.I have the best of both worlds.


Centro Historico Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
  • alternative lifestyle
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
Maid service Twice a week,Purified water provided,Completely ready to come and enjoy.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Beautiful Garden Apartment 5 Minute Walk from Jardin.
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews

Terrible!!! Horrible!! Very unprofessional!!

  • 1 of 5

We had a very nice rental all lined up and 2 days before our arrival we received an email saying that the unit was under construction and wouldn't be available. Huh?? They didn't know it was under construction until 2 days prior to our arrival???? Totally unacceptable. They offered us alternatives that were either in a worse location, more expensive or less quality. We had to scramble at the last minute to find another place on Airbnb. The owner has returned a portion of our rental fee but not all of it and it has been almost a month. We deserve the entire 100% refund, regardless if the fee was paid to VRBO or to the unit's owner. It is not our fault that the unit was under construction and not completed in time. I have used VRBO before and been very pleased. But this is totally unacceptable. I hope VRBO has a process to make us whole on our fee ASAP.

I will say that the owner and her agent in Mexico have been very cordial and polite but that doesn't overcome their very unprofessional conduct in renting a unit that was under construction.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all the condo above our rental was under construction and we had been informed that it would be completed before the arrival of the renters. As we were not in the city at the time we had no way of knowing until we were informed before the arrival of these renters that construction would still be ongoing during thier stay. So instead of asking the renters to listen to the noise and deal with the dust and inconvenience of it all. We offered too pay to rent another place, at our expense completely so they could enjoy their visit. We even found a place that was beautiful and as close.The renters choose not to accept the new rental and asked for a refund of their money, which was completed all but 115.00 US which is damage coverage. We have no control over this portion but were more than willing to refund the money via Paypal and then deal with VRBO. The renter has provided two address for us to pay via Payapl and neither are recognized by Paypal as a good address to pay too. We are more than willing to pay the money when provided with a good email to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Uphill climb

  • 3 of 5

This apartment exudes "Mexico" from its architectural details to the terra cotta plates and colorful knickknacks. The owner was very thoughtful providing a welcome basket of fruit, plenty of TP, papers towels and even Kleenex. All of electronic equipment worked, although we ran out of gas on the coldest night of the year when it actually snowed in SMA! (The property manager came over immediately when we called, and arranged for gas delivery early the next morning.) There were two problems with this property, however, which are not fixable. First, the apartment is located on the lower floor so it is quite dark (night lights are provided) and you can't see the sun unless you look upward three stories in the courtyard. (You can also hear the people above you, especially at night.) There is a patio for outdoor dining but you have to climb several flights of stairs and while filled with potted flowers, it is mostly surrounded by high walls obstructing the view. Secondly, the apartment is located on a steep hill that is quite a climb from the Jardin (at least it was for us in our late 60's.) The local market was walkable, however, as was the Civic Plaza which hummed with activity. (For our weekly marketing, we took the local bus to the Soriana Supermarket at the Mall. The bus stop is conveniently located just a block from the apartment and costs only 5 pesos.)

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Shoreline, Washington


  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at this "casita" and found its decor charming. In addition, all that I needed was there for me, including extra books, CDs, and reading materials about San Miguel. Easy and quick access to the center of town. Neighbors and the maid were very friendly and helpful. I felt very safe and secure in this place and would highly recommend it to anyone! And if I were to return, I would rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

lovely, comfortable casita

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I recently spent three weeks in this lovely, cozy casita. We were very comfortable and the location was a good one. It is less than a 10 minute downhill walk to the central Jardin where everyone meets and there is always a lot of good people watching and entertainment of one sort or the other. Near to the market and several tiendas (shops) where one can buy great bread and pastries, meat, great rotisserie pollo (chicken), etc. The casita is decorated in good taste, lovely Mexican tiles and has a fireplace for those very chilly evenings and mornings in January. Having a washer and dryer was a great convenience. All in all we were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed San Miguel de Allende - a Mexican jewel for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful condo in a truly unique place. San Miguel can be enjoyed so much better as a pedestrian; We parked the car and didn't start it for the entire week. Decorated in a wonderfully eclectic style, comfortable bed, a truly nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have such wonderful people visit our lovely little place. We love to be able to share the the magic of SMA. We hope to see you again. Thank you for the beautiful words.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Really excellent -- You'll be lucky if you can get a reservation

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely space -- pretty, comfortable, and (best of all) virtually everything is provided at a very good price. It is literally a six minute walk to the Jardin, and the walk back (uphill) isn't bad at all.

Here's what you get: maid service three days a week, a phone, Wi-Fi, quite comfortable bed, really nice décor, friendly neighbors, a secure place to live, very cool and comfortable in hot weather, a very serviceable kitchen, utilities provided (except for bottled water -- but the maid will get it for you, and a bottle should last you 5-6 days). Quiet (except for the distant bells that you can hear anywhere in San Miguel). And at the price asked, it cannot be beaten.

You can get locations somewhat closer to the Jardin, but either the cost will be much greater or it won't be as nice. The pictures are true to life. It's really a find.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Music Festivals,Art exhibits,Cultural events,Theater,Shopping,Open air markets


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.