Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Quaint Nautical House In West Harwich. Walk To Public Beach

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Quaint Nautical House In West Harwich. Walk To Public Beach

Quaint nautical house sleeps 6. Short walk (.48 miles) to Nantucket sound beaches, 2 parks, restaurants, stores, Harwich Jr Theater. Short drive to grocery store, miniature golf, go carts, water boats, trampoline, beaches & much more. 2 miles to the Cape Cod Rail Trail.

Master bedroom has queen bed, 2nd bedroom 1 full & 1 twin, 3rd bedroom 1 twin. Beautiful outside fenced in patio area with enclosed outside shower with changing room. Relax around the chiminea at night. Large yard for kids to play.

Wireless internet, 2 TV's, 2 DVD players. Central A/C, Washer & dryer, portable crib, play pack,high chair & toddler bed rail. Sand Chairs & Wagon for the beach & wonder wheeler beach cart.

More Details

Roxanne Grose
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, ASL
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Roxanne Grose

Bob and I purchased our second home on March 10, 2000. This house was built in 1954 for Bob's Grandparents retirement home.

We have had a lot of special memories over the years with our 3 Children and their families. We currently have 11 Grandchildren who love to come to the Cape and walk to the beach.

We love sharing our home and making memories for other families. We have provided a guest book and love reading the comments people leave.

Roxanne Grose purchased this house in 2000

Why Roxanne Grose chose West Harwich

It is close to everything. You can walk to the beach, parks, restaurants, bars, liquor store, drug store, antique stores, West Harwich Jr Theatre & shopping stores all within 1/4 to 1/2 mile.

What makes this house unique

We feel in love with this property because of the location.

We enjoy walking to the beach, having cookouts/lobster boils with our family & sitting outside in our private patio by the chimnea at night while the Grandchildren cook their marshmallows.


West Harwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quaint Nautical House In West Harwich. Walk To Public Beach
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews

Great Cape Cod House

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this over Thanksgiving. The House was perfect. Very beachy and cute. Nice walk to the beach. Owners were very responsive before and during our stay. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect house for our girls get away

  • 5 of 5

The house is just as pictured. The owners are quick to response to any questions you may have. Highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

everything was great we were really staying here

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We hope you will be able to return again! Glad you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

great family location, easy walk to beach, cute and cosy, full amenities

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house with great decor and everything you need for a perfect vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Roxanne's beautiful house for a week from August 7-12. The house is almost identical as shown in the website. The house seemed to be a bit old but it was very clean and well maintained. It is also quite convenient with laundry machine in the basement, abundant kitchen facilities (there was no scissor though, bring one if you need), outdoor grill, and a lot of beach things such as chairs and boards. The location was quite good so we can travel to both ends of the Cape within about an hour. If you want to explore all area, the house location was quite good. Roxanne and we communicated through email and she was always quick to reply. All of my family members including my parents and children loved it. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will be able to stay again next year. Sorry you were unable to find the scissors they are located in the desk in the hall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great nautical themed stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have spent 3 years here and have enjoyed every moment. It's less than -1/4 mile from the beach and a great location. They added central air so it's an added bonus. I have zero complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you keep coming back and look forward to you returning next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Beach
0.48 Miles
Belmont Rd


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

linens not included. Please leave it the way you found it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties