Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ski in/Ski Out Neighborhood - Sleeps 12! in Town Location!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Ski to 2 lifts (Snow dependent of course!)

Trail to lifts is one block from home. Intermediates can ski to within 1 1/2 block of home. In-home VIP ski and snowboard fitting/rental available through Black Tie Rentals!!

MOST HOUSES ON BRECK MOUNTAIN AND IN WARRIOR'S MARK OR WARRIOR'S MARK WEST DO NOT OFFER ENTRANCE AND EXIT TO THE MOUNTAIN WITHIN 1 BLOCK OF THE HOME. DON'T BE FOOLED. THIS ONE DOES. AS WITH MOST SKI IN/SKI OUT PROPERTIES, YOU HAVE TO BE A INTERMEDIATE LEVEL SKIER OR BETTER. IF YOU PREFER TO DRIVE THE 1.5 MILES IT TAKES TO GET TO THE BASE OF THE LIFT BY THE ROAD, PARKING IS AVAILABLE FOR YOUR FAMILY AT THE BASE OF THE LIFT PARKING LOT.

Beautiful 4 bedroom luxury home.

3 1/2 bathrooms

High end ski in ski out, in-town neighborhood!

Rare first Floor master with fireplace

gorgeous baths!

2 Fireplaces

Open Floor plan

Cathedral ceilings

Mountain Views

Second Master Suite

Sunny decks

Hot tub!

Perennial no work

Only 4 minute drive to Main Street yet easy access to Trails to ski area, town & back country! 39 White cloud drive is a 3200 sf light/bright high end mountain home on the burro Trail (spring, summer & fall). Ski to 2 lifts at Base of Peak 9 in 5-7 minutes!

This extraordinary mountain home has two master suites, each with double sinks, large showers and jetted tubs. Lower master has a fireplace and is adjacent to deck with hot tub. Upper master has great views of peak 10 ski run.

High Cathedral ceilings, open floor plan with great room and awesome gourmet kitchen with wine cooler and large bar area for easy entertaining. Very high end finishes throughout this executive mountain home in ski in (intermediates) ski out (trail just one block) prestigious culdesaq neighborhood just a 4 minute drive to Main Street on town maintained year round roads. There may be a free shuttle stop placed right in the culdesac for the 16-17 season that will take you into town or to the lifts. Waiting to hear...

Perfect for small families accustomed to fine homes with exquisite finishes in superb locations. We love this house and so will you. With that being said, although this house has bedspace to sleep 16, we are only interested in families or smaller parties used to higher end accommodations, and not to 12-16 adults cramming into a luxury house to make it more affordable. Available for all holidays and spring break 2016/2017 ski season.

Beautiful furnishings! New High end appliances. New Granite Counter tops. Large hot tub on huge wraparound deck. BBQ. Incredible mountain views from most windows. Fabulous, well-equipped kitchen with plenty of counter tops, island.

Keywords: Beautiful, ski in, ski out, mountain, rental, home, house, Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Why The Owner chose Warrior's Mark, Warrior's Mark West

It's Breck! What else do you need to know? What a mountain, what a town!

What makes this house unique

Nothing beats this house and it's location that allows you to hike, bike, raft, ski, board, and have great food and drinks. You'll love 39 White Cloud!

Amenities

Warrior's Mark House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Downstairs Master - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Hot tub and deck, fireplace, hot tub bath and shower
    Upstairs Master - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Huge room, views of Breck Mountain, great bathroom
    Upstairs Guest Room - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Smaller guest room, trundle bed, Hollywood bath
    Upstairs Library Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Large room, Views of Breck and Baldy Mountains
  • King size beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski in/Ski Out Neighborhood - Sleeps 12! in Town Location!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
5

Unbelievably nice

  • 5 of 5

This place was incredible. We had 8 guys staying here for a boys trip in the summer and there was plenty of room. The pictures really don't do it justice (and one or two of them might be out of date as the place is appropriately modern). I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay with a group or even 3 or 4 couples.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, what a beautiful place in beautiful surroundings. The snow this year was amazing. We got almost 4-6 inches each day we were there. With the house being high on the mountain, you can expect more snow there than other resorts whose peak sits lower than this property. The neighborhood is awesome -- everyone is a skier or boarder and the trip to town is about 3 minutes by car. The house itself could easily sleep 16-20 but it's way too nice for that and the owners keep it in great shape and prefer our family size. Will be going back again for sure.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than you can imagine!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. Everything was in great working order and clean. The house itself was beautiful and so inviting. I would strongly recommend this home to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Mountain House!

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely rent this place again! This house was beautiful with plenty of space for a big group. The main room is very open with high ceilings. The kitchen had all the appliances we needed and the hot tub was hot and ready when we arrived. The ski in/out was much easier than the previous reviews stated. The ski out trail is very short and not steep at all; we were on the hill within a few minutes. It is never too steep where you can't slow down if needed. The ski in trail was absolutely gorgeous. Several in our group were nervous about trying the ski in/out trails and no one had any issues.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
4

NOT A SKI IN!

  • 4 of 5

This was an amazing house. The amenities are most excellent. I cannot stress that enough. If you are looking for a well appointed vacation home, this is the one for you!

However...it is decidedly NOT a Ski-in/Ski-out. To reach the trail head, you must take black diamond runs off Peak 10 to an out of bounds trail. This "trail" is narrow, winds precariously close to trees, and is very poorly marked. Even if an experienced skier can make it to the trail head (conditions are variable), it is still an uphill walk of at least 350-500 yds. Skiing out is equally a strenuous venture requiring skiing across narrow bridges and long catwalks. Snowboarders beware!

If you stay here, plan on picking up your party via personal vehicle daily. Even the Breckenridge free ride is still a half mile or more downhill of this house. Other than this, great house!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 4-STAR rating and apologies it wasn't as you expected. Warrior's Mark West is a ski in/ski out neighborhood, marketed as such and the homes are bought and sold by skiers and boarders to be able to leave and return home without a car. Breck has very few Ski in/ski out homes off a trail, unlike Vail or others, but those comparable homes are $10,000 per week, not $3500. There is NO uphill 350-500 yards at all when you ski in. There may be 50-100 feet of flat area if the skier doesn't keep up his speed, but 5 football fields of uphill is disingenuous. And leaving is easy!!! I ski and board, as do my kids, and we can all ski right down to Beaver Chair or Quicksilver Lift easily. Everyone's skills are different so we recommend intermediate level skills to enjoy this aspect of the house, otherwise, I agree that the one mile drive to either the gondola or Peak 9 parking lot and lifts would be better. Thanks again for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Houston, TX
3

Very nice house, clean and luxurious. I would not call it ski in/out though.

  • 3 of 5

Check out this youtube video to see what this house looks like, as well as the ski out situation (starts at 10:05 in the video). http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5VxYFdahz0

This is a very large house with plenty of room for the number of people advertised, and it is very clean and well kept. The pictures in the listing made the decor look a bit out of date (80s floral patterns) but it is actually much more modern and nice in person. The main reason for giving only 3 stars is because of the ski in/out situation. The number 1 thing my group was looking at for was a true ski in/out experience and sadly this just wasn't it. The ski out was ok if you are at LEAST an intermediate skier. I would say I am intermediate but it was still challenging. Check the video linked above to see exactly how it is. The ski in was not really that at all. You have to go down a series of black runs to get to the ski in trail, which wasn't so bad for me. However the trail back is very tough and flat at parts. I ended up walking about the last 15 mins of it which is challenging with gear.

The hot tub was nice. It took more than half a day to heat up (which is to be expected) so just make sure to turn it on right when you get there, not when you want to use it. The pool table is in a very small vestibule room between the garage and the main house. Most of the sticks had broken tips and for many shots you had to use a shortened stick (which they had). The main thing is that the table is pretty badly warped with the high spot in the middle and low spot toward the corners. It made for easier shots but also a lot of scratching.

The rooms are very spacious and the beds were nice. The kitchen is probably the best feature of this house, very large with all the things you could want for cooking a dinner. The check in/out process was very easy and smooth, and the company who is in charge of reservations had good communication. I would have given this house 4 or maybe even 5 stars if it wasn't for the ski in/out situation. For some people it might not be as big of a deal but for us it was not what we were expecting or felt was advertised. Check the video linked above to see more of this house and the ski out trail.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the hot tub. It was brand new when you got there and just filled with water for the first time. It stays at 102 degrees all the times so no start up time is required. It is a ski in neighborhood as advertised. The block connects to the trails to enter the mountain and this property is 3 houses away from the trail head. It is NOT on the side of a ski trail like some other properties in other resort area like Vail, but they also charge $3,000/nightly.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.