check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stylish Waikiki Two Bedroom Condo, Great Location, Free Wifi, Showtime Channels!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Welcome to our tastefully upgraded and fully equipped two bedroom, one bath, 7th floor condo with calming water & cityscape views. It is a short stroll to the beach, local eateries, and shopping.

Located at the gateway to Waikiki, with easy access to the Kalakaua Avenue Strip, or Honolulu's Ala Moana beach park and Ala Moana Shopping Center are walking distance. Royal Aloha is located at 1909 Ala Wai Blvd., and is just off of the Kalakaua Ave. boardwalk. Enjoy the best honolulu and waikiki have to offer. Waikiki beach via Fort DeRussy Park is two and one half blocks off, mostly through Ft. DeRussy Park (8-10 minutes on foot). Vacation like a tourist, dine like a local from this versatile location!

The condos are outfitted with all you'll need for a comfortable stay. Your suite has central air conditioning, free Wifi, digital cable tv with Showtime. On-site parking available for a nominal fee. There is also a public garage next door.

Nice floor plan and separation between bedrooms for added privacy. The master bedroom has sliding panels which open up to the living area and looks out to the view. There is a queen sized bed in the master bedroom and in the second bedroom one full and one twin sized bed.

Beach gear, including beach towels, beach chairs and boogie boards are provided. Pool on the lobby level has two BBQ grills for guest's use.

Note that we do not accept short stay bookings under 6 nights well in advance. If under 30 days there is a 2 night minimum, and we offer a late booking discount if under 30 days to arrival date. Note: if we have an opening in our calendar we will gladly make an exception for a stay under six nights if there are only a limited no. of days available (under the six night minimum).

Unfortunately, we won't accept reservations (check-in/checkout dates between Dec. 23-Jan. 3rd) since we are over capacity and unable to accept bookings with check-in/checkout dates between Dec. 23-Jan. 3rd (we accept reservations check in before Dec. 23 and check out after Jan. 3).

More Details

Property Manager
Primo Hawaii Properties
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Primo Hawaii Properties

Locally managed by Primo Hawaii Properties. We are nearby to provide any need support you may need during your stay.

Primo Hawaii Properties purchased this condo in 2006

Why Primo Hawaii Properties chose South Oahu

A nice stroll to a great stretch of Waikiki Beach, conveniently situated at the gateway to Waikiki so you can easily access local style living on the other side of the Ala Wai Canal as well.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Stylish Waikiki Two Bedroom Condo, Great Location, Free Wifi, Showtime Channels!
average rating of 3.764706 based on 17 reviews
3

Okay place but could use a little TLC

  • 3 of 5

For the past several years, our family has stayed at 4-5 star resorts but we thought we'd try something new...a condo for our trip to Oahu. This way we could make breakfast in and have our mornings to relax versus running out to eat. The condo is nicely updated with furnishings, artwork and flooring. However, we were disappointed to see a lot of wear/dirt/dust as we looked around the bathroom. The fan above the shower was filthy with dust; the bathroom door looked dark/dirty by the door knob and needed a new coat of paint. The door hinges were rusty and filthy as were the corners of the tile/wall. All of the air returns in the wall were filthy with dust...it would be easy to clean those out. My husband almost did! ha! Also, the track of the bedroom pocket door could use a new coat of paint...looked so worn and dirty. These few things are so easy to fix so it was surprising to see them considering the effort of the furnishings, paint and art. Walking distance to Waikiki was nice...a short 10 min walk. We sure enjoyed the city and sights!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location to explore Waikiki

  • 4 of 5

Great little flat with two bedrooms giving good space for our small family (two adults, one child). Overall very clean, no bugs seen from start to finish. Did have a few smells coming in through the windows some nights but just closed over the windows and put on the AC. Didn't use the pool but it was popular with others as was the BBQ area. Lovely breeze through the flat and nice to have the washer/dryer so close by.

Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Tan Valley, Arizona
4

Nice condo for the price

  • 4 of 5

Overall nice place. Easy to find the keys when we arrived. Place has lots of stuff walking distance and the beach is close enough to walk to. Place was well stocked with towels and anything we would need in the kitchen. The only negative was queen bed was pretty uncomfortable. We would stay here again. Great place for the price and location!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC Canada
4

Very nice place to stay & owners are responsible.

  • 4 of 5

This unit has 2 bedrooms with 1 queen, 1 double and 1 twin bed, that's totally fits all us 4's need and comfortable. Kitchen has full function for temporary stay. 7-11, abc store are 100, 200 meters away. There are also western and Asia style restaurants can be reached within 500 meters. We took buses to the places. It's convenient and it's a good way to know Oahu. Owner offer another unit for us to rest for late flight after check out, that's really helpful and sweet ^^. They also very patient to help us to fix the tv channel that we messed up.

The only thing you should consider is if you care very much about the swimming pool that not so cheerful.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time

  • 5 of 5

Family of 4 stayed in this apartment on our first overseas holiday.

Had such a great time. Short distance to main shopping centre and central Waikiki.

Would definitely recommend to anyone with families and would stay again if we ever do go back to Hawaii.

The real estate was excellent to deal with as was Jim the property owner.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Dive!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Our experience was absolutely horrible and very disappointing and I will never book online again. Honesty is obviously not a word in their vocabulary. The place was a dive

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan: I have no idea what would lead you to write this review. See the next guest's review below, or that from others who have stayed. Wondering if this person even stayed in our condo, which is highly upgraded and has various personal interior design touches and amenities so guests can enjoy a nice stay. Review posted by guest immediately prior to this one: The apartment was perfect for our group of 4. Cooked breakfast every day. Walked to two separate beaches conveniently. $25 dollar uber to pearl harbor. Would re-visit this exact same condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.2 Miles
Ala Wai Public golf course
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
H1 Freeway
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Waikiki Beach

This location convenient to both Waikiki, the beach and Honolulu with local dining, markets and shopping options.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 5 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Out-cleaning fee $140
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.96%

Tax: 13.962% (accommodations and excise tax)
Out-cleaning fee: $140
Security deposit: $300 (refundable in about 10 days after check out)
25% rental deposit to book a stay and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. We accept Visa, MasterCard and Discover. Pls. note there is a 2.5% processing fee for foreign credit card payment processing (anytime the bank is located outside of the U.S.).
Note that we do not accept short stay bookings under 6 nights well in advance. If under 30 days there is a 2 night minimum, and we offer a late booking discount if under 30 days to arrival date. Note: if we have an opening in our calendar we will gladly make an exception for a stay under six nights if there are only a limited no. of days available (under the six night minimum).

We offer generous discounts for extended stays and last minute bookings. Email us your inquiry (rather than calling) for a prompt quote.

Max six persons occupancy (including children) as per condo association house rules.

On-site parking is $18/day, reservable and payable in advance. Pls. indicate if you want to request on-site parking. Availability is limited.

Please refer to the Rental Agreement for rental policies and terms.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 705 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties