Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ideal Location to Explore the Sites of Southern California

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

NEWLY RENOVATED CONTEMPORY HAVEN NESTLED IN A QUIET CUL DE SAC ON THE WESTSIDE OF LOS ANGELES THIS COMFORTABLE 3 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM DUPLEX CONSISTS OF A MASTER BEDROOM WHICH HAS A QUEEN SLEIGH BED WITH LCD TV IN ROOM, 2ND BEDROOM DOUBLE BED AND THE 3RD BEDROOM HAS BUNKBEDS / CAN SLEEP UP TO 8 PERSONS, LARGE OPEN LIVING ROOM WITH SEPERATE DINING AREA HAS A BACKYARD ALSO. A TRULY PERFECT BASE FOR YOUR VACATION NEEDS TO EXPLORE THE SITES OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA. 5 MINUTES DRIVE FROM VENICE / THE TRENDY CULVER CITY ART DISTRICT AND MARINA DEL REY. EASY ACCESS TO 405 AND 10 FREEWAYS. 15 MINUTES TO SANTA MONICA / WITH DISNEYLAND AND UNIVERSAL ONLY 40 MINUTES AWAY. OFF STREET PARKING AVAILABLE FOR 2 VEHICLES.NO CAR NO WORRIES LOCAL BUS SERVICES TO CULVER CITY/VENICE SANTA MONICA AND THE MARINA ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE FROM THIS IDEAL LOCATION. ACT NOW AND SECURE THAT VACATION YOU HAVE BEEN PLANNING.

Keywords: Duplex

More Details

Owner
Sharon Boyd
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Del Rey Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Ideal Location to Explore the Sites of Southern California
average rating of 4.535714 based on 56 reviews
1

Rough stay :( Dirty, barren and no A/C

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here with my 70+ yr old parents and there was no A/C. Extremely hot weekend!! I didn't know I needed to ask about this ammenity but I have surely learned from this experience.

*Dirty floors. Super sandy couch (which my nieces were to sleep on). Had to go buy laundry detergent to wash our pillow cases before bed! *Bunk beds didn't have top sheets. Owner responded 24 hours later about this that they were in the closet but I had already pulled those fitted sheets out and they were not what she was thinking. *Found a sock and a coin purse in said beds. *top bunk super rickety and apparently had a large hole in it. *Had to request wash clothes, hand towels and kitchen towels because there weren't any. Thankfully the owner went and purchased some! We were very releived.

*The back yard that is pictured is not easily accessed. Definitely doesn't help extend the size of the small house, as we had hoped. Door is through the laundry closet and down a very narrow alley.

* Shower needs to be repaired! *Kitchen needs to be better stocked with basic items.

All this being said, we still had a fun family get away. I just think this place's owner should take a little bit more pride in her place and work. It had awesome potential.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing & Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property and had an amazing time. It's a beautiful home and Sharon the owner was so amazing and attentive to all our needs. She provides basically EVERYTHING and It's only 10 minutes away from Venice beach 😎 and there is a supermarket less than 5 minutes away. Everything was super great!!! I will definitely be coming back.

Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I am glad you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay you were a wonderful family to host all the best to you all and enjoy the rest of your trip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location, Enjoyed the stay, but minor glitches..

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property is pretty good.. about 20 mins drive to Universal Studios and Santa Monica beach. The property has a dedicated parking space for the visitors and pretty spacious for the stay of upto 4 adults and 2-3 kids.

But we had some minor glitches during our stay, which may not be applicable to all ..

1. We had an issue with the Electronic lock - The lock did not open with the pass code the owner has provided.. and finally we got a key to enter to the home.. Later the door didn't get locked even with the key... Due to this we had some bitter experiance.

2. The property has only one bathroom, hence need some planning in the morning hours, if you have more than 5 people staying in this property

3. The shower didn't work for us.. we managed with the Tap. I have stayed in many hotels and apartments in US, but never had such problem. The owner told us that we just need to pull the tap to operate the shower, i tried it, but didn't work for us.

4. The apartment needs little maintenance - We used the dishwasher, but in the morning, found the water in the floor.. we didn't use it from next day onwards

5. The overall response from the owner could have been better. Some of our messages were not answered.. Few of our calls went to the voice mail.. and not answered.

These are minor glitches, but overall we had a good stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had a bad experience. You never told me about the issue with the shower therefore unable to fix. The issue with the door code was sorted out within 10 mins and I was not notified about the issue of the door not locking. I told you to pull the nose down from the faucet to get the water to come out of shower I am sorry for your bad experience. The shower did work but you didnt listen to my instuctions. Yes you had an issue with getting in building it was resovled in 10 mins.We have one bathroom thats what is advertised .And i did respond to your calls not immediately but in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

Family of seven had plenty of space. Shared a bathroom but that was no surprise. Some noise from upstairs unit was only negative. Clean house and great location to see LA.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

OK, but could use cleaning

  • 2 of 5

The house looked nice and spacious and it was in a good location, but we thought that it could use some cleaning! It was very sticky and dusty, and there was a half-eaten salad in the fridge. At the beginning of the evening the owner came by and she appologized for not changing garbage bags. Everything else was just cleaned, she promised. Even after me asking. Overall it was OK, but nothing more.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the salad in the fridge and that the garbage was somewhat full but I got called out on an emergency and we had discussed prior to your arrival that you would call me a couple of hours ahead of time before you arrived which never happened non the less i take full responsibility and can completely understand your disappointment. it will not happen again and appreciate your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your time in the USA.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St George, UT
4

Cute little house close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great! The hosts were quick to respond, and the house was perfect for our get away weekend!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Del Rey Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER RATE
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$220
$1,400
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties