Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ideal Location to Explore the Sites of Southern California

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

NEWLY RENOVATED CONTEMPORY HAVEN NESTLED IN A QUIET CUL DE SAC ON THE WESTSIDE OF LOS ANGELES THIS COMFORTABLE 3 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM DUPLEX CONSISTS OF A MASTER BEDROOM WHICH HAS A QUEEN SLEIGH BED WITH LCD TV IN ROOM, 2ND BEDROOM DOUBLE BED AND THE 3RD BEDROOM HAS BUNKBEDS / CAN SLEEP UP TO 8 PERSONS, LARGE OPEN LIVING ROOM WITH SEPERATE DINING AREA HAS A BACKYARD ALSO. A TRULY PERFECT BASE FOR YOUR VACATION NEEDS TO EXPLORE THE SITES OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA. 5 MINUTES DRIVE FROM VENICE / THE TRENDY CULVER CITY ART DISTRICT AND MARINA DEL REY. EASY ACCESS TO 405 AND 10 FREEWAYS. 15 MINUTES TO SANTA MONICA / WITH DISNEYLAND AND UNIVERSAL ONLY 40 MINUTES AWAY. OFF STREET PARKING AVAILABLE FOR 2 VEHICLES.NO CAR NO WORRIES LOCAL BUS SERVICES TO CULVER CITY/VENICE SANTA MONICA AND THE MARINA ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE FROM THIS IDEAL LOCATION. ACT NOW AND SECURE THAT VACATION YOU HAVE BEEN PLANNING.

Keywords: Duplex

More Details

Owner
Sharon Boyd
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Map

Amenities

Del Rey Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Ideal Location to Explore the Sites of Southern California
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 60 reviews
5

Great place, great location. Sharon and her husband are very friendly and helpful.

  • 5 of 5

Tons of space for a reasonable price. Sleeps six very comfortably. Wonderful patio with grill. Comfy beds. Very clean, everything you need. They even drove us to the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the kind review glad you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, situated perfectly for Anaheim, Citadel, Venice and West Hollywood

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 6 nights and it was perfect for the 6 of us. Large lounge, good sized bedrooms and ample kitchen.

Would stay again. Sharon was great and available for any questions or issues. Would definitely stay here again when in LA

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place, clean had everything we needed. Location was perfect for what we planned on doing beach marina venice. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone and will be returning myself.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much glad you had a fabulous stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Rough stay :( Dirty, barren and no A/C

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here with my 70+ yr old parents and there was no A/C. Extremely hot weekend!! I didn't know I needed to ask about this ammenity but I have surely learned from this experience.

*Dirty floors. Super sandy couch (which my nieces were to sleep on). Had to go buy laundry detergent to wash our pillow cases before bed! *Bunk beds didn't have top sheets. Owner responded 24 hours later about this that they were in the closet but I had already pulled those fitted sheets out and they were not what she was thinking. *Found a sock and a coin purse in said beds. *top bunk super rickety and apparently had a large hole in it. *Had to request wash clothes, hand towels and kitchen towels because there weren't any. Thankfully the owner went and purchased some! We were very releived.

*The back yard that is pictured is not easily accessed. Definitely doesn't help extend the size of the small house, as we had hoped. Door is through the laundry closet and down a very narrow alley.

* Shower needs to be repaired! *Kitchen needs to be better stocked with basic items.

All this being said, we still had a fun family get away. I just think this place's owner should take a little bit more pride in her place and work. It had awesome potential.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry you had an unpleasant experience. I have no control over the weather and my property is not advertised with AC. Your parents arrived early and I was still cleaning they were there when I was cleaning the floors I allowed them access whilst I finished getting the unit ready. All the bedding was clean I do not know why you had a need to wash the pillow cases, Where is the hole in the top bunk bed? I apologize that I did not respond to your text re the sheets it was 10pm and I was already in bed however there was extra bedding in the cupboard. In regards to the the awkward access to garden i am confused you go out the door from the laundry room and walk about 15 steps to get to the outdoor area. What did you feel like the kitchen was missing I live upstairs if there was something you needed I really wish you had come up and asked me for if I did'nt have it I would have gone and got for you. I do take pride in my property and again very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. With that said in the future check the amenities AC as close to the beach as I am quite often properties do not have AC if that is a requirement for your party be sure to check that prior to booking. Once again sorry that this was not a happy experience and hope you managed to have an enjoyable time outside the accommodation issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing & Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property and had an amazing time. It's a beautiful home and Sharon the owner was so amazing and attentive to all our needs. She provides basically EVERYTHING and It's only 10 minutes away from Venice beach 😎 and there is a supermarket less than 5 minutes away. Everything was super great!!! I will definitely be coming back.

Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I am glad you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay you were a wonderful family to host all the best to you all and enjoy the rest of your trip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location, Enjoyed the stay, but minor glitches..

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property is pretty good.. about 20 mins drive to Universal Studios and Santa Monica beach. The property has a dedicated parking space for the visitors and pretty spacious for the stay of upto 4 adults and 2-3 kids.

But we had some minor glitches during our stay, which may not be applicable to all ..

1. We had an issue with the Electronic lock - The lock did not open with the pass code the owner has provided.. and finally we got a key to enter to the home.. Later the door didn't get locked even with the key... Due to this we had some bitter experiance.

2. The property has only one bathroom, hence need some planning in the morning hours, if you have more than 5 people staying in this property

3. The shower didn't work for us.. we managed with the Tap. I have stayed in many hotels and apartments in US, but never had such problem. The owner told us that we just need to pull the tap to operate the shower, i tried it, but didn't work for us.

4. The apartment needs little maintenance - We used the dishwasher, but in the morning, found the water in the floor.. we didn't use it from next day onwards

5. The overall response from the owner could have been better. Some of our messages were not answered.. Few of our calls went to the voice mail.. and not answered.

These are minor glitches, but overall we had a good stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had a bad experience. You never told me about the issue with the shower therefore unable to fix. The issue with the door code was sorted out within 10 mins and I was not notified about the issue of the door not locking. I told you to pull the nose down from the faucet to get the water to come out of shower I am sorry for your bad experience. The shower did work but you didnt listen to my instuctions. Yes you had an issue with getting in building it was resovled in 10 mins.We have one bathroom thats what is advertised .And i did respond to your calls not immediately but in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties