expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Ideal Location to Explore the Sites of Southern California

Del Rey, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Apartment1500 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

NEWLY RENOVATED CONTEMPORY HAVEN NESTLED IN A QUIET CUL DE SAC ON THE WESTSIDE OF LOS ANGELES THIS COMFORTABLE 3 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM DUPLEX CONSISTS OF A MASTER BEDROOM WHICH HAS A QUEEN SLEIGH BED WITH LCD TV IN ROOM, 2ND BEDROOM DOUBLE BED AND THE 3RD BEDROOM HAS BUNKBEDS / CAN SLEEP UP TO 8 PERSONS, LARGE OPEN LIVING ROOM WITH SEPERATE DINING AREA HAS A BACKYARD ALSO. A TRULY PERFECT BASE FOR YOUR VACATION NEEDS TO EXPLORE THE SITES OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA. 5 MINUTES DRIVE FROM VENICE / THE TRENDY CULVER CITY ART DISTRICT AND MARINA DEL REY. EASY ACCESS TO 405 AND 10 FREEWAYS. 15 MINUTES TO SANTA MONICA / WITH DISNEYLAND AND UNIVERSAL ONLY 40 MINUTES AWAY. OFF STREET PARKING AVAILABLE FOR 2 VEHICLES.NO CAR NO WORRIES LOCAL BUS SERVICES TO CULVER CITY/VENICE SANTA MONICA AND THE MARINA ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE FROM THIS IDEAL LOCATION. ACT NOW AND SECURE THAT VACATION YOU HAVE BEEN PLANNING.

Keywords: Duplex

Owner

Sharon Boyd

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 double
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single, Bunk beds

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Beach
            • Near The Ocean

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Covered Parking
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Patio
                                    • Wood Deck

                                      Attractions

                                        • cinemas
                                        • restaurants
                                        • theme parks

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • golf

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                  63 Reviews

                                                  Excellent4.5/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Very accommodating!

                                                  Brooke H.

                                                  Sharon was there for everything we needed, any problems that we had she happily took care of for us. There was plenty of room for our large group and we had lots of fun at this great location!

                                                  Clean, Comfortable, Centrally Located

                                                  Jonathan H.

                                                  Great location to be able to catch a lot of the sights and sounds of LA for a very reasonable price. Close to Santa Monica, Venice, great bars & restaurants in Culver City and LAX. It was the perfect base for my group of 6 for a long weekend trip to the West Coast. Sharon was very accommodating and a pleasure to meet, I would highly recommend her property.

                                                  Great place, great location. Sharon and her husband are very friendly and helpful.

                                                  Daniel K.

                                                  Tons of space for a reasonable price. Sleeps six very comfortably. Wonderful patio with grill. Comfy beds. Very clean, everything you need. They even drove us to the beach!

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Many thanks for the kind review glad you had a great stay.

                                                  Great place, great location!

                                                  Alesha A.

                                                  Very nice place, clean had everything we needed. Location was perfect for what we planned on doing beach marina venice. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone and will be returning myself.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Thanks so much glad you had a fabulous stay.

                                                  Amazing & Relaxing

                                                  Dennell M.

                                                  My family and I stayed at this property and had an amazing time. It's a beautiful home and Sharon the owner was so amazing and attentive to all our needs. She provides basically EVERYTHING and It's only 10 minutes away from Venice beach ๐Ÿ˜Ž and there is a supermarket less than 5 minutes away. Everything was super great!!! I will definitely be coming back.

                                                  Thank you so much!

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Thank you so much I am glad you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay you were a wonderful family to host all the best to you all and enjoy the rest of your trip

                                                  Rough stay :( Dirty, barren and no A/C

                                                  Josh V.

                                                  Stayed here with my 70+ yr old parents and there was no A/C. Extremely hot weekend!! I didn't know I needed to ask about this ammenity but I have surely learned from this experience.

                                                  *Dirty floors. Super sandy couch (which my nieces were to sleep on). Had to go buy laundry detergent to wash our pillow cases before bed! *Bunk beds didn't have top sheets. Owner responded 24 hours later about this that they were in the closet but I had already pulled those fitted sheets out and they were not what she was thinking. *Found a sock and a coin purse in said beds. *top bunk super rickety and apparently had a large hole in it. *Had to request wash clothes, hand towels and kitchen towels because there weren't any. Thankfully the owner went and purchased some! We were very releived.

                                                  *The back yard that is pictured is not easily accessed. Definitely doesn't help extend the size of the small house, as we had hoped. Door is through the laundry closet and down a very narrow alley.

                                                  * Shower needs to be repaired! *Kitchen needs to be better stocked with basic items.

                                                  All this being said, we still had a fun family get away. I just think this place's owner should take a little bit more pride in her place and work. It had awesome potential.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  I am really sorry you had an unpleasant experience.

                                                  I have no control over the weather and my property is not advertised with AC.

                                                  Your parents arrived early and I was still cleaning they were there when I was cleaning the floors I allowed them access whilst I finished getting the unit ready.

                                                  All the bedding was clean I do not know why you had a need to wash the pillow cases,

                                                  Where is the hole in the top bunk bed?

                                                  I apologize that I did not respond to your text re the sheets it was 10pm and I was already in bed however there was extra bedding in the cupboard.

                                                  In regards to the the awkward access to garden i am confused you go out the door from the laundry room and walk about 15 steps to get to the outdoor area.

                                                  What did you feel like the kitchen was missing I live upstairs if there was something you needed I really wish you had come up and asked me for if I did'nt have it I would have gone and got for you.

                                                  I do take pride in my property and again very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. With that said in the future check the amenities AC as close to the beach as I am quite often properties do not have AC if that is a requirement for your party be sure to check that prior to booking.

                                                  Once again sorry that this was not a happy experience and hope you managed to have an enjoyable time outside the accommodation issues.

                                                  Location

                                                  Del Rey, Los Angeles, CA, USA

                                                  Availability

                                                  $230avg/night
                                                  63 Reviews
                                                  Excellent 4.5/5
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 928501ha

                                                  x