Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GS Surf and Racquet 703A - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 775 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A is a one bedroom, one bath condo with beautiful views of the Gulf from the 7th floor of 'A' building.

• Access to balcony from living room and offers a table and four chairs.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, there are four stools at the breakfast counter for eating.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has two single sleeper sofas and a flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed and does not have a door, however, a curtain hangs to separate the bedroom and the rest of the unit.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Shuffleboard, Tennis Court, TV, VCR, Washer/Dryer

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 775 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
GS Surf and Racquet 703A - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
5

7th heaven

  • 5 of 5

That was a plaque on the wall and it fit nicely!! Room looked and smelled so clean when we arrived!! Compliments to house keeping! We have stayed at GSSR several times and enjoyed this room the most!! Will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mammie - Thank you so much for your recent stay! How kind of you to notice the cleanliness and we're so glad this was your favorite! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Notice to owners about couch

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the service from I Trip. The condo was nice but we did have some concerns with the couch. When ever we sat down we could hear the wicker breaking. We were afraid it would break and we would get hurt. My husband stacked books under it to help prevent that happening. We have booked for next year with hopes that the couch will be replaced. Thank you

Dorothy & Les M Laren

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gulf Shores Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great stay the room was clean and just what we expected. Great location away from all the rush. We came to relax and that was exactly what we did, will surely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

703A Review

  • 1 of 5

I was disappointed! We were suppose to have 2 keys and only had one. It took until the middle of the next day to get the second key. Nobody in the management office had a phone number or knew how to reach the leasing company and their correspondence did not have a phone number. I had to research to find them. There was only one partial roll of the cheapest toilet paper I have ever seen in the entire place. We had to go buy our own toilet paper. I was very disappointed and would not stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We did get the second key out as soon as possible and thank you for notifying us that there was only one key. There is a lockbox located on the door for everyone in your party to use. I apologize that you were not able to find our phone number. It is listed on all of the emails that you received from us. If you had your check in instructions, which I am assuming you did since you had the lockbox code, then our phone number was on it as well as your welcome, travel insurance, and second check in instruction emails.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Two places in one

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and it faced the ocean with a great view. Tou walk in and the bedroom is first with nice decor and a curtain that separates it from the rest of the unit. Next is the bathroom on your right , clean and no problems there. On to the open kitchen that was furnished with plenty of cooking utensils " even stuff for the 6 grills out back "

Two daybed like couches in the living room with lots of pillows and a flat screen on the wall. Kids movies , DVD player , CD player , board games and puzzles. The patio overlooking the ocean has a wooden table with four chairs and a toy box full of goodies for kids " sand pails , shovels , beach chairs and an umbrella. I left a crab net in it for the next guests to enjoy. The stuff in the box is dated but works and it's all a plus. What's really wonderful about this place is the fact that you have the ocean in the front and the little lagoon in back. Even staying in another unit in the back has a great view of the lagoon , pool and hot tub. Had a nice grilling area and then there is the fishing docks

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Well Pleased

  • 4 of 5

Let me start by saying, we have stayed at this complex for close to 15 years and have rented from several different companies over that time. I was very pleased with the overall rental process. We booked over the phone and then received a pre-checkin email, which was nice. The condo itself was decorated as well as any we have stayed in! The unit was clean, kitchen had all we needed except for our food. This complex is older, however, it has all the amenities we need- beach access, pool, and fishing piers. The only thing that would have made the stay better is the weather! I will not hesitate to rent from itrip in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.

You might like these similar properties