About the property
- Condo1100 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)
Enjoy our fully remodeled, modern, single-story, end unit condo. Bright and airy with high ceilings. Fully redecorated and remodeled in July 2011.
This quiet location is situated between two golf courses and close to the new Westin resort where you can enjoy Starbuck’s coffee, snacks, and fine dining. It is also a short walk to Anini beach, the Princeville shopping center, and a short drive to Hanalei bay and numerous other beaches.
- Master bedroom has a private bathroom, California king bed, private lanai, and walk-in closet.
- Kitchen features Silestone counters, glass tile backsplash, and stainless steel appliances.
- Includes high-speed cable-internet with wifi and TVs in all rooms.
Refund policy: 90 days (full refund minus a $150 cancellation fee - must be requested in writing); <=90 days (non-refundable)
** State require information **
- HI Tax id: 011-640-4224-01
- Local property management company **
- Oceanfront Realt
- (808) 826-6585
- Princeville Center G-205
- 5-4280 Kuhio Highway
- Princeville, HI 96722
Keywords: remodeled, quiet, modern, all new interior, single story, end unit, bbq, garden view, condo, beach, westin, anini, hanalei, princeville, lanai, north shore, deal, affordable, pool
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 17, 2018
About Darin Plutchok
We live in the mountains in Washington state and come to Kauai to escape the winter as often as we can.
Darin Plutchok purchased this Condo in 2011
Why Darin Plutchok chose Princeville
Our lifelong dream has been to own a place in Kauai. We love the laidback pace and natural beauty of the islands. We chose Puamana because it's a quiet, well-managed condo complex, conveniently located near wonderful beaches and shopping.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Perfect place for relaxing! Everything was just as we expected and the service was beyond that!
We had a wonderful vacation here with so much to do in the area, easy to get to stores, etc., yet quiet and private too. The condo was very comfortable and made a great place to come back to and relax after a busy day sight-seeing. The kitchen was well stocked (we cooked most of our meals here) and even had insulated bags and coolers for a picnic. We were especially impressed that even though the dishwasher stopped working near the end of our stay, repair people came out the same day and then they gave us a gift card for the inconvenience! We really loved it here and would highly recommend it!
Very pleasant, clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient.
It is the small things - seemed like home! Kitchen was great. Laundry easy, beach gear fantastic, grounds beautiful, and walk to both beach and Princeville quite nice. Would absolutely request this unit again if I'm lucky enough to return to Kauai!
beautiful condo,and grounds had everything we needed.
great location to the main road and easy to get to all beaches.
the condo had everything we needed and was very comfortable, would highly recommend staying here.
The closet with all the beach gak was awesome!
from coolers to snorkels it seem to be in that closet.
kinda bummed the pool was not open during our stay ... but oh well, we’ll be back !!
Would give a higher rating, but...
Well-appointed with everything needed to have a pleasant stay. However, there were 2 caveats that make it difficult to give a higher rating (see below).
1) Reasonably priced
2) Spacious, clean and well stocked
3) Extremely comfortable beds
4) Highly functional kitchen and nice BBQ
5) Washer and dryer, with lots of cleaning supplies
6) Plenty of beach-going stuff
1) Living and dining room seating uncomfortable and not conducive to family "together-time" (It rained for over a week with periodic breaks, as it does in Kauai, and we spent most of our time in the unit sitting on our beds in separate rooms)
2) No convenient recycling facilities (EVERYTHING ends up in the garbage)
3) Pool was closed
I sincerely want to give a higher review, but deducted 2 stars for 2 reasons:
As mentioned the pool was closed. I understand this happens, however, I read per other reviews from units in the same complex that this has been an ongoing issue for well over a year. I confirmed before renting, and was told that they were not aware of any construction. Then a week before arriving, I received an email saying that the pool would not be available for half of our stay due to construction, but that it would be usable for the latter half--with no mention of an apology or compensation for the inconvenience. I explained that we had discussed the issue before renting, and requested some reasonable compensation, to which I was given the reply that I was already given a discounted rate (of which I was not aware) but that I would receive a 5% refund. While no one was rude, the general tone was dismissive. During our stay, I spoke with some of the workers, who told me that the pool had been worked on for weeks, and that it would not be ready for at least another month. All I know is that someone was not being forthright, which frankly left a bad impression on me, like they knowingly withheld information. In the end, at no point was the pool available, which would have been nice on the days we couldn't spend at the beach or hiking.
Lastly, there are little things that still need refining, to move from a 4-star to 5-star accommodation. For example, the living room curtain panels do not cover the entire window. Similarly, one curtain rod lacks a support in the middle, which makes the bar sag and feel like it could easily come off the wall. Seating that feels as good as it looks in pictures would also be helpful.
We are sorry you felt frustrated and were not fully satisfied with your stay. The pool underwent a major renovation which took over a month longer than expected but now looks top notch. Oceanfront Realty (Property management company) gave you a 5% discount, for your inconvenience with the pool, which I felt was reasonable and which I though you were satisfied with. I am really not sure what else we could have done considering the pool renovation is out of our control but if you had suggested something, we could have considered it. My wife and I pride ourselves on being forthright, honest, and accommodating and in the almost six years of renting our condo have never had any complaints otherwise. Also, note that the pool has never been an issue in the past and is definitely not an ongoing problem, as is stated in your review.
The property was amazing ! Very peaceful and quiet
As travelers from Oahu going to Kauai for the first time this place was beyond amazing and our expectations ! Everything about the rental was five stars. It came with all the amenities you could expect plus there was more than enough space for the 4 of us. They left out guides for the island as well as everything you needed to know about the apartment to venture spots on the island.
There are many venture spots close by like Wailua and hikes near by . Hanalei is very close as well. There is a shopping plaza about a two minute drive from the property.
The space was just a described and perfect. Although we were only in Kauai for the weekend it felt like home. Coming back after a full day of hiking and exploring to this place was perfect.
We definitely plan on coming back to Kauai in the future and plan on seeing if the property is available again.
Five out of five stars for sure !! Definitely would recommend to anyone going to visit Kauai.
Mahalo Nui Loa 🌺�🤙�🏽�
Great month at 1A
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1A Puamana. Great location with many beaches to explore and places to eat. We would definitely rent the same condo again.😎�
Helicopter rides, paddle boarding
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
A 3% processing fee will be charged, by Oceanfront Realty, for payment via credit card. Oceanfront also accept a check by mail with no charge. By default, a $49 security deposit waver is included in this quote fees which covers $5,000 in accidental damages. However guests can choose a refundable $500 security deposit instead of the one time $49 security deposit waver. A down payment will be due immediately to secure your reservation and the remaining balance is due 90 days before your reservation (OceanFront Realty will provide details). Reservations must be cancelled in writing 90 days prior to arrival dates, with a $150 cancellation fee. Cancellations received less than 90 days prior to arrival are non-refundable. This is the policy of our on-island property management folks (OceanFront Realty) and you can ask them for further details when you book. When available, late checkout is 1/2 day rent + tx. With this late check out guarantees you may stay with the unit until 8pm if needed at departure. Please let us know if you would like to include a late checkout in your reservation.