check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Updated two bedroom overlooking pool and Little Lagoon!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club 403C is a cute and updated two bedroom/two bath unit! Beautiful views of Little Lagoon are seen from this 4th floor balcony. The amenities here are endless; outdoor pool and children's pool, hot tub, fishing pier and boat launch (paid fee onsite) tennis courts, shuffleboard area, BBQ area and deeded beach access with boardwalk.

Updated kitchen is fully equipped and there is a washer/dryer inside the unit for your convenience. The living area has a new sofa with sleeper, recliner and a large flat screen TV with DVD player. Master bedroom features a queen sized bed and flat screen TV. The guest bedroom has two twin beds and a TV with DVD player (no cable.)

Balcony access is from the living room and master bedroom. There is tile flooring throughout the unit.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old. Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Updated two bedroom overlooking pool and Little Lagoon!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We highly enjoyed our stay and had no issues. Condo was very clean. So clean that my daughter walked straight into the sliding door bc she thought it was open. The kitchen was fully equipped with what we needed to prepare meals. The condo is decorated nicely. We felt at home! Will definetly stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gulf shores surf and racquet 403C

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean and it was a quick walk to beach.

Did not like the fact that there was not a door on the bathroom connected to the bedroom. Was very inconvenient\awkward when someone had to get up and go to bathroom in middle of night. When we first entered condo the curtains were hanging off the pole in one bedroom but it was easily fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great condo, cleaning crew could be better

  • 3 of 5

The cleaning crew was not thorough at all! It appeared as if they sprayed cleaning products on places & forgot to actually clean. For example, the refrigerator and both bathtubs had circular spray marks that had not be wiped. Dried up product just remained. Utensils in the drawers were dirty too! Also, both twin beds were full of sand under the top cover. I'm not even sure the sheets had been changed or cleaned as all beds had hair in them. Needless to say I spent the first few hours cleaning.

There are a few breakable accessories in the living room that we had put up from our toddler, the balcony door doesn't lock and the master bathroom has no door for privacy.

My family liked the condo in general, just not this particular unit. The view was awesome, the beach was easily accessible & the pool was amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Saddened to hear of the housekeeping issues you encountered and surprised that nothing was reported to us for your stay. We certainly could have sent them back to address all of those complaints. Laundering sheets in the units is no longer permitted so the linens come from a laundry service. Our maintenance department can evaluate that balcony door lock, however some of those issues fall to the association and we are not permitted to make a permanent repair. Thankfully your family enjoyed the complex and the amenities. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great view!

  • 3 of 5

Loved the view! Great sized balcony with a nice view of the pool and bay. Room looks to have been recently updated. Access to the beach was easy! Will stay again. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

I'm very unhappy with the condo we rented between April 2-8, 2016. The unit showed little attention to detail and maintenance has been allowed to slide over time.

The following is a list of things wrong with our condo (403C). Yes, some items are small, but all of them add up to make the place feel less than homey, clean, and welcoming. It is certainly NOT as nice as we expected for the amount of money we spent. I've stayed in nicer 2 star hotels than this condo.

- kitchen closet slider doors off track

- toaster handle missing

- crumbs under glass in living room coffee table

- living room pillows have stains and spots on them

- slider door to balcony is not smooth and hard to close

- screen on slider to balcony is off track and does not work

- various spots and splattering a evident on the walls of the main living space, and elsewhere in the condo.

- paint in the master bathroom shower is pealing above the shower.

- master bath shower head sprays in wide pattern because of partially plugged holes from deposits.

- master bedroom sheets had over 5 obvious hairs on them near the top of the bed when we pulled them down to go to sleep, so we don't think they were washed or changed.

- toilet in bathroom rocks and needs to be tightened to the floor.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! I certainly appreciate your attention to detail as to where the unit is concerned. I will agree some of the items are small but ever so apparent, and most certainly need attention. The majority of the issues could have been addressed had we only known of your discomforts while vacationing. I’m not sure what is more unfortunate the fact that 5 hairs were discovered or the fact that it was not reported. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations however it is very difficult when you are not presented the chance. Each of these grievances will be evaluated and attended too to the best of our ability. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

403c Surf and Racquet Gulf Shores

  • 4 of 5

Unit was clean. Recent update throughout. Kitchen was well equipped with cooking essentials. Refrigerator malfunctioned during our stay but was quickly repaired after notification. The freezer does not have an ice maker which is a negative. No one wants to spend time emptying and filling ice trays while on vacation. Shower heads in both baths need to be replaced. Water pressure is great.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found the unit clean and you notice the kitchen was properly stocked. Glad to know our staff assisted you quickly with the appliance repair. Sorry for the inconvenience of not having an ice-maker. While I will admit filling ice trays can be a bit of a negative, purchasing bagged ice is always an option. I will have the shower-heads evaluated by our maintenance staff, for possible replacement if needed. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $65 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers