Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GS Surf and Racquet 403C -FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 403C is a two bedroom, two bath condo with beautiful views of Little Lagoon and the pool area from the 4th floor of 'C' building.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats four, with two additional bar stools

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a large flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has two twin beds with a flat screen TV/DVD that does not have cable but it does have a DVD player.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Shuffleboard, Tennis Court, TV, VCR, Washer/Dryer

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
GS Surf and Racquet 403C -FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We highly enjoyed our stay and had no issues. Condo was very clean. So clean that my daughter walked straight into the sliding door bc she thought it was open. The kitchen was fully equipped with what we needed to prepare meals. The condo is decorated nicely. We felt at home! Will definetly stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Gulf shores surf and racquet 403C

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean and it was a quick walk to beach.

Did not like the fact that there was not a door on the bathroom connected to the bedroom. Was very inconvenient\awkward when someone had to get up and go to bathroom in middle of night. When we first entered condo the curtains were hanging off the pole in one bedroom but it was easily fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great condo, cleaning crew could be better

  • 3 of 5

The cleaning crew was not thorough at all! It appeared as if they sprayed cleaning products on places & forgot to actually clean. For example, the refrigerator and both bathtubs had circular spray marks that had not be wiped. Dried up product just remained. Utensils in the drawers were dirty too! Also, both twin beds were full of sand under the top cover. I'm not even sure the sheets had been changed or cleaned as all beds had hair in them. Needless to say I spent the first few hours cleaning.

There are a few breakable accessories in the living room that we had put up from our toddler, the balcony door doesn't lock and the master bathroom has no door for privacy.

My family liked the condo in general, just not this particular unit. The view was awesome, the beach was easily accessible & the pool was amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Saddened to hear of the housekeeping issues you encountered and surprised that nothing was reported to us for your stay. We certainly could have sent them back to address all of those complaints. Laundering sheets in the units is no longer permitted so the linens come from a laundry service. Our maintenance department can evaluate that balcony door lock, however some of those issues fall to the association and we are not permitted to make a permanent repair. Thankfully your family enjoyed the complex and the amenities. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great view!

  • 3 of 5

Loved the view! Great sized balcony with a nice view of the pool and bay. Room looks to have been recently updated. Access to the beach was easy! Will stay again. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

I'm very unhappy with the condo we rented between April 2-8, 2016. The unit showed little attention to detail and maintenance has been allowed to slide over time.

The following is a list of things wrong with our condo (403C). Yes, some items are small, but all of them add up to make the place feel less than homey, clean, and welcoming. It is certainly NOT as nice as we expected for the amount of money we spent. I've stayed in nicer 2 star hotels than this condo.

- kitchen closet slider doors off track

- toaster handle missing

- crumbs under glass in living room coffee table

- living room pillows have stains and spots on them

- slider door to balcony is not smooth and hard to close

- screen on slider to balcony is off track and does not work

- various spots and splattering a evident on the walls of the main living space, and elsewhere in the condo.

- paint in the master bathroom shower is pealing above the shower.

- master bath shower head sprays in wide pattern because of partially plugged holes from deposits.

- master bedroom sheets had over 5 obvious hairs on them near the top of the bed when we pulled them down to go to sleep, so we don't think they were washed or changed.

- toilet in bathroom rocks and needs to be tightened to the floor.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! I certainly appreciate your attention to detail as to where the unit is concerned. I will agree some of the items are small but ever so apparent, and most certainly need attention. The majority of the issues could have been addressed had we only known of your discomforts while vacationing. I’m not sure what is more unfortunate the fact that 5 hairs were discovered or the fact that it was not reported. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations however it is very difficult when you are not presented the chance. Each of these grievances will be evaluated and attended too to the best of our ability. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

403c Surf and Racquet Gulf Shores

  • 4 of 5

Unit was clean. Recent update throughout. Kitchen was well equipped with cooking essentials. Refrigerator malfunctioned during our stay but was quickly repaired after notification. The freezer does not have an ice maker which is a negative. No one wants to spend time emptying and filling ice trays while on vacation. Shower heads in both baths need to be replaced. Water pressure is great.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found the unit clean and you notice the kitchen was properly stocked. Glad to know our staff assisted you quickly with the appliance repair. Sorry for the inconvenience of not having an ice-maker. While I will admit filling ice trays can be a bit of a negative, purchasing bagged ice is always an option. I will have the shower-heads evaluated by our maintenance staff, for possible replacement if needed. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.

You might like these similar properties