Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique Spiral Staircase, Gulf View from Master Balcony, & Large Private Pool Area!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

The name of this colorful Destin vacation home says it all! Soleil Levant is French for “Rising Sun” signifying the dawn of a gorgeous retreat for you and your loved ones. Let your vacation rise to a new level where the beauty of the beachside community Neighborhood of Caribe and the charm and charisma of Soleil Levant combine to create an ideal getaway.

So many attributes make this home truly unique -stained concrete floors, a yellow spiral staircase connecting three levels and eye-catching original artwork. Plus an old-fashioned clawed bathtub in the master bathroom, a fire-engine-red kitchen and a top floor with two balconies overlooking the Gulf and the lily pad clad lake give this Destin beach home real character. It’s perfectly situated for enjoying the beautiful Destin sunshine being only a few steps from the Gulf, three houses past one of Caribe’s pools and boasts its own private pool and grill deck in the landscaped back yard.

Soleil Levant enjoys the distinction of being part of the Neighborhood of Caribe, one of Destin’s most beautiful beachfront communities. All the homes here are stunning, each with an island feel and exceptional architecture. Moreover, its tree lined streets lead you south to the amazing Gulf of Mexico or north to Hwy 98 and just short of the Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores.

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

Second Bedroom – Queen

Sleeper Sofa

Second Floor:

Sleeper Sofa

Third Floor:

Master Bedroom – King

Third Bedroom – 2 Twins

This home requires a 7-night stay year round.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our second Girls' Week at Soleil Levant. We love that the beach is a vacant lot and two houses away! No more fighting for a parking space, hauling fourteen tons of chairs, umbrellas, and supplies to find our spot near the water. The private beach has fewer people. If anyone in the group is more likely to burn (me), the house is a short walk and the private pool awaits! We love that each one us has our own space. I love to stay in the cupola, with its two balconies and ocean view. The other three use the bedrooms and fold out couch downstairs. The kitchen has everything we need, and the washer/dryer makes packing easy. My favorite place, though, is the back porch by the pool...morning coffee, sounds of the waves, serenity that refreshes and restores. Loved it! Hope to be back next year.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 2


Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Daybed w/Trundle), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
Unique Spiral Staircase, Gulf View from Master Balcony, & Large Private Pool Area!
average rating of 1.5 based on 4 reviews
Greensburg, IN

June 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Very disappointed in this home. Was given wrong entry code to get in gated community -

The fountains on the pool did not work, let management company know and no one even came by to check them - this was a big deal for my boys when booking this home. The couch hide a bed was broken which management was aware of the week before we arrived - said it could not be replaced (not sure why?) and assured me the couch was comfortable. It WAS NOT. We could not sit and watch a movie as a family in living area because it was SO uncomfortable. The pool was not cleaned the entire time we were there, so we scraped stuff out of the bottom with the skimmer net. The trash can had an inch of gooey stuff in the bottom that our 1 extra trash bag was stuck in so I cleaned it and bought trash bags. Washing machine is front loader that is in desperate need of cleaning - black fungi on it and it stinks. Have stayed many places in Florida and this was by far the most disappointing for the $$ it cost. Will definitely not return.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Solei Levant. We are disappointed you had issues during your stay. Unfortunately, the fountains are disabled per the owner's request. We do not advertise this feature because of this. We apologize for any confusion. The pool is cleaned once per week. We do ask our guests to contact us if there is a need for additional cleaning or pool service during the stay. We have forwarded your review to the Director of Housekeeping and Office Manager so we may look into our policies and procedures for front loading machines and trash cans. We are happy to report the owner will have a new sofa sleeper installed this week. We hope you give us another chance to earn your patronage.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Missouri City

August 2016 Stay

  • 1 of 5

We loved the property we rented. Have rented it several years. The owners are awesome but do not rent from this neighborhood. Nothing but nightmares. The rental company is great but the HOA is horrible. Looking forward to suing.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Solei Levant. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy this property as well as our services. Solei Levant is one of our most popular homes due to its spacious pool area and eclectic style. We are sorry to hear of your frustrations with the association. The Homeowner's Association changes were put in place to protect residents and guests, and enhance the value of their neighborhood. We along with the owners appreciate your patronage and would welcome your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Pino Gelato Cafe
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Ocean Club Restaurant
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Marina Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Roberto's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Poppy's Crazy Lobster Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Lazy Gecko
The Baytowne Melt
American Restaurant
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Hartell's Village Diner
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Caffe Siena at Sandestin
Coffee Shop
Emeril's Coastal Italian
Italian Restaurant
Raven Golf Club
Tommy Bahama
Acme Oyster House
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Steak House
Cantina Laredo
Mexican Restaurant
P.F. Chang's
Chinese Restaurant
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Health Food Restaurant
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
The Craft Bar - Grand Boulevard
The Wine Bar - Grand Boulevard
Wine Bar
Grimaldi's Pizzeria- Grand Boulevard
Pizza Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Miramar Beach
Brunch Restaurant
JBs Pizza To Poboys
Pizza Restaurant
Car: recommended





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    SOLEI Clean Fee-155: $155
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights

You might like these similar properties