Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Absolute luxury: three bedroom plus loft, 3.5 bathroom mountain townhome with garage, The Lodges #1197, Drive to Lifts.

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Perfect Golfing Vacation! Walk from the Fairway to your backdoor in this stunning three bedroom + loft condominium with three and a half baths located in Phase VI of Snowcreek, known as The Lodges in Mammoth Lakes. This property features: a fully equipped kitchen with island, stainless steel appliances, slate flooring, granite countertops, 2 Large Flatscreen TVs, 2 DVD players, Full Laundry room with private washer/dryer, spacious open living area with vaulted ceilings, and stone wood-burning fireplace (firewood provided). <br/><br/>

Upstairs, the Master bedroom has a King-sized bed, gas fireplace, and a private bath with dual sinks and a separate tub and shower. The second bedroom has a Bunkbed (Full/Twin) and a Bunkbed (Twin/Twin). The loft is great for entertaining with another large TV and Sofa sleeper as well as a second full bathroom. <Br/><br/>

On the main floor is an additional Master bedroom (perfect for in-laws) with a Queen-size bed and private step in shower! There is a half-bath on the main floor living area, and ample storage in the entry for skis.<br/><br/>

This unit is non-smoking and has a two car garage.

<Br/><Br/>

TOT-05960

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Mammoth Resorts
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Absolute luxury: three bedroom plus loft, 3.5 bathroom mountain townhome with garage, The Lodges #1197, Drive to Lifts.
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

We never got to check into the property, awaiting refund.

  • 1 of 5

Very unprofessional managment company. I am writing this in hopes the condo owner will read this. To check in, we called the managment company to be greeted by an answering machine. Left message. Called back and reached another extension and were told that we did not have a reservation. We made other arrangments.

Checked into alternate condo after driving 8 hours with two small children. First phone call returned 45 minutes later, and were told yes we did have a reservation. We were told to get in our car drive back to town, get keys, cancel and move out of alternate condo, and drive back to original condo. After some discussion I was told I would be issued a refund. No word on that yet but remain confident the managment company will honor it's committment to issue a refund.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest, Grand Mammoth Resorts prides itself on delivering superior customer service to our guests and our owners alike. We provide personal travel agents to help our customers choose the closest option to their vacation needs. The Lodges #1197 was a beautiful choice indeed. We regret that your experience was less than satisfactory. We take great lengths to ensure the ease of arrival by sending multiple emails, in this case our reservation system confirms that 3 separate letters were sent. We send Confirmation letters upon booking, Arrival Instructions two days prior to arrival with detailed instructions on where to go to collect your keys, the office address, which lockbox your keys are in, how to access your lockbox to retrieve your keys, and map links with highlighted directions of how to drive from the office to the home and the Welcome letter that is sent out the day before arrival with important do’s and don’ts as well as ways to avoid fines or additional charges. As a failsafe, the lobby (open 24-7) has an emergency phone that will prompt you to select #5 for emergencies and then connect you directly to a service operator for assistance. We understand that sometimes mishaps may occur, which is why we train our customer service reps on how to respond to every mishap. Our customer service desk is open 9 to 5:30 daily to receive guests and allow them to provide email documentation of their booking, assist them by confirming their reservations with 3rd party agencies, and then getting them checked in, our team strives to ensure we find a place for all guests whether they have a reservation with our company on file or not. Unfortunately, We provided all email correspondence as promised and ensured that our lobby remained accessible for unassisted key retrieval. No one in our staff has any knowledge of speaking with a guest and informing them they did not have a reservation with us on this date, and as you state in your review you did not come to our office to allow our staff to resolve the situation. In addition, when properly reached, we offered to assist with providing access to your originally leased vacation rental. Per the rental contract, the last minute cancellation would result in a significant financial loss to the owner, therefore we are very specific in our Cancellation Policy and must uphold that policy for the benefit of our owners. Unfortunately, your leasing an alternate condo is not covered under that policy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cabin

  • 5 of 5

It is a very nice and rather large cabin. The furnishings are great, the kitchen is exceptional, and the sound system bumps. For the 11 of us there, we did not feel on top of each other one bit. I would definitely stay here again.

Only gripe is the Heating and A/C management in the cabin. The upstairs thermostat is under lock and key, the guest is not allowed to adjust the upstairs temperature. This is unfortunate as it gets extremely stuffy on the 2nd level. Since the cabin was buried in the snow, only one window could be opened to let out some heat upstairs.

Be sure to bring the spa key to the spa as the gate code did not work.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will definitely talk with our management team so we can try and make the upstairs temperature regulated better. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

From Reno: Travel South on Hwy 395. Go West on Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at: 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From Los Angeles: Take the I-5 North to State Route 14 N. Continue on State Route 14 N to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From San Diego: Take the I-15 North to I-215N. Take exit 141 to merge on to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable