Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Fun on Lake Delton! Enjoy Our Lakefront Townhome...2 bed, 2 bath, 2 story

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Whether you want to go, go, go or simply do nothing at all, Wisconsin Dells has something for everyone. Enjoy year round fun in the Dells. Our townhouse is nicely located on Lake Delton and just minutes from the Dells major attractions, restaurants, casinos, and activities such as indoor/outdoor waterparks, skiing, snowboarding, tubing, hunting and snowmobile trails. On Lake Delton, enjoy boating, jet skiing, wakeboarding, waterskiing, parasailing, fishing and ice fishing. Don’t worry if you don’t have your own water toys, Lake Delton has a watersports rental company located just across the lake.

Enjoy the beautiful Dells from our fully equipped 2 story, 2 bed, 2 bath townhouse on gorgeous Lake Delton. Enjoy a peaceful view of the lake from the first floor patio or the second floor balcony off the master bedroom. This townhouse has a premium location due to the view of the lake from the living room and the view of the pool from the kitchen. The master bedroom is equipped with a king bed, fireplace and large whirlpool. The second bedroom has a full bed. The kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances; microwave, stove, fridge, and cooking utensils. The living room has a fireplace and looks out onto the lake with a convertible sofa and convertible chair. Just outside the front door is the clubhouse which has an indoor pool, sauna, and whirlpool along with a game room and Wi-Fi. The outdoor pool is great for the kids with a zero entry lagoon pool with a waterfall and water umbrella. Two sandy white beaches are located just steps away from the pool along with several community BBQ grills and tables for your enjoyment. This town house is most desirable because of its breathtaking views of the lake, close proximity to the pool and clubhouse, and roomy two story interior.

Ho-Chunk casino is moments way if gambling is calling your name. There are golf courses and a winery within minutes of the townhouse. Cascade Mountain and Christmas Mountain are located within 15-20 minutes for downhill skiing, snowboarding and tubing. The location is ideal for biking, running or walking in well maintained sidewalks in the mist of the beautiful wooded outdoors that go around the lake.

Whether you’re looking for fun in the sun or a winter extravaganza, our townhouse is sure to suit your needs. Rent our unit #108 and create a memorable vacation with the kids or a cozy getaway with that someone special.

Keywords: Lakefront, Lake View, Resort, Family Orientated, Kid Friendly

More Details

Owner
Bob & Jill Webb
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Bob & Jill Webb

My husband and I have been returning to the Dells for 30 plus years. We decided to purchase a vacation home there to share with our 3 children. We are not able to utilize the townhome every weekend so we rent it out. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do and respect it becasue it is our second home.

Bob & Jill Webb purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Bob & Jill Webb chose South Central

The Dells is a year round vacation destination with a variety of activities to enjoy in all four seasons. Choose this unit if you are seeking an affordable, family oriented vacation where spending time with the family, spending time with nature, and having fun with all the activites the Dells has to offer is most important to you. You will have all the ammenities of home, maybe not as fancy as some other rentals, but a nice place to create memories without 'extras' you may pay for, and may not use in other rentals.

What makes this townhome unique

Breath taking views of the lake. The location is away from the busy main street but minutes from all the activies. Steps outside the patio are community picnic areas and charcoal grills. The fishing dock/boat dock is also steps outside the patio if you decide to do some fishing or bring your own boat. Dock your boat for the day and boat storage is just across the street! In the winter months, store your snowmobiles just across the street after an exciting day on the trails.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks, Jill. Everything was great. We enjoyed your property and our vacation worked out very nicely. Wow, what a view of the lake. We needed to be back to MN by this afternoon so this is the first chance I had to drop you a quick note. Hope you and Bob had a nice holiday as well. Again, many thanks. Jay
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 15

Map

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
5 minutes
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
20 minutes
Car: recommended

Marina with full line of water craft rentals across the lake, ziplining nearby along with golfing and a winery.

Amenities

Lake Delton Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Queen Size Air Matress (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Clubhouse with gameroom, indoor lap pool, indoor sauna, outdoor pool with zero entry with kids swings and waterfall, 2 white sand beaches, front desk with video rental and gift shop, several charcoal grills with pinic areas, boat docks, great fishing and ice fishing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Family Fun on Lake Delton! Enjoy Our Lakefront Townhome...2 bed, 2 bath, 2 story
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 87 reviews
Baduette MN
5

We had a great time at the Dells!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and was a perfect fit for us and our 4 kids. The kids really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool areas and we had a great place to relax after all the outdoor activities! We will most likely be visiting again! Thank you Webb's!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Makes us so happy to hear when guests enjoy or property. Thank you for the great review. Hurry back!! - Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The actual booking process is overly combersome. Unit itself is as described

  • 2 of 5

I wish I could give a better rating but I was struck by how poorly the booking for this property went. The owner sends a separate contract outside of VRBO and it is 4 separate word documents that each need to be signed. This could be greatly improved with simply handling the booking through VRBO instead of trying to do your own thing. It felt like I was signing a lease, not renting a room for the weekend. Anyways, the unit is exactly as described and was adequate for our needs. Their is a room upstairs without AC and it was very hot at night our first night

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We have been renting out our townhome for 6 years and have never had such a poor rating or somebody so upset with the way we rent our property. Let me start by saying this is our private townhome we rent out and our attorney drafted our contract. As private owners we must protect our property and ourselves. I have rented several properties from VRBO and have always had to sign a contract like ours. As for our booking process being "poor" all we do is email you the contract and ask you to sign it and email it back. To me, that is a simple process. Also, you were not just renting a room for the weekend, you were renting our two bedroom, two story townhome on the lake. As for there being no air conditioner in the second room, we fully disclose that and provide fans. None of these units at the resort have AC in the second bedrooms. I feel bad you gave us 2 starts based on what you felt was a cumbersome booking process and not an honest review of our property. I am thankful I am given the opportunity to respond. Perhaps if you ever own rental property you will understand the liability and the need for detailed contracts. Thank you! Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Darrin and Sally Simon

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this condo. We had no issues with neighbors and our kids liked the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy your family enjoyed your stay ! Hope you will return next summer. -Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well stocked kitchen

  • 5 of 5

We booked a place with a full kitchen because we intended to use it and they had a very well stocked kitchen, even a slow cooker if you needed one, and was very easy to make all our meals while we stayed in the Dells.

The owners were very easy to communicate with and responded very quickly which made it very easy to make our plans and pack before we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica! I always try to stock the kitchen nicely because when you are on vacation you don't want worry about all that stuff. I try to be easy to deal with.......vacations should be easy and stress free! Hurry back. -Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is the second time we have stayed here and both times we have enjoyed it

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our son and 5 older grandkids up there this year. every one had a great time. My husband and I are already talking about going back up again in about 5 years with all 8 of your grandkids.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As Advertised - Great Location - Fun Time

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and everthing was as advertised by Bob & Jill. The condo was very comfortable and everything was in good working condition. The overall facility was great and the kids loved the pool. The neighbors were all considerate and quiet. All the Dells activities were very close which made going to and from the condo very easy. There is even a good sidewalk across the street for running. The view of Lake Delton was incredible and we could see many resorts shooting fireworks on July 4. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jay, Sounds like you had a great vacation. Hurry back, we give discounts to return guests! I agree the lake and views are amazing. I love our location! -Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $300

Call or inquire for holiday rates, as normal rates do not apply.

CANCELLATIONS
All cancellations of a booking must be in writing and is subject to the following cancellation charges:

• 4 weeks notice or greater prior to arrival date = No Cancellation Fee
• Between 2 and 4 weeks notice prior to arrival date = $200.00 Cancellation Fee
• Between 1 and 2 weeks notice prior to arrival date = $400.00 Cancellation Fee
• 1 week notice or less prior to arrival date = No Refund

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties