check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Large Oceanfront Home with Acreage and Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

NEW! Luxurious and spacious oceanfront property with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths on 6.5 acres -- including sheep! Relax by the pool and enjoy both sides of the Big Island at this great location on the Hamakua Coast!

Kailani Villa is the epitome of privacy, comfort and style. On six and a half acres, the estate is private, fenced and away from the fray of normal life. Retreat to the immense back lanai to unwind on custom teak and upholstered lounges. Marvel in the 180 degree oceanfront views of the deep blue Pacific Ocean and watch whales frolic in winter season. Cook your meals in the well-stocked open kitchen with LOTS of counter space.

Kailani Villa is located in Ninole on The Big Island, about 20 miles north of Hilo on the glorious Hamakua Coast. Located in convenient driving proximity to both Hilo and Waimea, it is a great jumping off point for all of your Big Island adventures, including Volcanoes National Park, Parker Ranch, botanical gardens, zip line tours, lava boat tours and whale watching. When you're not driving around this unique and varied BIG island, Kailani gives you the best of the island in expansive views to enjoy from the tiled pool or the vast grounds! The resident sheep will also make you feel a world away from the urban rush of mainland life!

The 3-bedroom, 3-bath home is large and spread out for your comfort. Two of the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms and a King or Queen sized bed. The third bedroom has a Double bed. The third bathroom is off the hall for everyone to use. The floors are beautiful, deep hardwoods and the ceilings are vaulted in the living areas. There is even a very user friendly office area, and there is a fully equipped laundry room for longer stays. Satellite TV and DVD players are available on two TVs: one in the Living room and the other in Master Suite Two. Limited high speed internet is available via wired connection in the Kitchen for booking area activities or checking email.

Off the beaten path, but easliy accesible, Kailani is on a private water catchment system that is filtered for drinkability. The acreage is shared by some playful sheep - the older ones tend to stay away, while the younger ones are bold and may venture up toward the house to greet you! A caretaker may stop by the propery to check on them occasionally. There is a swimming pool that is fenced for the safety of young children and the resident sheep.

Your Hawaii Holiday wouldn't be complete without enjoying the abundant tropical flowers, ocean breezes and warm sun of the 50th State. The six and a half acre property at Kailani is your private botanical garden with white and rainbow Plumeria, Tahitian Gardenia, Hibiscus and Bouganvilla flowering plants, just to name a few. Pick a new bouquet every day! Lay out on the terra cotta tile patio around the pool and sleep with windows open all year round. This is your Hawaiian Big Island retreat!

W85749180-01

More Details

Property Manager
Nicole Fujiyama
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The view was spectacular. And built in entertainment with your friendly sheep. They each have a special personality. They made us laugh every day!! We will miss them, along with the roster and the invisible donkey.



What a peaceful place. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Large Oceanfront Home with Acreage and Pool
average rating of 3.96875 based on 36 reviews
3

Had a Wonderful time but property needs alot of TLC

  • 3 of 5

We live on the Big Island but wanted a place that we could all get together to celebrate my father's Birthday and this spot was perfect. The pictures were beautiful and it was private. However, on the day of check in we were told that our check in time was pushed back due to a housekeeping issue which we understood but when asked if we could extend our stay the same length as our check in got pushed back we were told that they were busy this time of year and could not accommodate us, ok, but when we pulled up to the house we noticed dead plants in the window pots and mildew on the pathways. Once inside the house it was as beautiful as the pictures were, which was great. We continued on to the pool area and realized the pool was much smaller then the pictures made it out to look which was ok until we noticed the mildew on the stairs and the surrounding area of the pool which made it a bit dangerous for us walking to and from, and around the pool especially for the kids. I felt that this could have been avoided by a little power washing. The small lawn between the house and the pool could have also used some cutting, the grass was long enough to where you could barely see the stone path that lead you to the pool. I understand it rains alot there but knowing someone was renting they could have given a little extra care to the property. The inside of the house was great, minor flaws like a broken window that could not open, peeling wall paper, and a leak down the wall, but still a Beautiful house. My overall impression of the property and house was that it was a while since they rented it out and really didn't put too much time and effort into fixing it up to be ready to rent out. Again, we did have a wonderful weekend with the family and created memories that will last forever, but when asked if it was worth the price we paid..... probably not. It's is amazing what a little bit of upkeep can do to a place. On a side note the sheep and rooster were the favorites of the kids! With all that aside we still felt this was a Beautiful place and Loved every minute of the time we spent there! Thank you for allowing us to make memories for our family!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Amazings views and charming house but requires some tender loving care

  • 3 of 5

The house has amazing water views and was nice and spacious for our party of six. The house is well furnished and newly renovated. It has such great potential but it is such a shame that it is lacking some much needed tender loving care - the pool was green when we arrived and whilst it was serviced the following day the water was still murky with overgrown shrubs growing in the water so we were not comfortable using one of the main selling points of this place. The grass was also too long to walk around and explore the property (although I appreciate the difficulty in maintaining a property this size). When it rained it leaked inside the house in a number of places, explaining the damp, musty smell throughout the house. We would have enjoyed our stay more had it been that little bit cleaner, but otherwise a nice place.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Awesome view👍

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location, amazing house, very clean.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here. The view was amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vicksburg, Mississippi
5

Very beautiful and peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

The Ninole property was more than we expected. The house and land were even more beautiful than the pictures we viewed online. We watched amazing sunrises every morning as we looked over the ocean and then picked fresh bananas from the front yard trees. We took a dip in the pool every evening. This is indeed a great property. We plan to rent it again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house and setting on the ocean is truly lovely.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful week just outside of Hilo at this property in Ninole. The house and three bedrooms are very nice, as is the kitchen and the beautiful swimming pool. The sheep on the property (behind fences) and the flowering and fruit trees were a real treat. Be aware that the resident rooster will come to wake you up in the early hours of the morning, though! Because of the acreage and the country setting, bugs and gecko are hard to keep out but did not cause any worries. The house needs a little attention to make it a perfect stay, as the refrigerator and the ice machine were broken, the appliances and stove were dirty, and several of the windows were broken and would not close once opened. The location is about 20 miles north of Hilo, and there were many nearby attractions, beautiful waterfalls, botanical gardens, and an hours' drive to Volcano National Park. Groceries and restaurants are primarily found in town so be prepared to take a drive. Hilo has several farmers' markets that had some great fruit, flowers, and clothing/gift items..

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ITO
Nearest Barpub
25 Miles
Hilo
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ninole House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Merrie Monarch 2017
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ninole House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Open floor design with living, dining and kitchen enjoying unobstructed ocean view, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, laundry room, spacious lanai,
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties