Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Well Located Ski/Golf Resort Home on mountain top in Hidden Valley, PA

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms large living/dining area with sleep sofa sleeps ten

This property is steps from the ski slopes and also close to the golf course and tennis courts. It is a single family home that can easily accommodate ten people. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds that can be split into two single beds. The third bedroom has two cargo type bunk beds with the lower beds being a double and the upper beds being singles. The large living room area has a sleeper coach with a double bed plus plenty of other comfortable seating. There is a large fully equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar next to a separate dining area. There are two full baths and a washer and dryer. There is a fire place in the living room and a fire pit in the back yard. In addition to all of the attractions at Hidden Valley you are only a short drive to Seven Springs Ski resort and several nearby towns such as Donegal, Somerset and Ligioner, PA.

No rentals over new years: $250 refundable damage deposit required

More Details

Property Manager
Caitlin warren
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017


Hidden Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-Out
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , can break into 2 single beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , can break into two single beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , bunk room
  • The king bedrooms with kings can be divided into two single beds. The bunk room has two cargo type bunk beds with the lower beds being doubles and the tops being single beds.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Well behaved dogs are welcome but no cats because of child's allergy. The property is wheelchair accessible through a side entrance but you have to go up several steps when going from the great room, kitchen and dining area to the bedrooms and bathrooms. It is a short walk to the ski lifts and a very short drive to the golf course, outdoor pools and tennis courts.


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Well Located Ski/Golf Resort Home on mountain top in Hidden Valley, PA
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Best value o n the mountain

  • 5 of 5

The location is excellent. Only a few hundred feet from the slopes, the kids were in and out all day. Couldn't have been better. The pictures downplay the property. It was very nice. The condition is used but very comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. This very spacious cabin/ski lodge house is perfect for a family getaway. The view from the wall of windows was great. Didn't expect that! Cathedral ceiling in the family room brought the ski lodge feel. Property was clean and well maintained. Caitlin was great to deal with. Everything went exactly as i hoped. I have recommended it to my friends, and I plan to be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House very dirty

  • 1 of 5

I booked an overnight stay for a girls weekend. The landlord was very nice and was able to accommodate our last minute reservation. My fee included a nonrefundable cleaning fee. The house was very dirty when we arrived. The carpets had not been swept, there was dog hair on the furniture, the kitchen floor was sticky, mold was growing on the drain rack in the kitchen, and the bathroom shower was dirty and smelled moldy. There was a kitchen drawer that fell apart when it was opened and my friend found mouse droppings in a kitchen cabinet. At one point we were looking for the tv remote, we never could get the TV to work, only the VHS player, but they did have VHS tapes, and I picked up a sofa cushion to see if it fell in between the cushions, I found a lot of debri and crumbs. I quit looking at that point. In general the house reminded us of a deer camp, every closet had a piece or several pieces of broken furniture in it. The whole place could use an update and don't get too excited about the advertised firepit. A couple rocks in a semi-circle is not a firepit. It was only a 24 hour stay and we made the best of it, but I do wonder what my extra cleaning fee will be used for. There was no offer to return the cleaning fee to me. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. When you first checked in you emailed to say everything was great and only asked for directions to the pool. Had you expressed your concern I would have been able to get our cleaning lady out to you right away. After you emailed at the end of you stay I contacted the cleaning lady right away and notified her of all of your complaints. I am so sorry again that you were unsatisfied and I will be mailing back your cleaning fee on Tuesday. Thank you, Caitlin Warren Property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not clean

  • 1 of 5

Not clean

We were able to get in right away,but the house was filthy. There were crumbs on the floor, the carpet was disgusting, cob webs hanging from the fan and ceiling, mold in the shower, and worst of all we found mouse droppings in the cabinets. We had to pay a cleaning fee, no idea was that was going towards

Date of arrival

August 29, 2015

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Thanksgiving Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We were sick of traveling to and form relatives so we all agreed to meet somewhere neutral and this was the perfect place. There was enough space for 9 of us and the kids loved the bunkbeds. We've decided to make this a family tradition. Would love to get back here for the early fall foliage, the snow, or the cool summers. The huge windows make it feel like you are living outside. Loved this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
altoona, pa, USA

last minute!

  • 5 of 5

we literally booked our weekend at Noon the day of arrival. The owner could not have been more accomodating....we will return next winter for another trip....

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Car: necessary

Other Activities: Near Fallingwater and other Frank Lloyd Wright houses; Colonial Ligonier, PA near by and also near Ohiopyle state park


Rates & Availability

Hidden Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring, summer, fall
Mar 4 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
Early bird
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $138

$400 refundable security deposit required

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties