Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall is here! Beautiful Cabin with Tall Trees with Large Deck & Hot Tub

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to Tall Timber Hideaway – large deck with hot tub – surrounded by trees – a great home to relax, hike to the lake, watch the wildlife or enjoy the games in the loft. 1 – king master suite, attached bath, cable TV, ceiling fan 1 – second king master suite, attached bath, cable TV, ceiling fan 1 – queen bedroom, ceiling fan 1 – queen bedroom, ceiling fan 1 – alcove with twin beds and 3 full Bathrooms. Great room – large open area with wood burning fireplace, cable TV/DVD, sofa sleeper and dining area – dining table accommodates 6 Game room with pool table Fully equipped kitchen with bar that accommodates 3. Private Beds for adults is 4, and two twins.. Room for kids to bunk on air mattresses, but you would have to bring them.

Hot Tub

Air-conditioned

Large deck surrounded by trees with soft mountain view

Propane Grill

Chains recommended in winter weather conditions

Tall Timber Hideaway is a non-smoking home and pets are not permitted.

Accommodates 12

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events.

To receive immediate rate information and bookings, Please make an inquiry!/ Keywords: Hot Tub, Kitchen, Outstanding 3 level home surrounded by woods & a soft mountain view. A great home to relax, hike, golf or enjoy wildlife. 1 mile to Ski Run Road & 1 mile to Alto Lake. 15 minutes to shopping & restaurants

More Details

Property Manager
Tracy Wilson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We booked our trip looking for a relaxing get a away. This place was perfect. It was tucked away in the tall pines, but only a few minutes from town by drive and we could get what we needed or eat out. The cabin has a great feel inside and the kitchen was perfect for the meals we cooked at the house. We will definitely be back next year again.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Alto House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • There are 2 masters with attached baths.. One bath on main floor near kitchen.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
This is a great house for a couple families to enjoy. We look forward to making your stay great.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
Fall is here! Beautiful Cabin with Tall Trees with Large Deck & Hot Tub
average rating of 3.875 based on 18 reviews
4

We loved our stay! Beautiful home in a beautiful area. Very convenient for skiing.

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time over spring break. Two families stayed here including four adults and nine children ranging in age from 17 to 4. We were all comfortable and had plenty of space. We enjoyed the game room with a poker table and pool table. The owners were very attentive to our questions and needs. They sent an electrician the next day when the lights were not working. We had hiking right out the front door and enjoyed looking at the stars while in the hot tub at night. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to have you! Thanks for keeping in touch during your stay. We love the area to hike in and the new trails make it even that much better. Maybe the snow will be a little better the next time you come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Great time. This is a great place to get away!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and Cozy

  • 4 of 5

While this house is a bit older, it makes up for it with size. The remodeled kitchen was awesome, there was plenty of room for a large group of vacationers and the game room offered plenty of space and activities for the kids/teens. Communication with the home owner was a bit lacking. For example, there was no where to put the garbage and no instructions left to offer a solution (we also called and received no answer). Aside from a couple minor plumbing issues (community restroom toilet had trouble filling, the top story shower had very little water and the hot tub could give you a little shock if you were on the outside dipping your hand in), our trip was trouble free and enjoyable. If you expect perfection, this is not the place for you, but if you want a huge house at a great price with extra amenities, this is right down your alley.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there.. I am sorry you didnt catch us. We did travel out of the country and had a few days without service, but we did not have a voice mails. Again we are sorry about that. There should have been instructions that is sent from the VRBO hospitality to your email. I will check and make sure that system is working. We have not had anyone not get those. We did see that you had left the trash outside and the critters made quite a mess of it. None the less, Alto has a village trash area to protect any wildlife and prevent bear issues that is up by the Kokopelli golf course. Never had any issues with the hot tub, but will have our guys take a look at it. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Retreat

  • 4 of 5

What a wonderful retreat! We spent four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Plenty of room, ample supplies, convenient to Ruidoso. Spent most of our time on the deck, due for a planned makeover this fall, and which offers a beautiful view of the woods. Nice hot tub, although not all jets work and the cover is difficult to remove and replace. A bonus for us - the nearby trail head leading to one- to 2.5-mile walks near or around Alto Lake. Our peaceful commune with nature was broken only by the occasional hiker using the driveway to get to the trail head. As a long-time Ruidoso renter I was surprised to see a requirement to either buy a $59 damage insurance policy OR leave a $1,500 deposit (which says in fine print it may or may not be returned). Just something to be aware of. Would definitely recommend for multi-families - cabin has two masters.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a great stay, roomy and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

I would recommend it... great stay, enough space for about 16 people. Close to town, not far from everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying and the great review. Again, sorry about the delay getting you in on Friday. The previous renters had left such a mess, we had to do extra cleaning. Glad you had a great time! Also, thanks for letting me know about the table. We will get it all fixed up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not happy.

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice, the area was great. I know the circumstances were not the owners fault, but when we arrived the cabin had not been cleaned. I contacted the owner and he could not get ahold of the service he uses. We went ahead and cleaned the cabin, took the bedding to a laundry mat to clean them all quickly. So the owner said he would reimburse us for our expenses. He said he would pay for our dinner. So he reimbursed us for dinner and laundry. But we still had to pay a cleaning fee?!?! That doesn't make sense! I asked for a refund of the cleaning fee but I was not given that. I appreciate the refund he did give, but I do not think it was fair that we had to pay for the cleaning fee.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Julie, I have requested for the refund for the cleaning. The cleaning fee on your charge is for the stay you had. The previous renter somehow deleted the insurance and something failed on the check out and our cleaning company was never notified. I have not heard back on exactly how to handle it. Checking on it again. I did do all we could and sent the request for the amount you did recieve. I hope you can understand mistakes do happen. Message me privately is we still need to do more. I will be in touch on fees
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Ruidoso, New Mexico offers Horse Racing Memorial Day through Labor Day. Great Skiing at Ski Apache Thanksgiving through Easter. Come hike in the beautiful Sacramento Mountains or fish at the area lakes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 8.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellations within 1 week of the rental are subject to a 50% of rental as a cancellation fee. Cancellations within 48 hours are subject to a 75% of rental fee.

Holiday Rentals are subject to a 50% of booking fee 2 months out, and 75% 1 month out, and No refund on less than 30 days from rental date. Holidays book sometimes a year in advance, and it is very hard to re-book them on short notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.