Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring is here! Beautiful Mountain View with Large Deck & Hot Tub!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to Tall Timber Hideaway – large deck with hot tub – surrounded by trees – a great home to relax, hike to the lake, watch the wildlife or enjoy the games in the loft. 1 – king master suite, attached bath, cable TV, ceiling fan 1 – second king master suite, attached bath, cable TV, ceiling fan 1 – queen bedroom, ceiling fan 1 – queen bedroom, ceiling fan 1 – alcove with twin beds and 3 full Bathrooms. Great room – large open area with wood burning fireplace, cable TV/DVD, sofa sleeper and dining area – dining table accommodates 6 Game room with pool table Fully equipped kitchen with bar that accommodates 3. Private Beds for adults is 4, and two twins.. Room for kids to bunk on air mattresses, but you would have to bring them.

Hot Tub

Air-conditioned

Large deck surrounded by trees with soft mountain view

Propane Grill

Chains recommended in winter weather conditions

Tall Timber Hideaway is a non-smoking home and pets are not permitted.

Accommodates 12

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events.

To receive immediate rate information and bookings, Please make an inquiry!/ Keywords: Hot Tub, Kitchen, Outstanding 3 level home surrounded by woods & a soft mountain view. A great home to relax, hike, golf or enjoy wildlife. 1 mile to Ski Run Road & 1 mile to Alto Lake. 15 minutes to shopping & restaurants

More Details

Property Manager
Tracy Wilson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 3, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I was a little concerned because of the one tough review, but the Owner assured me the kitchen was updated.. It was perfect. Brand new cabinets, counters, flooring and appliances. I emailed the owner to brag and he shared the the bathrooms and deck will be done next year. What a great place. We will be back!!!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Alto House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • There are 2 masters with attached baths.. One bath on main floor near kitchen.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
This is a great unit for a couple families to enjoy. We look forward to making your stay great.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Spring is here! Beautiful Mountain View with Large Deck & Hot Tub!
average rating of 3.75 based on 13 reviews
4

We loved our stay! Beautiful home in a beautiful area. Very convenient for skiing.

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time over spring break. Two families stayed here including four adults and nine children ranging in age from 17 to 4. We were all comfortable and had plenty of space. We enjoyed the game room with a poker table and pool table. The owners were very attentive to our questions and needs. They sent an electrician the next day when the lights were not working. We had hiking right out the front door and enjoyed looking at the stars while in the hot tub at night. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to have you! Thanks for keeping in touch during your stay. We love the area to hike in and the new trails make it even that much better. Maybe the snow will be a little better the next time you come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not happy.

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice, the area was great. I know the circumstances were not the owners fault, but when we arrived the cabin had not been cleaned. I contacted the owner and he could not get ahold of the service he uses. We went ahead and cleaned the cabin, took the bedding to a laundry mat to clean them all quickly. So the owner said he would reimburse us for our expenses. He said he would pay for our dinner. So he reimbursed us for dinner and laundry. But we still had to pay a cleaning fee?!?! That doesn't make sense! I asked for a refund of the cleaning fee but I was not given that. I appreciate the refund he did give, but I do not think it was fair that we had to pay for the cleaning fee.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Julie, I have requested for the refund for the cleaning. The cleaning fee on your charge is for the stay you had. The previous renter somehow deleted the insurance and something failed on the check out and our cleaning company was never notified. I have not heard back on exactly how to handle it. Checking on it again. I did do all we could and sent the request for the amount you did recieve. I hope you can understand mistakes do happen. Message me privately is we still need to do more. I will be in touch on fees
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

When I stayed here, I had gone snowboarding and this house is the perfect location-you could not get closer to Ski Apache. There are also great hiking trails by it and the hottub was a major plus. It had so much room for my friends and I and had many wonderful amenities. Absolutely would suggest this rental to anyone that wants a cozy, spacious getaway!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

House is well equipped with multiple leisure extra items (jacuzzi, pool table) and location is great (in the forest close to nice lake)

We faced some issues during rental but owner was very attentive and eager to correct

Highly recommendable

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albququerque, NM
5

Rustic Alto Christmas getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a great property. Our family of seven adults spent the Christmas holiday weekend at this location and had a wonderful time. There was more than enough room for everyone to sleep and spread out. We were able to cook a full Christmas dinner in the kitchen with no issues.

The fireplace and hot tub were wonderful amenities for the perfect winter setting.

Tracy called me when he worried one of his contractors might not complete a repair by the time we arrived, to ask if it would be ok if the repair could be made while we were there. As it turns out the repair was completed before we arrived, but I really appreciated his thoughtfulness to call.

I would definitely recommend this location to friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. So glad you had a great stay. Welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth
3

Great Location in the Woods

  • 3 of 5

The location was great and and owner was very responsive to any questions or issues that came up. Great place for 2 families since it has 2 masters.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ruidoso, New Mexico offers Horse Racing Memorial Day through Labor Day. Great Skiing at Ski Apache Thanksgiving through Easter. Come hike in the beautiful Sacramento Mountains or fish at the area lakes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alto House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,945
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellations within 1 week of the rental are subject to a 50% of rental as a cancellation fee. Cancellations within 48 hours are subject to a 75% of rental fee.

Holiday Rentals are subject to a 50% of booking fee 2 months out, and 75% 1 month out, and No refund on less than 30 days from rental date. Holidays book sometimes a year in advance, and it is very hard to re-book them on short notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties