Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Private setting, 2BR2BA Sleeps 8, Game room, Screened Hot Tub Pets OK

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

THIS CABIN WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE RECENT WILD FIRES!! THIS AREA WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE RECENT WILD FIRES!!

Must Be 25 Years Old or older to book this cabin.

You can get an INSTANT RATE QUOTE and BOOK IT NOW securely online through the VRBO-Homeaway reservation system. I update my calendar daily and keep my rates adjusted to reflect the season.

See driveway disclosure statement below before booking.

Pets are welcome to stay. Your refundable $100 damage deposit will cover him/her.

Bears Hideaway Cabin is a beautifully furnished 2BR 2BA cabin conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It is 15 minutes or less from either city, the national park and most area attractions, restaurants and shopping outlets.

If you are looking for a rental that offers privacy and a mountain range view, Bears Hideaway is the perfect Smoky Mountain Getaway.

Bears Hideaway Cabin offers three levels of spacious living and is great for families to spread out.

LEVEL 1: Game room with pool table and foosball table. Media area with HD Plasma TV and a Wii gaming system. There is a a queen sleeper sofa, two comfy recliners and a set of bunk beds. This level has access to the screened in hot tub. There is also your choice of a gas or charcoal grill.

LEVEL 2: Great room with stacked stone gas fireplace. Comfy sitting area plus another big screen HD TV. Dining area for 6-8 depending on size and a fully equipped kitchen. The master bedroom is located on this level with it's private whirlpool tub looking out onto nature. There is also a bath with shower. There is a relaxing front porch with plenty of comfortable seating and a porch swing. It is a very relaxing place.

LEVEL 3: Loft style bedroom with king sized bed, private bathroom and a stack washer/dryer combo.

All bedrooms have their own television.

This cabin has secure WI FI, full cable with HD channels and cable boxes in the great room and media area. You can watch Showtime movies and many of your favorite TV channels on demand.

Well behaved, well groomed pets are welcome to stay at Bears Hideaway. There is a refundable $100.00 pet deposit in addition to your $100.00 damage deposit. There really isn't a yard at this cabin so you will need to come prepared to let them walk. I own the lots adjacent to this cabin so it is a large, private area.

The cabin sits at the end of a road so there is no vehicles passing by.

DRIVEWAY DISCLOSURE: THE DRIVEWAY TO THIS CABIN IS PAVED BUT VERY STEEP. A FRONT WHEEL DRIVE, HEAVY REAR WHEEL CAR FULL SIZED PICK UP TRUCK OR 4WD IS NEEDED TO GET TO THE TOP. A FRONT WHEEL OR FOUR WHEEL VEHICLE IS BEST. There is level parking for two vehicles at the top. There is a parking area at the bottom of the drive.

Keywords: Pet Friendly 2BR 2BA Cabin in a private location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Features Hot Tub, Whirlpool, Game Room, Media Room, Wi Fi, Sleeps 8

While remote this cabin is less than 10 minutes from East Gatlinburg, 15 minutes from North Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. You can be in the Dollywood parking lot in no more than 20 minutes. Gatlinburgs Arts and Crafts community is only 10 minutes. The new Rocky Top Sports venue is only 10 minutes away as well.

We hope that you will come and visit Bears Hideaway soon.

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Randall Crum

I am a native of East Tennessee and am planning on retiring to the area in a few years.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Randall Crum chose East

This cabin is in a GREAT, private location. It sits at the end of its own road on the top of its own little mountain in its own little valley. Your away from everything but still only 15 minutes or less from everything the area has to offer.

What makes this cabin unique

If your looking for a very peaceful setting this cabin is hard to beat. You can sit on either of the two porches and listen to the sounds of nature. Look up at the night sky and it seems as if you can reach up and touch the stars. A small stream below offers a hint of the trickling sound of a babbling brook. While private, you can be to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge in a matter of minutes. Nature lovers will LOVE this location.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jetted Tub is in Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located on the loft level.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Master Bedroom on middle floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Loft Bedroom with king bed and private bath
    Bunk Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , Lower level has two twin bunks plus a queen sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (1) King in master bedroom and loft bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa on the main level. Perfect for the younger people in your group., Bunk Beds (1) Bunk beds on the main level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Bears Hideaway Cabin is located at the end of a road in its own little, peaceful valley. It offers a great deal of privacy. While private, it is only 5 miles from East Gatlinburg, 7 miles from North Gatlinburg and 6 miles from Pigeon Forge. This cabin is 15 minutes or less from either city, the national park and most area attractions.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(106 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
30% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Private setting, 2BR2BA Sleeps 8, Game room, Screened Hot Tub Pets OK
average rating of 4.518868 based on 106 reviews
5

Great for family

  • 5 of 5

With the pool table & air hockey downstairs, it made it easy for the kids & adults to play together. The top bedroom was cool enough after we got the fan going. The place was definitely clean, spacious and the furniture (even the beds) were comfortable. Just watch, the driveway gets steep before the top. Suggest leaving only 2 cars next to the house so there's room to turn around. But there are 2 more places on the property that a car can park. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James, Thank you very much for staying at Bears Hideaway Cabin and for your kind words regarding your visit. I hope that you will visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Tv was not working in bedroomsand on game room floor. Dinning room on kitchen floor only could get one channel to work. Shower head leaked and dripped loud 24 hours.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Bears Hideaway Cabin and for the 5 star review. Based on your notes, I am not so sure I would have been as kind. There must have been a cable issue in the area at the time of your stay because everything seems to be working fine now. I will be sure to have maintenance check out the dripping shower. Thanks again, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a very nice place to stay but....

  • 4 of 5

The driveway is very steep as we were informed. Our front wheel drive van would not make it up the hill. We worked on our cardio for the week. The internet was not very reliable. I could get it to work for a very short time, but then it would show no internet on the network. The house is very conveniently located to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge . The house is very nice with all that they say is included. The pool table is nice, only not enough room , but its vacation and not a pool tourney. The house cools very easily and hold the climate very well except in the top bedroom. It was in the upper 80s to low 90s while we were there in July and you can forget about any coolness in the upper bedroom because heat does rise and it all goes to that room. The upper bathroom is hot also. I would recommend that the owners have another cooling option upstairs. If we had not have brought our own fan it would have been unbearable for us even with the ceiling fan. Other than that the house is really nice and is a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Scott, Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you will visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Needs better property management

  • 2 of 5

Cabin was in a neat location, up in the mountain so you got the whole "cabin" experience. My Mitsubishi Outlander was able to get up steep hill. The cabin was decent but lots of little things could be better. For example:

-needs new mattresses for the twin bunk beds..my 10 and 8 year old could absolutely NOT sleep in them--coils kept pressing into their backs so they each slept with an adult.

-mattress on sofa bed had crumbs all in it..you should pre make this mattress as well

-blinds in first level (where sofa bed is) and in loft area were broken/stuck and we couldn't get them down

-multiple light bulbs out in cabin

-corners of showers could have been scrubbed/bleached better..there was some black mold in the bottom corners

-BBQ gas tank was completely empty so we had to cook burgers in oven

-Door knob broke in 2nd level to balcony leaving some of us locked out and when we called maintenance man he said he would get to it after we checked out..

Needless to say we left a night earlier...

Like I said, neat location just needs better property management. Hot tub worked nicely.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

Very disapointed .....

  • 2 of 5

The house is in a good location for visiting the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg areas. The shower attached to the master bedroom leaks water onto the floor and sub sequentially down to the bottom floor, not to mention the shower head had a black mold like substance on it. The washer machine did not work until the 5th day of staying there. It was repaired but had a terrible noise (sounded like an elephant giving birth), we were not able to use it while we were there leaving us with dirty clothes and towels most of the week. The pictures showed a foosball table, but there was not one. The mattresses on the beds were not comfortable at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at Bears Hideaway Cabin. Yours is not typical. Most guests do enjoy it very much. We are aware of the leak and have scheduled the cabin be shut down for a couple of days in August to replace it. The washing machine too. Someone broke the foosball table so it was replaced with a small air hockey table. Again, I do hate that yours was not the typical experience at Bears Hideaway Cabin. I do thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Private, peaceful, clean cabin

  • 4 of 5

Loved the privacy as we couldn't see any neighbor, clean, kids loved the pool table and wii. I loved the porch swing on 2nd level porch and we saw turkeys n the yard early one morning....

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amber, Thank you for staying at Bears Hideaway Cabin. Please come again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
McGee Tyson (Knoxville)
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Several in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Several in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski, Board and Tube resort

Sky Harbor is conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Bears Hideaway is 15 minutes or less from either city and 5 minutes from the Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Community. There are walking trails within Sky Harbor and hiking, fishing and scenic drives are minutes away as well. A multitude of restaurants are located nearby. From fine dining to family style restaurants and fast food you will find pretty much anything you want in just minutes. If your in the area to shop Five Oaks Outlet center is about a 25 minute drive (depending on traffic). The most amazing thing about this area is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and your 15 minutes from the entrance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $100

Rates are plus 7% State Sales Tax and 3% Sevier County Hospitality Tax and are included in your instant Quote.

$100 damage deposit are fully refundable. They will be returned within 5-7 days after departure. I will consider a reduction in a minimum night requirement. Email and ask. You can book this rental securely online. I do require a completed rental info. form and copy of drivers license of responsible party prior to directions and door code being emailed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.