Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Lure on Quiet Cove~Outdoor Fireplace~Kayaks~7 Nights for 6 Longview Realty

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 11 max)

***Weekly Special - Book 7 Nights for 6***

NOTE: The Boathouse IS NOT available to renters. It is secured and monitored. However, the boat dock is available for renters use. See below.

Lured Inn is a beautiful Lakefront home on one of the most beautiful lakes in the world - Lake Lure. 5 Bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, two fireplaces, and an awesome game and recreation room complete the package. Enjoy roasting hot dogs and marshmallows in the large outdoor fireplace on the deck overlooking the gorgeous cove. The Lured Inn has a large wrap around deck overlooking the lake for cookouts, sunbathing, and relaxing or you can cater yourself a more elegant affair. Enjoy the sunset from the love seat swing on the patio while the little one's enjoy the child's swing set on the lower lawn area. Of course the boat dock and boat house allow lake access for water sports, fishing and swimming. The pool ladder provides for easy entry/exit. There will be two kayaks and a paddle board available for your use to enjoy all that Lake Lure has to offer. You might also arrange to bring your own boat as long as you secure the proper permits or you might rent from a local marina. The wonderfully furnished Lured Inn has central heat and air conditioning for your year round comfort and there are ceiling fans in each of the 5 bedrooms. Four of the bedrooms have queen beds and one has twin beds. Lastly, is a daybed in the loft area. Three of the bedrooms have their own televisions and satellite receivers. The kitchen is fully equipped for the gourmand in your group and includes a dishwasher, disposal, coffee maker, microwave, and toaster as well as a food processor, crock pot, blender, hand mixer and a second coffee pot for large groups. There is a large laundry room complete with an iron and ironing board. We also have plenty of entertainment options including a 52 inch flat screen HDTV in the great room with a DVD player for movie nights in front of the wood log fireplace. Downstairs in the recreation and game room is a 60 inch flat screen HDTV with Dish Network including movie channels and a DVR. (Other TV's listed under Sleeping Arrangements below.) Enjoy shuffleboard (maybe even introduce this to the kids!) Play Foosball, cards, or enjoy the board games provided. There is also an extra bath with shower only. Please - NO SMOKING is allowed in the Lured Inn.

Sleeping Arrangements are as follows:

Main Level Master: Primary master bedroom with queen pillow top mattress, private bath, walk in closet, 46 inch flat screen HDTV with Dish TV and french door access to the deck.

Main Level 2nd Bedroom with queen pillow top mattress and 32 inch flat screen HDTV with Dish TV and full bath across the hall.

Main Level 3rd Bedroom with a trundle day bed - top twin is pillow top and the lower mattress is trundle size. You can access the bathroom from the room.

Upper Level bedroom has Queen bed, 32" flat screen HDTV with Dish TV. Loft area offers a Daybed, and there is also a full bath.

Lower Level: Guest Master Bedroom with queen pillow top mattress with private bath, walk in closet and french door access to the patio.

Recreation Room/Man Cave both have large sectional sofas and there is a sofa in the main level great room.

The Lured Inn has plenty of room for you and your extended family as well as guests and friends. With so much to do your vacation will be remembered for years to come as one of the best ever.

Make your reservations early, this fabulous home with all the luxuries it offers will book quickly.

Come and enjoy your stay with us at LURED INN.


Penny and Jeff

More Details

Property Manager
Patrick Harper
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Patrick Harper

Questions on local attractions?

Longview Realty

Licensed Real Estate Brokers

Patrick Harper purchased this house in 2011


Lake Lure House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upper Level
    Master Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath to Bedroom 5
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Lower Level off Man Cave
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - Trundle Bed - Main Level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upper Level
    Master Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Lower Level
    Loft - Daybed - Upper Level
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Lure on Quiet Cove~Outdoor Fireplace~Kayaks~7 Nights for 6 Longview Realty
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews

Christmas at Lake Lure

  • 4 of 5

We rented the home to have a Christmas with our grown children who now live in GA and SC. We loved the outdoor fireplace at night and the shuffle board table downstairs created excellent evening fun. The Home is beautiful, the pictures are exactly as you will find the home. The kitchen and living area was great for family meals and we built Gingerbread houses at the large dining room table. We drove into Chimney rock and enjoyed the town as well as the curvy drive into Asheville one day. A very spacious home and great quality. I would give it a "five star" but the week we were there the lake had been lowered 10 ft. for Dam repairs so we (as well as the rest of the lake properties) had virtually no lake access... I was hoping to Kayak and fish. But that was the only drawback and there is no way the owners can control that.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Charleston, SC


  • 5 of 5

With Hurricane Matthew predicted to hit Charleston my family and friends, 9 total plus a pup, decided we should pack up and leave. We are so glad that we did! Lured Inn was a wonderful escape! The home is so cozy but spacious enough for a large group to relax and unwind. We all loved the man cave, kayaking and the beautiful outdoor fireplace. We also loved zip lining and climbing Chimney Rock. The owners were so accommodating to us on extending our stay until we could return home. We will be back this summer! Thank you for sharing your awesome home with us!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Greenville, NC

Nice House That Needs Some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Positives: Nice spacious house with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable furniture in good condition. Great game room. Had a ball playing on the shuffleboard table. An easy walk to the cove with a minimal number of stairs. Nice wrap around deck. Enjoyed the outdoor fireplace on the back patio.

Negatives. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning system was out on the 3rd for the whole week. That made one bedroom and a loft with a futon unusable. We had planned for this to be the grandkids sleeping quarters. Without the use of that floor, we had to change our plans and used air mattresses ( 2 provided by management) and had the kids sleep in the 1st floor game room floor and couches. This meant that the game room was not available to the adults after the kids went to bed. Management advised us that there would be a price adjustment. This took several weeks to process due to illness in the owners family. After waiting patiently we received a token refund of $150. We feel as though we lost use of much more than 5% of the house during our stay.

Other problems were nagging easy to fix items such as: A. The water dispenser on the refrigerator was not functioning. B. The main access door to the wrap around deck was locked with a sign that warned us not to use it. C. The disposal did not work and leaked which resulted in us not having use of one half of the kitchen sink. There was a hand written note on the refrigerator advising us not to use it. D. The oven was so caked with crud that it kept setting off the smoke alarms just by preheating. E. The dock ladder was unusable when we first arrived. It was replaced on our second day there. F. There was a yellow jacket nest in the ground beside the dock. Management's solution was to drop off a used can of Wasp and Hornet spray. We had to go to the hardware store and buy a more permanent solution.

Overall the house is a nice property that needs some tender loving care. We still had a good time but we felt that the little problems should be repaired and are very inconvenient. While we understand that the HVAC problem was just bad timing, we were very disappointed in the token price adjustment.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Francis, We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and vacationing with us a second year here in the Lake Lure area. As you stated the A/C unit was out for the uppermost bedroom/loft area. We had hoped repair would have made the unit usable during your stay, but alas, replacement was our only option. We did purchase 2 new air mattresses and pump for your grandchildren to use. However, we found that they had not been used and were still in the sealed boxes upon your departure The water dispenser was a decision made not to repair as the drinking water is provided by the Town of Lake Lure and is fluoridated. It dispenses fine from the sink. The disposal was inoperable due to abuse of food waste, bottle tops, etc. The sink was usable, sign asked not to use disposal only. Spills in the oven have been cleaned. Again, had we known it would have been dealt with promptly.The home has settled and at times this one door cannot be closed tight. Exit to deck is by opposite door, about 12’ away. Bees were sprayed and can left should some return in the evening. However, again we were not notified that this was the case and a respray was needed. All in all, thanks for your review and we do hope you will visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5

Family mountain vacation

  • 4 of 5

Lured inn provided an excellent lake retreat for a large family. Multiple levels with numerous sleeping options provided sufficent space for a large group. The property management team was responsive and efficient. We enjoyed the views of the lake, the nearby creek, the grill, and outdoor fireplace. We rented a boat at a nearby marina for hours of fun and relaxation on the lake (with easy access to the home)! We have rented many rental homes and it is difficult to find a large vacation rental that is properly cleaned. However, I found this home to be one of the cleanest rental ms yet. Aside from sheets with a large noticeable pinkish red stain that seemed to have been washed (anyone making a bed should have noticed), I was satisfied with the cleanliness. I would recommend this home for persons who are able to move up and down stairs with ease and who do not plan to spend a lot of time in the kitchen with multiple people. The kitchen is very well stocked but small. My two year-old had some close calls on the stairs. We loved both sitting areas (and the basement corner for Richmond Spiders as I am also a graduate!). We appreciate the owners sharing their home. We may return when my little ones are older!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for reviewing our home, Lured Inn. We're glad you and your family enjoyed time in Lake Lure and at the Lured Inn. There is alot of wonderful attractions nearby and the beauty of the lake cannot be beat. Checking with the cleaning woman, we were told that a red towel had gotten wrapped in the sheet. We apologize and understand your concern and are glad that the home was one of the cleanest rentals you have incurred. We do hope you return to our home in the near future and enjoy relaxing in Lake Lure once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Daytona Beach Florida

Family Get-together

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a week at the Lured Inn during the month of July. It was a wonderful experience. The house was perfect and gave us all of the room that we needed. I was able to spend my birthday with my children and grandkids....who could ask for anything more. The kids kept busy with either the kayaks or their fishing poles! The house was everything we could hope for, there was plenty of room for all of us. The listing was accurate and the pictures don't do it justice! We had a problem with the air conditioner the second day we were there, but one phone call to Penny and it was taken care of............thanks Penny. We spent the week exploring the area going to Pisgah Forest, Dupont Park and of course we climbed the stairs at Chimmney Rock! I was able to spend my birthday with all of my children and grandkids and we also celebrated my mother's birthday who got to meet her two newest greatgrandsons!! How awesome is that! I would definitly recomment this to anyone, in fact everyone is talking about doing this again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to read of the family gathering across generations held at The Lured Inn. How special that is! Glad you enjoyed the kayaks and were able to get out on the water. It is so peaceful. The sites around Lake Lure are certainly special and enjoyable for all. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at The Lured Inn. We hope you can all return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Altamonte Springs, FL

Just awesome in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We only stayed at this house for three days. If we knew how great this place was we would of stayed much longer. This house had everything and more. Our teenagers had a great time kayaking in and out of the cove. Shuffleboard table and bumper pool table are a lot of fun. The deck is just incredible, a great place to sip on coffee and enjoy the scenery in the morning. We stayed at this house with another family (total of 9 of us) and there is so much room we didn't even use all the bedrooms. We can't wait to go back to this house next year, my 17 year old is demanding we go back for a full week this time. This house is just Awesome.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Chimney Rock State Park
Carolina Lake Cabins~Vacation Rentals~No Booking Fee's!
We contacted Longview Realty due to another rental company double booked our dates. They wer...
La Strada at Lake Lure
Lake Lure Adventure Company
Toy Train Museum at Right Track to a Cure for Pancreatic Cancer
Biltmore Estate
A visit to the 8,000-acre estate in the mountains of Asheville, North Carolina provides limi...
Riverside Riding Stables
Boulderline Adventure Programs
Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lake Lure Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Lake Lure Beach

Right on Lake Lure with kayaks on site for your responsible use. Enjoy fishing, swimming and the best of Lake Lure. Only 10 minutes from Chimney Rock State Park and even less to the Town of Lake Lure beach and marina, as well as the tennis courts and lakeside shopping and dining. Also nearby: New Zip Line, Gem Mining


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $100

Questions? Please note our Guest Policy is integral part of Vacation Rental Contract.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund