Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MARCH CLOSEOUT RATE $2395,OR 4th night $189 For Shorter Stay

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12, Pets Considered

It’s Your Own Mini-Resort –– Travel through a gated entry that opens to a 1.5-acre private estate in a lush tropical oasis. Complete with exclusive beach access and a private pool. Step outside onto one of the many decks and experience Florida indoor/outdoor living. This rental includes admittance to the Serenata Beach Club (https://www.serenataclub.com/). The club has restaurants, pools and a fitness center. After a full day at the club return home and relish the panoramic views of the ocean and beautiful greenery throughout this resort property!

You will be surrounded by elegance in the main living and dining areas with hardwoods, comfy couches and a big flat screen TV complete with DISH TV. The gourmet kitchen is ready for a quick snack or a three-course meal complete with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, dishes, cookware and more. There is a breakfast table overlooking the scenic grounds. There are six bedrooms and three and a half baths! The master suite is a jewel, sporting a king sized bed, sitting alcove, and glass doors leading out to a balcony with amazing views. The en suite has a walk in shower and jetted tub. Why stay in a hotel when you can have your own private resort!

If you even feel like leaving this wonderful property St. Augustine is a short drive. There you will find lots of chic shops, restaurants and history. You can check out the oldest schoolhouse, a variety of churches and tour Flagler College with its beautiful Tiffany pieces. Or step back in time and stop by the old jail, Fountain of Youth or the masonry fort. Take a trolley tour or walk down St. George Street and enjoy boutiques, bistros, gift shops and more. There are plenty of watersports and golfing nearby. This is a vacation you won’t want to end, book your visit today!

More Details

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed with trundle
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ASK ABOUT RATES AND TERMS FOR SPECIAL EVENTS AT THE PROPERTY

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

31% Complete
31% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
9% Complete
MARCH CLOSEOUT RATE $2395,OR 4th night $189 For Shorter Stay
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 22 reviews
3

Nice property but had several issues

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property from December 23 to 26, 2017. It is a beautiful property with plenty of space which is ideal for a family reunion. It has its own private pool. It is minutes away from the beach which would be ideal during the summer time. Property has easy access to historic district. Unfortunately we had a few problems during our stay. We received an email the day we were arriving that there has been plumbing problems caused by the previous tenants. The previous tenants apparently damaged the tub in the master's bedroom.When we got there, the bedroom under the master's bedroom was flooded and we were unable to occupy it. One of the bathrooms was clogged so was unavailable for use. We luckily found a plunger and we were able to fix the problem ourselves. The day after we arrived , a plumber came to fix the bath tub but it still left one of the rooms unusable as he left a big hole in the ceiling and the floor and beds were wet. The microwave and one of the burners of the stove was not working. We notified owner of the microwave problem but was not resolved during our stay . The dryer was not working efficiently as well..While we understand the said problems could not be resolved immediately during our stay as it was around the holidays, it did cause us inconvenience and made our vacation less than ideal.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced by this guest, but as she indicated this all occurred during the holiday. We were fortunate to obtain a plumber to fix the main problem. The other issues have been addressed with the property again, we apologize for the inconvenience, and we attempted to respond as best as possible given the limitations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what we paid for. Disappointing family vacation. Stay away from this property!!!

  • 1 of 5

We are not first time user of VRBO, it is the reason we trust when they evaluate properties and owners, however, this recent stay was a very unpleasent one for my family.

On the third day, the master bathroom produced a leak that looked like a water fountain coming down an electric fixture to the room right beneath it. Major electrical hazard. That room was utilized by family members that traveled from Australia. We did not get anything fixed nor attended to until we left the premises. I had to rent a hotel for two nights as I was responsible to renting the house and did not want my family from Australia sleeping in couches the rest of the stay.

To this day, two weeks after our stay, I haven't received a response in regards to a partial refund or any type of compensation from the owners, managers or agents that deal with this house. The bathroom and room beneath it were not available for use from the leak, yet, no remedy from their end.

They haven't even returned the deposit to this day.

Lastly, no matter what you read in the ad, there is no heated pool. I repeat, there is NO HEATED POOL.

In this house, you do not get what you paid for so avoid at all cost. There are plenty of options available in the area.

The house from the outside looks nice, well equipped but nothing out of the ordinary. It has some years on it but normal wear and tear. A bit noisy as it is a wood house in three levels. The beach is walking distance, however, they forget to mention there is no entrance to the beach. The town was severely damaged during hurricane season and first line of properties on the beach are going through major renovations so access are remote currently.

Overall, terrible experience from a customer service point and unaccountable ownership and management.

My recommendation would be to avoid this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest is failing to disclose that they were the reason the leak occurred. First, it was never indicated that the house had a heated pool; in fact, the only heated pool is at the resort the Seranata Beach club that is included with the rental .Furthermore, the club serves as the access to the beach and other great amenities. Clearly, the guests failed to understand and read the instructions. As regard the plumbing problem, I can share with you pictures and I report from the plumber that clearly shows that a force, either intentionally or as by mistake, was applied on the spicket of the jacuzzi tub. The pipe behind the spicket cracked and when the water was turned on, the water went straight down and through the ceiling below. The plumber indicated that it was no signs of corrosion around the pipe and fittings and it would have to take a significant force to crack the pipe in this matter. In fact, we believe what occurred is when the guests were informed that there was not a heated pool on the property, but at the beach club, they just decided to take the five or six children that were in their party, and place them in the heated jacuzzi tub. the property enjoys successful occupancy all year round the and the beach club with beach access and other facilities is an added Plus .Unfortunately the damage deposit applied to this lease does not come close to absorbing the cost both of Plumbing expense as well as fixing the ceiling below thank you. Mistakes can happen , but responsibility should be taken by the party in fault
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our Family vacation. There was plenty of room for everyone. The home was clean, the furnishings are nice, the beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of good quality towels for everyone. The pool was the highlight of the home....most of our time was spent there enjoying the sun and beautiful landscaping. The location is perfect there are many wonderful restaurants winthin a 5-10 minute drive. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!! Never again!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

I did not want to give this a 1 Star Rating but the app would not allow me to leave it blank......

Upon checking in the downstairs AC unit did not work and was never repaired the entire week we were theee, no one ever even came to look at it. The outdoor grill was filthy and there was nothing available to clean it with. There were barely enough towels to accommodate and if we wanted to wash them we could but the clothes dryer did not work properly. It would take 5 and 6 cycles to actually get them dry. Overall, best thing about it was the location. After many messages to the owner of this property, he did not care to respond or care to have the property management company fix the issues. The month of July is very hot in Florida and the lack of consideration of this was appalling, especially for the amount of money we paid. Beware!!! If you stay here you are on your own and you will definitely not get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: OVER THE TOP REVIEW, PLEASE READ RESPONSE I would like to first address the claim that there was a lack of contact during the guest’s stay I, the leasing agent, and the property coordinator were in contact during their stay. The only issues brought up were the condition of the pool and the wall air conditioning in the small room at the lower level entering the pool area. First I will address the wall air conditioner unit; this is a small unit in a room that accesses the pool area in the lower level of the house. There's a small seating area and TV but it's not a formal finished, cooled and heated, section of the house. it appears that they used it as a sleeping quarters even though the house had only 12 people listed and occupying the home, a home with six bedrooms .it appears a guess believe that you can just go and purchase a wall unit air conditioner and have it installed within 24 to 48 hours, unfortunately that is not the case .A new air conditioning unit has been installed. The dryer has been fixed but this was never mentioned during their stay. Also, this the first time any guests have indicated a shortage of linens /towels Let’s discuss the pool i; this may explain a number of issues. The cloudy /green pool was addressed within 24 hours of the complaint. The pool man indicated to owner and guests that the condition was due to the heat and the level of use of the pool. The pool man reported over 20 people at the home during his visit. The pool man returned 36 hours later, immediately after the guests departed, he had to shock the pool again because of its condition. It was reported immediately after departure that there was @10 large garage bags of trash including 20-25 pizza boxes It appears that the guest’s violated section 1 of the lease that prohibits special events. The guests are local and apparently had other guests utilizing the home and amenities. This explains the need to shock the pool twice in a week, a shortage of linens, and the need for overflow sleeping. Finally, the guest’s immediately before these guests gave the home a 4 star review. This home did not fall apart in a week. In fact, any problems with the house were likely due to its use in violation of the lease. Thanks you
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Would Stay Again

  • 4 of 5

The air conditioner in the lower level didn't work. Some other issues were promptly addressed. We did have trouble with the dryer. Family really enjoyed the Beach Club. That was an extra bonus!! Think the place needs a little TLC however it was very clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your comments . The air conditioner has been replaced and dryer is operational. As you know the window unit air conditioner is in the lower level of home that serves as access to the pool area , All living areas have std air /heating . This area was never previously conditioned . Its difficult to find adequate window units Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Setting...BUT

  • 3 of 5

The lower level air conditioning unit did not work the entire time we were there, and we were not able to use it as it was to hot. I reported this issue when we first arrived and also a second time, but to no avail. They said there was a work order submitted to fix it, but no one ever showed up . This was very disappointing that we couldn't use the family room due to excessive heat. Also, I reported a dangerous loose step off the back deck and that also was not fixed.

I was surprised that the place did not even have a broom and dust pan available that we could sweep.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank the guests for the stay; we would like to address a couple of the issues that they raised. First the lower-level they mention was never condition space it's a small room that was set up as a small seating area but it's meant as the access from the home to the pool area; the wall unit has been replaced; please understand that a wall unit air conditioner, in terms of availability as well as in terms of the ability to properly fit the window opening is a problem and requires more than 24 to 48 hours to accomplish. It appears the guests placed a blow up mattress in this space. It’s a 6br home that should easily accommodate 12 people in the formally conditioned space We have had guests prior to these visitors as well as after; we still have not found the loose step or have we received a complaint. Finally, the home does have a broom and dustpan, Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Owner

Brian and Melinda Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Capps
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
St Johns River
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
World Golf Village
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Capps
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Vilano

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
resort fee 3 night stays $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Maid $295 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

, credit card processing fee may apply Premiums may apply for holiday periods , Easter week and Fl/Ga game

SERENADA BEACH CLUB FREE WITH WEEKLY STAY ; $150 For Less Than a Week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties