check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cute Bungalow, Steps to Crescent beach and shops!

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 - 14 nights


Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Charming tropical villa located at Ebb Tide. This delightful beach bungalow is the largest villa at Ebb Tide with no steps to climb and nobody above you. Tropical decor and furnished with everything you need for an enjoyable vacation. Only 2 minute walk to large beautiful heated pool and private entrance to the powder white sand of crescent beach.

All full size appliances including a large washer and dryer inside unit. An extra plus is quiet central AC and heat.

Lovely large patio with an outdoor shower, table to dine at and lounge chairs, BBQ, murals and hibiscus to enjoy.

The biggest advantage to staying here its a quick walk across the street to several restaurants including Captain Curts, City Pizza, two pubs, also a small grocery store, bike and Kayak rental shops, Davidson's Drug store, 7 Eleven and much more.

Villa has a lovely bedroom with top quality new queen mattress,ceiling fans, 37'' and 27' flat screen TV's.

Villa has WIFI in unit, over 60 channels and blue ray DVD player. Movies and books.

For enjoyment at the beach provided are beach chairs,cooler,floats,surf boards, beach toys,umbrella, beach caddie.

Full size sleep sofa with added foam mattress for comfort.

All bath towels and beach towels,hair dryer and shampoo included.

Perfect size for 2 adults with 2 children, kids love the surf boards and floats and toys.

Private parking space next to villa.

Great cottage style villa with the old Florida charm. clean, quiet villa, best value on Siesta key.

November Specials.

Please call or email Sue local owner and latest rates.


Keywords: Villa,,Cottage,,bungalo

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016

About The Owner

Hi my name is Sue and I moved to Sarasota in 2000 from West Hartford, Conn. In my spare time I enjoy painting whimsical birds and fish and walking Siesta Key beach the best beach ever especially to walk on.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

Why The Owner chose Florida South West

It has a great location you can walk to everything and leave your car parked all week.

What makes this villa unique

Full size washer and dryer in bathroom, Murals on outside wall to enjoy.

Great sand toys and floats, child toys, outside shower.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Cute Bungalow, Steps to Crescent beach and shops!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
East Brunswick, N.J.

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay at this rental. Very well kept and clean. The kitchen was well stocked and the furnishings were nice. I've already booked for next year. Great access to the beach and restaurants. Walking distance to CB Outfitters for fishing trips or boat rentals.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We liked the bungalow a lot, It is situated very conveniently close to the beach and couple restaurants and stores. The bungalow is loaded with everything you need, the air conditioning worked perfectly, you got fan in each room which supports the AC. Toys and chairs for the beach but unfortunately one small umbrella which is not enough for 2 adults and two kids, that is the only complaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kaloyan for your very nice review. Im so pleased your family had an enjoyable week. I will be sure to add an extra umbrella when I have more than 2 guests. Hope you will be back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I knew from start the place would be small,, but I was expecting it to be clean... I guess I was expecting too much,, this place was filthy,, and I'm not extreme clean freak like the owner said to me when I called her to tell her the place is dirty,, she was sarcastic and started laughing...and told me to clean it myself if i dont obviously with a 3 yo and a 16 hr drive from Pa we had no choice of renting somth else for a reasonable price so we stayed,, and let me tell you, first when u walk in, a strong odor of what I later figured to be cat urine,, my daughter walked barefoot on the tile floor and couple minutes later her feet were literally black,,, disgusting, from the sofa which was stained all over, to disgusting fridge , to hair in bathroom sink and around toilet,,, and I'm not talking one or two hairs,, I'm talking filth,, dust buildup on the fans..we saw cocroaches,, been bitten by bed bugs, despite the fact I had all linens brought from my house,, I mean this place was absolutely disgusting,, we have stayed the previous years on siesta at different properties which were decent,, but this one,,, please do yourself a favor and avoid it even if has a lower cost, pay little extra and get a decent clean condo, that has a cleaning service cz obviously the owner cleans her place and is Not doing a very good job,, I planned to cook the entire stay ,, we ended up eating out most days cz I would gag each time I open a kitchen cabinet or the fridge or sit on that filthy couch... the only thing that was convenient was the washer and dryer,,and of course beach and activities made our stay enjoyable, but coming back each night to the filth it was like a punishment...

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Diane and Simon, When you showed up 2 hours before check in tired from your travels I gladly let you check in early. I personally showed you the unit and you both seemed pleased. More than 24 hours later you called to complain about 1 hair on the wall and some dust on the top of a fan blade and your white socks were dirty. I told you I was sorry but I would not make a trip down for something that minor. The unit was clean when you arrived and I did offer you a full refund if you were unhappy and wanted to leave, which you declined. I find it unbelievable that anyone with a 2 year old would stay not just 1 week but 2 weeks under such deplorable conditions? To save money? And never a mention to me about bugs,odor,cockroaches,filth. I take pride in keeping my unit clean and my guests happy that is why I have many great reviews and very nice returning guests year after year. I did find it odd that people who would complain about such dirty condition would leave it so filthy themselves leaving stains on the bedspread and towels and toys thrown everywhere. Its unfortunate we can't review our guests, I feel sorry for the next people you rent from.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice, clean, steps from sea and private pool

  • 5 of 5

Property is as described, gorgeous beach is just few mins walking. Pool is clean, with warm water.

Sue said they'd renovate bathroom, which would bring this to a masterpiece of perfect vacation getaway.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you llya for your very nice review the new bathroom was finished a few days ago it looks beautiful. Hope to see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was perfect for my wife and me. It had everything one needed while on vacation. Adorably decorated with everything one would need away from home. We enjoyed the nearby pool, the walking distance to restaurants and a mom and pop grocery store, and nearby bars for a nightcap. Thank you Sue for having the perfect beach cottage on Siesta Key. Bob and Leslie

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute and cozy! we loved being close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Cute cottage close to everything and so quiet. We loved our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Low season
Sep 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
14 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Mostly Saturday arrival and departures. $300 deposit to hold reservation, the remaining balance is due 2 weeks prior to arrival. There is a 100% refund if you cancel 30 days prior to arrival. If you cancel after that I will attempt to fill your vacancy if successful your funds will be returned minus $100 re-rent fee plus any discounts given to re-rent unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Siesta Key Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 598 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1) New Queen bed and comfortable matress. Sleeps 2 Adults and 2 Children
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Lovely patio to BBQ on, glass table with large tropical umbrella,chest with beach chairs,floats,beach umbrella,toys.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties