About the property
- House1579 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay30 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6), Heated Pool
Beautifully furnished house, located in the gated community of Stoneybrook. Stoneybrook is only 10 minutes from Fort Myers Airport and between Naples and Fort Myers. White sandy beaches a 20-minute drive. The best shopping and dining is only minutes away, The Miramar Outlet is across the street, The Coconut Mall and Golf Coast Shopping Center is 10 minutes away. FGCU is only 5 minutes away and Jetblue Park home to the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training just 15 minutes away.
Enjoy the beautifully enclosed lanai with heated pool and waterfall after shopping or golfing.
The large master bedroom has a queen bed, large walk-in closet, and spacious master bath with two sinks, walk-in shower and garden tub for relaxing. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has two twin beds, each bedroom has a new flat screen HD TV.
The kitchen is large and fully equipped, watch TV on the new flat screen HD in the family room, or entertain in the spacious living room on the leather couches. Wi-Fi is provided for your work or pleasure along with iHome for your entertainment.
Stoneybrook has everything you need: Golf Course, Club House, Pro Shop, Duffy's Restaurant for great dining, Bike Path, Fitness Center, Card Room, Basketball & Tennis Courts, 3 pools (in the community), Playground, Jogging Trail, Soccer & Baseball Fields, Roller Hockey Rink, and Fishing
Enjoy the landscape throughout this community. You will meet many residents walking, biking or jogging. Everyone is very friendly.
Keywords: Single Family Home
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
Why Mary-Ann Huang chose Stoneybrook
We chose Stoneybrook because of the friendly neighborhood, kid friendly, golf club and beautiful surroundings. The shopping is at your fingertips and close to the grocery store. Beaches are only minutes away.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
We rented this house from Jan 1 to March 31, 2017. (We're still here!). we absolutely love the location - so close to everything you could need, including a short ride to the airport. We are golfers and very much enjoying the Stoneybrook course. The house has pretty much everything you might need - the kitchen is well stocked and the appliances are all in perfect working order. Lots of room for family to visit and the pool area is just perfect - when we are not out and about, that's where we spend our time. We would recommend this rental and we would rent it again. Thanks to the owner for a great holiday!
My husband and I rented this house Jan., Feb., and March 2016. We found it very comfortable and well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to work in, loved having ice and cold water available in the refrigerator door. All the furniture was comfortable and attractive. Especially enjoyed sitting out by the pool to read, the afternoon sun always felt so good. Stoneybrook is a very pretty area, beautiful landscaping, and well cared for. We really appreciated all the sidewalks and people of all ages walking. There are three really nice community pools, one just three blocks away, for some serious sunbathing and swimming. The water is always warm if you don't want to heat your own little pool, like in Jan. and Feb. when it is sometimes cooler. Great location, so close to 75, good shopping, and lots of good restaurants, and Publix right across the street. The owner was very nice, easy to work with, and accommodating in every way! The perfect vacation house!
We have rented VRBO homes for between 1- 3 months for the past 9 yrs & have had all good experiences until this property. We rented this home for Jan & Feb 2014. It's a cute house in a nice neighborhood. However, with the exception of the washer & dryer, the appliances are old, the furnishings & fixtures are cheap, the carpet & bedspreads are worn & dingy. Upon our arrival,the icemaker didn't work & there was an empty wine bottle with a dead cockroach in it next to kitchen sink! During our stay both the air conditioner and the pool pump broke down. The master bedroom vertical blinds fell down. With each problem, we notified the owner & for most part she sent appropriate repair people to correct the problems. This was disappointing & not how anyone would like to spend their vacation time, but we still made the most of our stay. We were contractually supposed to receive our damage deposit within 14 days of our departure- finally after 45 days & 2 phone calls reminding the owner, we received the check & were shocked to see she had taken 3 deductions from our deposit, which were completely unfair & unsubstantiated (and never before mentioned)- one was for $100 for HER time in arranging repairs to HER house! also charged us 1 nites extra rent saying we checked out late, which we did not & have proof otherwise; and charged us for repair to her icemaker, saying we "must have" caused the problem! (among other accusations that were completely false) All we can surmise is that this owner is trying to recoup some of her expenses with our money. We have sent a formal complaint to VRBO, but have not heard anything from this owner. Renters beware!
As you know we agreed that I would not return your deposit until I received the cable bill. In fact I did issue you a check immediately after that. However I am sorry that you and the cleaning lady did not communicate so that her cleaning of the home could begin at 11:00. As I remember you told the cleaning lady who arrived at 9:30 that you would not be out until 12:00. This resulted in her not returning to clean until 4:30 making the incoming tenants have to delay their possession of the home. For this reason I charged you the extra day, which I will return to you since we do not agree on the circumstances. When I left the premises before you arrived the ice maker was working and the water under the sink was turned on. I assumed you must have turned it off and I regret that we did not communicate well on this issue. I am also refunding your cost for this.
I feel badly that you did not enjoy your stay in my home others who have rented the property found it totally acceptable. I never advertised that the appliances were brand new and you could tell that they were not from the pictures.
In all fairness you know that I tried to have someone come and rectify the following problems, the blinds, the rug, and the bedspread and you would not arrange for their entry into the home in a timely fashion. Consequently everything I tried to do from Vermont to make things good for you took a lot of extra time on my part. But I will also refund the $100.00.
I have no idea where the wine bottle (we do drink wine) came from and where the cockroach came from since the exterminator comes every four months. It is one of the mysteries of life, perhaps a service person left the empty bottle. You know I provide my tenants with the exterminator’s number in case you saw evidence in infestation.
I have no recourse to appeal this letter or a way to prove that what you have written is not entirely true. It is lousy to have potential renters think that I am unreasonable. You make it appear that I did not want you to have pleasant experience on your vacation. I really wanted this experience to be pleasant for the both of us. I hope that you will feel better when you receive the check for the disputed items.
Soccer and Baseball Fields, Roller Hockey Rink, Community Pools and Spa located Club House, Pro Shop
Additional information about rental rates
Non Smokers No Pets No parties