Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Condo, Fort Myers Beach! Book now for a great vacation!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Awesome beach location, awesome sunsets from the screened in balcony, water front view! 3rd floor condo at Castle Beach Condominiums is located at the south end of Fort Myers Beach, just minutes from Lovers Key! This 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath condo is tropically furnished and waiting for you. Fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. Sleeping accommodations include a queen size bed in the master bedroom, twin beds in the second bedroom and a sleep sofa in the living room. Washer/dryer provided in the condo for your convenience!

Beach, fun, sun........! Fort Myers Beach has so much to offer. Take a trolley ride up and down the beach, swim in the community swimming pool or the gulf, watch for dolphins from your screen in balcony. Our white sand beach is equipped with lounge chairs and grass hut table areas. Just minutes from Lover's Key where you can rent a kayak, boat or bicycle! Like to golf? The golf course is just down the street a bit. Looking for Gulf Front Paradise?? This is it......look no further.

Malt Realty is waiting for your reservation!

Keywords: Third floor condominium, gulf view, beachfront, white sand beach, community pool, Castle Beach Condominiums

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) In master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) In second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in living room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front Condo, Fort Myers Beach! Book now for a great vacation!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 33 reviews

Great location. Had a wonderful time.

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely plan a return trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cheaply furnished...stains on furniture, dirty fans and washer /dryer in desperate need of up-grade.

  • 3 of 5

This building /condo is not insulated at all. You can hear people talking, moving chairs, flushing toilets throughout day and night. Also, queen bed is lopsided...very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon, I am so sorry to hear, but actually quite surprised, that you did not enjoy our condo. I do understand that condo living isn't for everyone as it is a multi-unit building and there may be slight sounds from time to time. Surprised because if you check any of our other reviews everyone has thoroughly enjoyed the community, condo, and furnishings. In the future, since condo style doesn't appear to be to your liking, you may want to consider renting a single family home for your vacations. I am sure you will find VRBO offers something for everyone. We do, however, appreciate your stay. Best wishes, Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo and location

  • 4 of 5

The condo is beautiful with a great view of the beach from a screened balcony. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda, It is always so nice having you as our guest!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest over and over again. You are the best!! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good! Loved view and being on beach with ocean! Private and quiet!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience. Would recommend to have a pizza cutter, pizza pan & a crock pot. Definitely will be back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie, We loved having you as our guests and of course hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks for the feedback on items we could use in the condo. I will email the owner and I'm sure he will agree that we should get these things. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Judy Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo! Very clean!!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great vacation staying there! The condo was very clean and in a great location to all the restaurants and shops! It's a little bit of a walk to the ocean but they have the rolling cart and all amenities for a fun beach time on the porch available for your use. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having your family as our guests. So glad that the rolling beach cart made taking things on the beach easy for you! We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Best wishes, Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful view! Cozy Condo! Well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

Castle Beach #302 was just as described. We had a long ten day stay. The view of the huge beach was beautiful! There were bird nests roped off all over the beach, which was neat. The beds were comfy, there's tons of closet space in bedrooms, and there were tons of beach and bath towels and linens, so no need to bring your own. The kitchen was fully equipped (I'd even go as far to say it had too much stuff!) and there was even a cooler stored on the lenai, which could be used if you needed one. We used the grocery service Shipt to deliver our groceries on the day we arrived. Saved us so much time! We cook in a lot, so it was nice having a big fridge. There was only one small empty cabinet to use above the stove for our non perishables so most of it had to be left on the counter because there was no other place to put it. This was not a big deal, but our food was definitely in the way. Two empty cabinets would have been nice. ;-)

My husband likes to fish so he would walk around the beach to the bridge and fish at night. He saw tons of water wildlife and even bioluminescent jellies!

He used the rolling beach wagon, which was handy so we didn't need to bring our own.

We spent lots of time at the pool cooling off. Often times we were the only ones there, so it felt private. It was super clean and warm! There's a shower by the pool for rinsing off sand or sweat before swimming, which helped keep the pool crystal clear.

The location of Castle Beach is perfectly situated between Ft. Myers and Bonita and has an amazing view of Lovers Key. I'd definitely recommmend renting a canoe or kayak and doing a tour through the mangroves in Lovers Key. Also, my kids loved geocaching in LK State Park!

We took a 3 hour drive south to Key Largo (Playa Largo Resort and Spa --- stunning place!) for a few days, which was a fun excursion.

Overall, I give Castle Beach #302 5 stars and would likely come back again! The realty company is great to work with and planning & executing our vacation went perfectly! Thanks for a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mandy and Brian, Go glad you loved your stay and we appreciate the lovely review! I never though about cupboard space but you are right! I guess we wanted to make sure our guests had everything they needed we didn't think to leave space for groceries. We will change that right away and really appreciate that feedback. Having feedback from our guests help us to make the condo perfect! We would love to have you and your family back again on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach! Always keep us mind! Thanks so much; you were great, great guests! Judy Palumbo Malt Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pincher's Crab Shack
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lovers Key


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weeks Saturday to Saturday. Check in 3:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM. Minimum 7 night stay required by Association.

Maximum occupancy 6 persons

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties