Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Malibu Beach House on the sand 3 bedrooms Ocean views

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The beach is virtually private and is shared with only a few other homes. The house was recently remodeled and is immaculate. Dine in the dining room or on the outdoor deck overlooking the ocean with a full propane BBQ. This gorgeous, romantic getaway has a full ocean view. It is the most beautiful beach community on the planet! Malibu is world famous for its life style and fabulous scenery that attracts celebrities from all walks of life. The many great attractions of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and southern California are just a short drive away. If you like wine, there is also wine tasting nearby at the lovely and delicious Malibu Family Wines Tasting Room, Malibu Wines, where you can taste the Semler and Saddlerock brands.

Keywords: house, surf, surfing, beach, shore, beach house, water, fishing, kayaking, beautiful, Malibu, California, sunny, sunshine, warm, hot, gorgeous, modern, beachhouse, fun, Disneyland, wine tasting

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Neptune's Net
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Westlake golf course
Nearest Motorway
Pacific Coast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Neptune's Net
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mountain High ski resort
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Zuma Beach
Car: necessary

On the beach in Malibu on County Line Beach. You can view this property on VRBO dot com property # 914840 also for good reviews and info.


Malibu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Handheld shower hose, toilet, sink all in one room.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bathroom, Marble shower, sink, toilet
  • 2nd bathroom is set up with a toilet, sink and no enclosure for shower. Includes a handheld shower hose to use.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Second - 1 queen
    Third - 2 child bed , Twin bed with a Trundle
  • Master Bedroom has flat screen TV
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
House DOES NOT have A/C


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Malibu Beach House on the sand 3 bedrooms Ocean views
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
Washington DC

Beachfront paradise with amazing deck and views

  • 5 of 5

Nice beach front house close to great surfing. Amazing deck with great views. Well maintained. Nice finishes. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Highly recommend David J. - he was an excellent guest! Property kept clean and house left in perfect condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Malibu beach property not on the sand!

  • 2 of 5

Photos of this property on the Home Away website show the house on a sandy beach. If you are renting this property, it is important to know that there is no beach. The house is over the water and stairs from the deck go into water and rocks. During our 4-day stay, we never saw any beach, even at low tide. When we wanted to go to the beach, we had to walk down PCH to a public beach. I love the sound of ocean waves, but the waves crash into the foundation and shake the entire house all night. Otherwise, the house was fine. The views were great and the dolphins were a highlight.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you liked the beautiful ocean views and enjoyed a dolphin sighting. This is an ocean-front property, sitting on a beach in Malibu. For most of the year, you can expect access to the sand and beach, as the pictures show. However, this winter west coast beaches are experiencing unusually high tides due to a combination of King Tides, El Nino, and coastal storms. This also results in more aggressive waves hitting the foundation upon which the house sits. It’s likely that this occurrence is responsible for your experience. Fortunately, this is not typically the case for winters in Malibu, which is why we have never received this complaint before. Though we cannot control Mother Nature, we are more than happy to address our guests’ concerns during their stay to the best of our ability.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Malibu Escape

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house literally over the water. Met our every need and expectation. Owner was very helpful answering our questions. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you and your guests. You had great communication and we enjoyed making your stay everything that you hoped for. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for leaving the house tidy and clean, you were the perfect HomeAway renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Beach House

  • 5 of 5

I've rented several vacation houses in the past and this house is worth renting. It has three bedrooms and two bathrooms but one of the bathrooms has something I've never seen before. The shower is in the bathroom or maybe the toilet and sink are in the shower. There's no curtain or door to separate the shower from the sink and toilet. Just mentioning I've never seen that before. One recommendation would be to put another queen or full bed in one of the bedrooms, there's plenty of room for two beds.

The house was well stocked. It had plenty of beach towels, bath towels, toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap even some laundry soap. If you're local you can always bring supplies. The kitchen provided everything you need as well to cook whatever you want.

The house is right up to the ocean, so it was great for me. I love the sounds of the crashing waves. We went in early June and saw dolphins and sea lions and plenty of surfers. You might even see an actor at the local market.

If you're looking for relaxation, than this house is for you!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! The view is obviously fantastic. The open living, dining, kitchen were great. The kitchen had all the cooking equipment we needed. One bathroom was fantastic...the other was a little more rustic...but not really an issue at all. Great beach, and quick walk to Neptune's Net! Hope to go back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for choosing our property for your vacation and I hope we get to have you again in the future. It was GREAT doing business with you and I thank you for the five stars. We strive to make our property a place that supplies everything anyone could need to make lasting memories with their families, friends, and loved ones, and it is very meaningful to us when our vacationers express to us that they have done just that in so many words. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The perfect get away

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home with breath taking views located right on the water. The location was quiet and secluded, offering your own piece of beach and tranquility. Since the house was right on the water there wasn't much sand to lay out but the balcony offered plenty of room for that. House was equipped with everything you would need in its stunning modern kitchen. Home also had a large BBQ and lots of beach toys. The only reason it didn't get five stars is that the bed in the guest room and one of the beds in the kids room are very springy. The second bathroom set up is awkward so we simply used only main bath to shower. The water pressure was nice and strong and the water stayed hot. Overall great weekend and we would definatly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300

Thank you!! If there are only two days available on the calendar, we will allow for a two day rental instead of the minimum of 3 so go ahead and give me an an inquiry; however, on Friday Saturday or Saturday and Sunday, it is $1800 for two nights.! :) In lieu of having to take $1500 out of pocket for us to hold as damage protection, we require that you fill out and sign a credit card authorization for our files in case there is damage done. I would recommend that you purchase Vacation Protection insurance if you are concerned about causing damage, and they also have a very inexpensive insurance that covers unavoidable cancellation. NO Pets Allowed At ALL..... Call me if you have any questions at 818-889-0008 x 24 Office or 818-633-4334 cell phone Thank you and have a GREAT! day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties