expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

2BR Golfview Villa Palm Valley Country Club; Faces Sunrise in the Morning

Palm Desert, CA, USA
  • Condo1549 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay5 - 7 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Villa Palm Desert is a lovely, fully furnished 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo with all the comforts of home. Located directly on Palm Valley's Challenger golf course, Villa Palm Desert offers a perfect panoramic view of the lush green. This rental is a PALM UNIT and includes all utilities as well as internet and local telephone. This is an ideal home for a relaxing vacation getaway.

Less than 30 minutes from local attractions such as Mt. San Jacinto or the mineral hot springs in Desert Hot Springs. Make sure to check out all the restaurants in the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area.

Includes: Access to semi-private pool and hot tub with golf course views (60 ft from condo), access to gym facilities with large lap pool for ~$10 daily. No golf course membership included. No Pets Allowed. Special Rates and Minimum Stay policies apply for Holiday Weekends.

THE VILLA IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR CONCERT WEEKEND RENTALS.

City of Palm Desert Permit #: 59942

Property Manager

Property Manager

Member Since 2011
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 19, 2018
About Property Manager

Good Life Resorts specializes in renting luxury vacation properties. Every property listed on our site has been viewed and approved by our team. This ensures that we are familiar with every house which leaves our property owners and renters satisfied. We are a family site that aims to make visitors and their loved ones feel secure in their vacation home choice without having to worry about whether the area is safe for their family and friends.

Property Manager purchased this Condo in 2012

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Guest Bedroom
        1 queen, New queen Sleep Innovations 12" memory foam Mattress"
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front
              • Golf Course View
              • Mountain View

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Computer Available
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Broadband Access
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wood Fireplace

                        Kitchen

                          • Microwave
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                                Indoor and outdoor dining tables.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 6 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • Shared Hot Tub

                                                Attractions

                                                  • churches
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • library
                                                  • live theater
                                                  • museums
                                                  • playground
                                                  • recreation center
                                                  • restaurants

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • antiquing
                                                      • eco tourism
                                                      • gambling casinos
                                                      • miniature golf
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • fitness center

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                11 Reviews

                                                                Excellent4.5/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Clean, quiet, well stocked condo

                                                                Alyson S.Delta

                                                                This condo was a great find! Tons of room, well stocked everything, steps to the pool and amazing quiet shady afternoon/ evening back patio. We loved seeing the course from the master bedroom and thoroughly enjoyed the back deck every morning. Double garage, great beds and pillows, great patio(s) furniture. Location for us road cyclists was super.

                                                                If I lived here full time I would do minor updates - door locks a bit sticky, dishwasher placement kinda odd but zero impact on our stay.

                                                                I absolutely recommend this condo!

                                                                Relaxing oasis

                                                                Susan M.barrington , illinois

                                                                All the comforts of home and then some . Terrific courtyard and patio. The condo had everything would need and then some . Would highly recommend to anyone . Don’t hesitate , we have stayed in many and this one is tops .

                                                                Perfect Property for Four!

                                                                Idaho Winter TravelersBoise, Idaho

                                                                4 retired adults stayed in this beautiful Palm Valley unit for 2 weeks. We love the location, the Palm Valley CC setting, the morning sun exposure, the evening fire pit, and the quiet pool. This unit is well equipped with all needed supplies and amenities.

                                                                The outdoor furnishings are beautiful and comfortable - perfect for watching the golfers.

                                                                The property manager is helpful and very responsive. We had a couple of minor issues that were attended to immediately.

                                                                We love the proximity to the services and shopping we enjoy and easy access to great restaurants, hiking, and entertainment.

                                                                This is a pet free and smoke free home.

                                                                Did we enjoy our time??? We're coming back next year for 3 weeks!

                                                                FYI - I rely on product and service reviews for a lot of my purchases and rentals. I highly recommend this property.

                                                                Not quite what we hoped for.

                                                                While we enjoyed our stay here, there were some issues. The condo is large and spacious inside, has quality linens, and a large, outdoor patio with comfortable outdoor furniture. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable, but our guests said the queen bed in the guest room had a foam pad under the mattress that did not quite fit properly, making one side of the bed lopsided. The condo is outfitted with a great selection of dinnerware, wine glasses, etc., but unfortunately the owner has chosen silverware for cutlery which was badly tarnished and not very inviting to use.

                                                                We were disappointed to find that the condo was not very clean upon arrival. The kitchen had only been surface cleaned and the whole condo was quite dusty. All the windows and patio doors need a good cleaning. However, the property manager, Skip, who was very easy to deal with, was quick to offer resolution when we brought this to his attention. The outdoor fire pit did not work, the patio doors are in rough shape and difficult to use, and the barbecue area is in the front courtyard which has virtually no light making it very difficult to barbecue in the evening.

                                                                Given the price charged, we would probably not stay here again.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for the feedback. We brought these issues to the owners' attention and will make sure they are taken cared of. For instance, we have ordered a new bed for the guest bedroom which will be available for guests going forward. As for the cleaning, we were surprised as well at the job that was done and partially refunded the cleaning fee as a token of our apology. We hold ourselves to a higher standard than what is portrayed in this review.

                                                                Nice place but not quite luxury

                                                                Denise A.

                                                                The property at Palm Valley was well furnished, the kitchen was stocked with all the necessities, and plenty of towels for each bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows really need replacing - and are a simple and not so expensive way to make a good impression. There was ample patio furniture and we enjoyed eating breakfast al fresco every morning. However, it would be recommended to get covers for the chairs and chaise lounges as they were quite dusty and needed to be brushed off pretty vigorously before sitting on them. There was a nice selection of books to read, but no movies, and the cable was a very basic subscription with almost no access. Overall, it is a nice unit, but requires a little updating to be considered "luxury."

                                                                Lovely location beautiful patio

                                                                Gerdta F.

                                                                Very charming with many personal touches. A bit used showing it's age in some areas- housekeeping doing pretty much of a surface job . Still we did love our stay - thank you to the owner for sharing her home with us Gerdta

                                                                Location

                                                                Palm Desert, CA, USA

                                                                Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                11%

                                                                CANCELLATION POLICY. (For bookings through GLR website) Good Life Resorts allows a 100% refund for cancellations up to 90 days prior to the scheduled arrival date, and a 50% refund up to 30 days prior to the arrival date. Any and all cancellations within 30 days of the arrival date will only be refunded if a third party reserves the same dates as the Occupant's reservation and at the same rental rate. If the third party reserves part of the Occupant's reserved dates, or pays a lower rental rate, only the amount received by Good Life Resorts will be refunded to the Occupant. CLEANING FEE. The cleaning fee includes two (2) mid-stay cleanings and departure cleaning.

                                                                $200avg/night
                                                                11 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.5/5
                                                                Premier Partner
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 380378

                                                                x